Search

We Are One Reno Yoga Teacher Trainings

4.91

Based on 50 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

190 California Avenue

Reno, NV, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

About We Are One Reno Yoga Teacher Trainings

We Are One is a flow or vinyasa-based yoga style with an in-depth style of the yoga traditions. Our next course begins in June of 2018. It's a 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Reno, Nevada that has been a vibrant part of the community for 4 years. Are you ready? Don't...

We Are One is a flow or vinyasa-based yoga style with an in-depth style of the yoga traditions. Our next course begins in June of 2018. It's a 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Reno, Nevada that has been a vibrant part of the community for 4 years.

Are you ready? Don't wait to master those advanced yoga poses--that's not what it's all about anyway. Start right where you're at today. Show up for yourself. This yoga training spans six months with nine weekends of commitment. Our trainers, Tristina Kennedy, Michael Fong, and Melissa M.C., can be reached for questions at anytime--please contact us for more information. We have over 100 graduates from our program. We love what we get to do! Many students come to us just to deepen their practice and not always to become a yoga teacher.

First Registered February 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Nicole Lindauer Nov 02, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tara Merrill Oct 25, 2022

    My yoga teacher training changed my life. Not only did I leave prepared to teach yoga, I left with new perspectives and experiences that cannot be described.

    • General Comments

      My yoga teacher training changed my life. Not only did I leave prepared to teach yoga, I left with new perspectives and experiences that cannot be described.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rae Scott Aug 24, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Camila Bell Oct 12, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 15, 2017—Jan 21, 2018

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gabrielle Marangi Jun 08, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 15, 2017—Jan 21, 2018

    Melissa Martinez-Chauvin and the teachers at her sangha incredible. Her teaching style is gentle and effective. She holds and facilitates space from her heart, cares deeply about the students and has so much to offer. It would be an honor to continue education with her Yoga School and is always an honor to practice with her.

    • General Comments

      Melissa Martinez-Chauvin and the teachers at her sangha incredible. Her teaching style is gentle and effective. She holds and facilitates space from her heart, cares deeply about the students and has so much to offer. It would be an honor to continue education with her Yoga School and is always an honor to practice with her.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Crislyn Easley Mar 30, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jill Alger Feb 12, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 25, 2020—Jan 24, 2021

    Melissa is a seasoned practitioner and teacher and a wealth of knowledge. From yoga philosophy, to postures and alignment she provides a broad but focused body of material in her 200 hour training that is a great foundation for ones continued studies.

    • General Comments

      Melissa is a seasoned practitioner and teacher and a wealth of knowledge. From yoga philosophy, to postures and alignment she provides a broad but focused body of material in her 200 hour training that is a great foundation for ones continued studies.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Erin Meyering Oct 10, 2020

    Well-rounded, fun, fulfilling, and just the perfect first training.

    • General Comments

      Well-rounded, fun, fulfilling, and just the perfect first training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cara Montoya Feb 19, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brittney Huttner Jul 17, 2019
    Training Program held on Jun 01, 2018—Nov 11, 2018

    Mel is a phenomenal teacher who is dedicated to the practice and her students. I'm so grateful that I was able to learn from her.

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Mel is a phenomenal teacher who is dedicated to the practice and her students. I'm so grateful that I was able to learn from her.
First Registered February 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 50

By Nicole Lindauer E-RYT® 200

Nov 02, 2022

Full Review

By Tara Merrill RYT® 200

Oct 25, 2022

My yoga teacher training changed my life. Not only did I leave prepared to teach yoga, I left with new perspectives and experiences that cannot be described. Full Review

All Reviews (50)

Teaching Staff

Melissa Martinez

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Michael Fong

RYT® 200

Susan Frankovich Susan Frankovich

RYT® 200

Tristina Kennedy

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Andrea Moore Andrea Moore

RYT® 200

Michael Richardson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sara Gail Sara Gail

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (7)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance