Search

Tula Yoga

4.9

Based on 135 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Aberdeen Pavillion, 1208 New Jersey 34 #10

Aberdeen Township, NJ, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Languages

ENGLISH

About Tula Yoga

Ignite your passion! Take a journey of self discovery…Become the best version of yourself as you grow physically, mentally, and spiritually. Whether your dream is to teach Yoga or deeply explore your passion, our teacher training program provides a great opportunity to...

Ignite your passion! Take a journey of self discovery…Become the best version of yourself as you grow physically, mentally, and spiritually. Whether your dream is to teach Yoga or deeply explore your passion, our teacher training program provides a great opportunity to learn about yoga philosophy, meditation, alignment and expand & deepen your personal practice.  This teacher training is for more than just the aspiring yoga teacher. It is for anyone looking for direction or simply searching for a deeper understanding of yoga.  Students become part of a community of like-minded people looking to evolve their own practice and well being. This training is an opportunity to develop personally as well as in the role of a teacher.  All levels are welcome.

We offer a flexible schedule for the 200 hour program; meeting one Saturday and two Sundays a month.  Through this training, you’ll gain a deeper understanding of the many layers of yoga as well as advance your own practice.  You will learn in a comfortable, safe, and positive environment with our team of experienced trainers and mentors. You will learn how to teach and  practice many different forms of Hatha yoga, as well as different methods for effective teaching. You will learn how to teach to a wide variety of individuals through the use of modifications and variations, how to connect with your students, and how to help your students and yourself  gain a deeper sense of internal awareness and ease through the practice of yoga.  You will gain confidence in your teaching and practice, and find your own unique voice as a yoga teacher.  We realize the amazing qualities of each trainee.  Rather than mold you into our style, we believe it is important to honor the individual in you and help you find your own style and path in your yoga journey. We look forward to guiding you through this transformation!

First Registered July 2013

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rebecca Clark Aug 05, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Diana Hernandez Jul 13, 2022

    I highly recommend Tula Yoga Studio to anyone that wishes to attend some amazing classes, and especially for anyone wishing to enroll in the 200 hour yoga teacher training program! Jen and all of the instructors are top notch and very experienced teachers with so much passion to teach and desire to share their knowledge and passion!

    • General Comments

      I highly recommend Tula Yoga Studio to anyone that wishes to attend some amazing classes, and especially for anyone wishing to enroll in the 200 hour yoga teacher training program! Jen and all of the instructors are top notch and very experienced teachers with so much passion to teach and desire to share their knowledge and passion!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kelly Ann Smith Jul 09, 2022

    The training program at Tula provided me with everything I needed to become a yoga teacher. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable and kind. Not only did the training expand my love and understanding for yoga but I also made lifelong friends and connections. I am extremely grateful.

    • General Comments

      The training program at Tula provided me with everything I needed to become a yoga teacher. The instructors are extremely knowledgeable and kind. Not only did the training expand my love and understanding for yoga but I also made lifelong friends and connections. I am extremely grateful.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Renee Suarez Jun 28, 2022

    The best experience and exactly what I was looking for!

    • General Comments

      The best experience and exactly what I was looking for!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Wayne Morgan May 23, 2022

    The 300 hr YTT at Tula was exceptional. The instructors were all well versed in the topics they taught. The material was challenging, and informative. My fellow Trainees were all wonderful and made attending class fun and enjoyable. I would recommend Tula Yoga to anyone looking for a top notch YTT.🙏��

    • General Comments

      The 300 hr YTT at Tula was exceptional. The instructors were all well versed in the topics they taught. The material was challenging, and informative. My fellow Trainees were all wonderful and made attending class fun and enjoyable. I would recommend Tula Yoga to anyone looking for a top notch YTT.🙏��
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shannon Keelyn May 22, 2022

    Tula Yoga is an incredible studio with amazing teachers. I completed my 200 hour there and signed up for my 300 because the environment is nurturing, positive, trauma informed and the teachers are inspired and therefore inspiring.

    • General Comments

      Tula Yoga is an incredible studio with amazing teachers. I completed my 200 hour there and signed up for my 300 because the environment is nurturing, positive, trauma informed and the teachers are inspired and therefore inspiring.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Donna Capriglione Apr 23, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nisha Singh Feb 09, 2022

  • Tula is the place where you find your second home away from your home. All teachers and instructors are very nice, friendly and supportive.

    • General Comments

      Tula is the place where you find your second home away from your home. All teachers and instructors are very nice, friendly and supportive.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: matthew beane Feb 07, 2022

First Registered July 2013

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 135

By Rebecca Clark RYT® 200

Aug 05, 2022

Full Review

By Diana Hernandez RYT® 200

Jul 13, 2022

I highly recommend Tula Yoga Studio to anyone that wishes to attend some amazing classes, and especially for anyone wishing to enroll in the 200 hour yoga teacher training program! Jen and all of the instructors are top notch and very experienced teachers with so much passion to teach and desire to share their knowledge and passion! Full Review

All Reviews (135)

Teaching Staff

Jennifer Cavalieri

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance