Search

Tula Yoga

4.89

Based on 123 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Aberdeen Pavillion, 1208 New Jersey 34 #10

Aberdeen Township, NJ, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Languages

ENGLISH

About Tula Yoga

Ignite your passion! Take a journey of self discovery…Become the best version of yourself as you grow physically, mentally, and spiritually. Whether your dream is to teach Yoga or deeply explore your passion, our teacher training program provides a great opportunity to...

Ignite your passion! Take a journey of self discovery…Become the best version of yourself as you grow physically, mentally, and spiritually. Whether your dream is to teach Yoga or deeply explore your passion, our teacher training program provides a great opportunity to learn about yoga philosophy, meditation, alignment and expand & deepen your personal practice.  This teacher training is for more than just the aspiring yoga teacher. It is for anyone looking for direction or simply searching for a deeper understanding of yoga.  Students become part of a community of like-minded people looking to evolve their own practice and well being. This training is an opportunity to develop personally as well as in the role of a teacher.  All levels are welcome.

We offer a flexible schedule for the 200 hour program; meeting one Saturday and two Sundays a month.  Through this training, you’ll gain a deeper understanding of the many layers of yoga as well as advance your own practice.  You will learn in a comfortable, safe, and positive environment with our team of experienced trainers and mentors. You will learn how to teach and  practice many different forms of Hatha yoga, as well as different methods for effective teaching. You will learn how to teach to a wide variety of individuals through the use of modifications and variations, how to connect with your students, and how to help your students and yourself  gain a deeper sense of internal awareness and ease through the practice of yoga.  You will gain confidence in your teaching and practice, and find your own unique voice as a yoga teacher.  We realize the amazing qualities of each trainee.  Rather than mold you into our style, we believe it is important to honor the individual in you and help you find your own style and path in your yoga journey. We look forward to guiding you through this transformation!

First Registered July 2013

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brian Moriarty Oct 30, 2021

    Jen (and Tula family) is a wonderful facilitator of the yoga practice and mindset, and has created a wonderful place for the ordinary to become extraordinary through the teacher training program.

    • General Comments

      Jen (and Tula family) is a wonderful facilitator of the yoga practice and mindset, and has created a wonderful place for the ordinary to become extraordinary through the teacher training program.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sara Gibson Jul 27, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kristy Scheurer Jun 24, 2021

    Tula Yoga has a fantastic teacher training program. It is thorough, hands on, and extremely well thought out. The instructors are all extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this program.

    • General Comments

      Tula Yoga has a fantastic teacher training program. It is thorough, hands on, and extremely well thought out. The instructors are all extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this program.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kaitlin Perseghin Jun 24, 2021

    Great experience with the whole Tula YTT team!!

    • General Comments

      Great experience with the whole Tula YTT team!!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michele Casaletto Forsberg Jun 14, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Adrian McCluskey Jun 13, 2021

    Wonderful and educational program.

    • General Comments

      Wonderful and educational program.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ashley Cautillo Jun 13, 2021

    The teachers are amazing and the atmosphere is extremely kind, caring, and welcoming!

    • General Comments

      The teachers are amazing and the atmosphere is extremely kind, caring, and welcoming!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kelsey Mulholland Apr 18, 2021

    I am so thankful I was able to attend Tulas 200-hr YTT. Truly life changing !

    • General Comments

      I am so thankful I was able to attend Tulas 200-hr YTT. Truly life changing !
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Danielle Meany Mar 10, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Danielle DeGrandis Feb 28, 2021

    Jennifer and her teachers at Tula Yoga made my experience one I will never forget. I learned to deepen my practice, find peace within my inner-self, and to offer these learnings to others through yoga, meditation, and through everyday interaction. This is the best experience I ever gave myself and it would not have been the same if I did not go through Tula Yoga's 200 HR Teacher Training. I highly recommend to anyone!

    • General Comments

      Jennifer and her teachers at Tula Yoga made my experience one I will never forget. I learned to deepen my practice, find peace within my inner-self, and to offer these learnings to others through yoga, meditation, and through everyday interaction. This is the best experience I ever gave myself and it would not have been the same if I did not go through Tula Yoga's 200 HR Teacher Training. I highly recommend to anyone!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2013

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 123

By Brian Moriarty RYT® 200

Oct 30, 2021

Jen (and Tula family) is a wonderful facilitator of the yoga practice and mindset, and has created a wonderful place for the ordinary to become extraordinary through the teacher training program. Full Review

By Sara Gibson RYT® 500

Jul 27, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (123)

Teaching Staff

Jennifer Cavalieri

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance