Search

Peak Beings Yoga (Bali)

4.76

Based on 78 reviews

What is a School Review?



2 more Locations

Connect with Us

Blue Karma Resort Ubud, Tegallalang

Gianyar, Bali, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

Peak Beings Yoga (Kauai)
Peak Beings Yoga, Kuhio Highway
Kapaa, HI, USA

Peak Beings Yoga (Thailand)
Vikasa Yoga Retreat
Bontji Moo 4 Bo Put, Koh Samui Surat Thani, Thailand

About Peak Beings Yoga

Peak Beings Yoga is a  Registered Yoga School  (RYS) with the Yoga Alliance.   Peak Beings Yoga offers Immersion Trainings that take place in various tropical locations around the world, including Bali, Hawaii, Costa Rica, and Mexico .  We are...

Peak Beings Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with the Yoga Alliance.  Peak Beings Yoga offers Immersion Trainings that take place in various tropical locations around the world, including Bali, Hawaii, Costa Rica, and Mexico.  We are also offering ONLINE Yoga Teacher Trainings every month in 2021 through Yoga Alliance's provision to approve Online Yoga Teacher Trainings due to the COVID restrictions.  We have a 25 Day Option as well as a 52 Day Option for people with busy lives or that are working.  Please contact us at peakbeings@gmail.com for additional information or call/text (or Whatsapp) us at 1-808-597-0042.

The style of the Yoga Teacher Trainings is called Unified Yoga™ which draws from a variety of different styles including vinyasa, power, ashtanga, yin, restorative, etc.  In general the Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings are based in a hatha vinyasa or flow style of yoga, but you will also experience a variety of different styles of yoga throughout the training to increase your awareness to the various styles of yoga as well as to build a solid foundation for you to grow your own style.  Certification through our Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings will allow you to evolve your yoga practice and teaching as you change and as yoga styles continue to develop. All Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings are multi-dimensional that will not limit you to pursue one style of teaching or practice. Teachers will leave this training having taught a 1.5 hour vinyasa yoga class and with the tools to work with students with a variety of different goals and abilities.

The core philosophy of our trainings is creating a fun, safe and creative space for future teachers to develop and deepen their yoga teaching. Peak Beings approaches the learning process from many different approaches including communicative, contemplative, and experiential. We welcome students who are looking to teach yoga or who are just looking to deepen and explore their practice. In addition to learning to guide a yoga class, we will cover many other topics including yogic philosophy, history, meditation, chakras, and chanting. All graduating teachers will be recognized by the Yoga Alliance as a Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT). All Yoga Teacher Trainings are guided by Troy McPeak (E-RYT 500).  Troy has guided over 35 Yoga Trainings and has had hundreds of graduates from his trainings.  Please check out our reviews from past students to give you an idea about their experiences.

Email peakbeings@gmail.com OR call/text (or Whatsapp) Troy at 1-808-597-0042 if you have any additional questions.

First Registered January 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Carole Logtenberg Jun 04, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2016—Feb 16, 2016

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ash Demyen Jun 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 04, 2021—Apr 28, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Theresa Petschko Apr 27, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 07, 2021—Mar 31, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Clare Flint Apr 25, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 01, 2020—Nov 25, 2020

    I took the 26 day online course and the experience was brilliant; Troys personality and sense of humour really helped make the course enjoyable. Troy is incredibly supportive and gives detailed feedback on your video submissions of practice teaching. It was evident that a lot of thought had gone into the structure and timings of various modules and experiences so that the course flowed in a coherent manner. I really enjoyed the zoom tutorials and felt close to my fellow participants even though we were in different places. The course is really well rounded and I feel confident to teach yoga classes (especially in Vinyasa style) and am excited to continue my journey as a yoga teacher.

    • General Comments

      I took the 26 day online course and the experience was brilliant; Troys personality and sense of humour really helped make the course enjoyable. Troy is incredibly supportive and gives detailed feedback on your video submissions of practice teaching. It was evident that a lot of thought had gone into the structure and timings of various modules and experiences so that the course flowed in a coherent manner. I really enjoyed the zoom tutorials and felt close to my fellow participants even though we were in different places. The course is really well rounded and I feel confident to teach yoga classes (especially in Vinyasa style) and am excited to continue my journey as a yoga teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jean Griffin Apr 22, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 07, 2021—Mar 03, 2021

    I had an overall wonderful and immersive experience during this training. Troy has created a well balanced curriculum that covers a variety of yogic styles and techniques that have been skillfully adapted to an online format. I highly recommend Peak Beings Yoga and look forward to participating in future workshops.

    • General Comments

      I had an overall wonderful and immersive experience during this training. Troy has created a well balanced curriculum that covers a variety of yogic styles and techniques that have been skillfully adapted to an online format. I highly recommend Peak Beings Yoga and look forward to participating in future workshops.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Hannah Riley Apr 17, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 07, 2021—Mar 31, 2021

    This online 200hr YTT was a transformative and enlightening experience. I acquired an abundance of knowledge in the short time span of twenty-five days and now feel confident in my abilities as a yoga instructor. Thank you so much, Troy! Namaste

    • General Comments

      This online 200hr YTT was a transformative and enlightening experience. I acquired an abundance of knowledge in the short time span of twenty-five days and now feel confident in my abilities as a yoga instructor. Thank you so much, Troy! Namaste
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lana Wedmore Apr 05, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 11, 2012—May 04, 2012

    Overall excellent training for students that want to really start teaching. Amazing Teachers and very professional guidance with grace and intention.

    • General Comments

      Overall excellent training for students that want to really start teaching. Amazing Teachers and very professional guidance with grace and intention.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michael Sanford Mar 24, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 01, 2020—Nov 25, 2020

    Troy is a fabulous instructor! He made me feel comfortable and encouraged me throughout the training. I had my self-doubts as a 59 year old, but he made the experience more than worthwhile. I can't thank him enough to giving me the confidence in becoming a yoga instructor. I would highly recommend Troy and Peak Beings for others to attend. Thank you Troy!

    • General Comments

      Troy is a fabulous instructor! He made me feel comfortable and encouraged me throughout the training. I had my self-doubts as a 59 year old, but he made the experience more than worthwhile. I can't thank him enough to giving me the confidence in becoming a yoga instructor. I would highly recommend Troy and Peak Beings for others to attend. Thank you Troy!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Richard Andrews Mar 23, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 02, 2020—Aug 26, 2020

    Thank you for the great experience and Namaste!

    • General Comments

      Thank you for the great experience and Namaste!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kari Sebern Mar 18, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 10, 2021—Jan 31, 2021

    Troy did a great job of being thorough and clear with expectations and with the material. His manual has become one of my most used resources. He set the tone for us to embrace the capabilities of our own bodies, even if they feel different or like limitations sometimes. Troy did a wonderful job of engaging all students during virtual meetings and classes. I feel like he got to know me and my teaching style, gave great, useful feedback regarding my practice and also created an opportunity for us to get to know several other students throughout the world by putting together teaching segments with them. What a GREAT experience. I learned so much. I highly recommend Peak Beings!

    • General Comments

      Troy did a great job of being thorough and clear with expectations and with the material. His manual has become one of my most used resources. He set the tone for us to embrace the capabilities of our own bodies, even if they feel different or like limitations sometimes. Troy did a wonderful job of engaging all students during virtual meetings and classes. I feel like he got to know me and my teaching style, gave great, useful feedback regarding my practice and also created an opportunity for us to get to know several other students throughout the world by putting together teaching segments with them. What a GREAT experience. I learned so much. I highly recommend Peak Beings!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered January 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 78

By Carole Logtenberg RYT® 200

Jun 04, 2021

Full Review

By Ash Demyen RYT® 200

Jun 03, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (78)

Teaching Staff

Troy McPeak

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Erin Chlumsky Roy Erin Chlumsky Roy

E-RYT® 200

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance