Search

Connect with Us

Kalani Oceanside Retreat, Kalapana-Kapoho Road

Pāhoa, HI, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

Peak Beings Yoga
Jalan Raya Sayan, Sayan
Gianyar, Bali, Indonesia

Peak Beings Yoga
Downtown Guiones, Guanacaste Province, Costa Rica

About Peak Beings Yoga

Peak Beings Yoga offers 200 Hour Immersion Trainings that take place in various tropical locations around the world, including Hawaii, Bali, Costa Rica, and Mexico .  Peak Beings Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with the Yoga Alliance. The style of the Yoga...

Peak Beings Yoga offers 200 Hour Immersion Trainings that take place in various tropical locations around the world, including Hawaii, Bali, Costa Rica, and Mexico.  Peak Beings Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with the Yoga Alliance. The style of the Yoga Teacher Trainings is called Unified Yoga™ which draws from a variety of different styles including vinyasa, power, ashtanga, yin, restorative, etc.  In general the Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings are based in a hatha vinyasa or flow style of yoga, but you will also experience a variety of different styles of yoga throughout the training to increase your awareness to the various styles of yoga as well as to build a solid foundation for you to grow your own style.  Certification through our Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings will allow you to evolve your yoga practice and teaching as you change and as yoga styles continue to develop. All Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings are multi-dimensional that will not limit you to pursue one style of teaching or practice. Teachers will leave this training having taught a 1.5 hour vinyasa yoga class and with the tools to work with students with a variety of different goals and abilities. The core philosophy of our trainings is creating a fun, safe and creative space for future teachers to develop and deepen their yoga teaching. Peak Beings approaches the learning process from many different approaches including communicative, contemplative, and experiential. We welcome students who are looking to teach yoga or who are just looking to deepen and explore their practice. In addition to learning to guide a yoga class, we will cover many other topics including yogic philosophy, history, meditation, chakras, and chanting. All graduating teachers will be recognized by the Yoga Alliance as a Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT). All 200 Hour Hawaii Yoga Teacher Trainings are guided by Troy McPeak (E-RYT 500). Email info@peakbeings if you have any additional questions.

First Registered January 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Brittany Smith Jan 03, 2014

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Peak Beings Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Irina Selina Feb 12, 2014

    IT CHANGED MY LIFE!!!

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Peak Beings Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      IT CHANGED MY LIFE!!!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Susan Eve Larocque Mar 03, 2014

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Peak Beings Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christyn Parker Mar 09, 2014

    I cannot begin to explain how amazing and transformative my time with Peak Beings YTT was. The instructors were supportive, encouraging, and thorough. Communication, questions and discussions were welcomed. The program format shows a high level of thought, preparation and dedication given. From the first day, we were learning how to speak, think and assist as a teacher in a safe and fun environment. You could not ask for a more peaceful and beautiful setting either. I went to Yogi Troy's training to improve my practice, I left with knowledge and understanding of more than just the physical component of yoga. I gained ownership of my life, physically, spiritually, and emotionally. Best of all, I left with the tools needed to help my students gain ownership of theirs as well. I am forever grateful.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Peak Beings Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      I cannot begin to explain how amazing and transformative my time with Peak Beings YTT was. The instructors were supportive, encouraging, and thorough. Communication, questions and discussions were welcomed. The program format shows a high level of thought, preparation and dedication given. From the first day, we were learning how to speak, think and assist as a teacher in a safe and fun environment. You could not ask for a more peaceful and beautiful setting either. I went to Yogi Troy's training to improve my practice, I left with knowledge and understanding of more than just the physical component of yoga. I gained ownership of my life, physically, spiritually, and emotionally. Best of all, I left with the tools needed to help my students gain ownership of theirs as well. I am forever grateful.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Natali Zollinger Mar 30, 2014

    Troy was amazing and exceeded my expectations of a yoga training. He still follows up on us and I am grateful for his continuing friendship as well as guidance.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Peak Beings Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Troy was amazing and exceeded my expectations of a yoga training. He still follows up on us and I am grateful for his continuing friendship as well as guidance.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Shivani Kamodia Aug 04, 2014

    The location of the training was not the best, but Troy has moved the training.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Peak Beings Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      The location of the training was not the best, but Troy has moved the training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kiersten Kennedy Sep 01, 2014

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Peak Beings Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Chelsea Wine Nov 29, 2014

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Peak Beings Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sierra Park Dec 06, 2014

    I highly recommend this program! The people and location are perfect for this transformational journey.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Peak Beings Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      I highly recommend this program! The people and location are perfect for this transformational journey.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Lisa DuBose Jan 01, 2015

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 4 = Mostly
      Peak Beings Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Mostly

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered January 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 45

By Allison Zaczynski RYT® 200

Mar 11, 2018

I would recommend this training to people who are fully able to immerse themselves and give 100%. Troy knows his stuff when it comes to yoga and has a wealth of knowledge to share. I am the type of learner that benefits from real-life anecdotes and he sprinkles those throughout the training. He is an experienced YTT instructor. If Troy in the future offers a 300 hour course I would gladly take it. Full Review

By Clint Kershaw RYT® 200

Mar 05, 2018

Troy keeps this intensive training light and funny. He appreciates humor and pranks. The training is, while intensive, fun and light. I promise you will have a great experience and learn a lot. Full Review

All Reviews (45)

Teaching Staff

Troy McPeak

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Erin Chlumsky Roy

E-RYT® 200

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2018 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.
Copyright 2018 by Yoga Alliance