Search

Peak Beings Yoga (Bali)

4.81

Based on 98 reviews

What is a School Review?



3 more Locations

Connect with Us

Blue Karma Resort Ubud, Tegallalang

Gianyar, Bali, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

Peak Beings Yoga (Kauai)
Peak Beings Yoga, Kuhio Highway
Kapaa, HI, USA

Peak Beings Yoga (Online - Los Angeles)
4146 Tivoli Avenue
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Peak Beings Yoga (Thailand)
Vikasa Yoga Retreat
Bontji Moo 4 Bo Put, Koh Samui Surat Thani, Thailand

About Peak Beings Yoga

Peak Beings Yoga is a  Registered Yoga School  (RYS) with the Yoga Alliance.   Peak Beings Yoga offers Immersion Trainings that take place in various tropical locations around the world, including Bali, Hawaii, Costa Rica, and Mexico .  We are...

Peak Beings Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with the Yoga Alliance.  Peak Beings Yoga offers Immersion Trainings that take place in various tropical locations around the world, including Bali, Hawaii, Costa Rica, and Mexico.  We are also offering ONLINE Yoga Teacher Trainings every month in 2022 and 2023 through Yoga Alliance's provision to approve Online Yoga Teacher Trainings due to the COVID restrictions.  We have a 25 Day Option as well as a 52 Day Option for people with busy lives or that are working.  Please contact us at peakbeings@gmail.com for additional information or call/text (or Whatsapp) us at 1-808-597-0042.

Our Unified Yoga Teacher Training offers a style of teaching which draws from a variety of different styles including vinyasa, power, ashtanga, yin, restorative, etc.  In general the Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings are based in a hatha vinyasa or flow style of yoga, but you will also experience a variety of different styles of yoga throughout the training to increase your awareness to the various styles of yoga as well as to build a solid foundation for you to grow your own style.  Certification through our Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings will allow you to evolve your yoga practice and teaching as you change and as yoga styles continue to develop. All Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings are multi-dimensional that will not limit you to pursue one style of teaching or practice. Teachers will leave this training having taught a 1.5 hour vinyasa yoga class and with the tools to work with students with a variety of different goals and abilities.

The core philosophy of our trainings is creating a fun, safe and creative space for future teachers to develop and deepen their yoga teaching. Peak Beings approaches the learning process from many different approaches including communicative, contemplative, and experiential. We welcome students who are looking to teach yoga or who are just looking to deepen and explore their practice. In addition to learning to guide a yoga class, we will cover many other topics including yogic philosophy, history, meditation, chakras, and chanting. All graduating teachers will be recognized by the Yoga Alliance as a Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT). All Yoga Teacher Trainings are guided by Troy McPeak (E-RYT 500).  Troy has guided over 35 Yoga Trainings and has had hundreds of graduates from his trainings.  Please check out our reviews from past students to give you an idea about their experiences.

Email peakbeings@gmail.com OR call/text (or Whatsapp) Troy at 1-808-597-0042 if you have any additional questions.

First Registered January 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alizgéiser Jan 22, 2023
    Training Program held on Oct 04, 2020—Oct 28, 2020

    Thank you always for this unforgettable experience. Well presented and condensed as honey.

    • General Comments

      Thank you always for this unforgettable experience. Well presented and condensed as honey.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Elizabeth Jacobson Jan 05, 2023
    Training Program held on Oct 30, 2022—Dec 20, 2022

    If you're at all considering a teacher training program, you can be confident in choosing Peak Beings. Troy is patient, kind and so knowledgeable that his confidence in what he teaches is instilled in me and has made me into a better yogini in my own practice as well as sure in my ability to pass along that knowledge, patience and kindness to others.

    • General Comments

      If you're at all considering a teacher training program, you can be confident in choosing Peak Beings. Troy is patient, kind and so knowledgeable that his confidence in what he teaches is instilled in me and has made me into a better yogini in my own practice as well as sure in my ability to pass along that knowledge, patience and kindness to others.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Arwa Nov 02, 2022
    Training Program held on Jun 30, 2019—Jul 24, 2019

    Peak beings at Cosmos Oasis, in Canggu, Bali is very nice place to have your yoga teacher training. We used to take the training in the second floor that is open to a rice field, it may rain during the class and you can see it, feel the heavenly atmosphere !

    • General Comments

      Peak beings at Cosmos Oasis, in Canggu, Bali is very nice place to have your yoga teacher training. We used to take the training in the second floor that is open to a rice field, it may rain during the class and you can see it, feel the heavenly atmosphere !
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nina Lepp Aug 29, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 03, 2022—Jul 27, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tristan Lunceford Aug 28, 2022
    Training Program held on Jun 06, 2021—Jun 30, 2021

    Troy at Peak Beings is a wonderful and knowledgeable individual. It was such a warm and welcoming environment that provided me with the abundance of education I was looking for. I’m so happy to have gone through them for this training and highly recommend them to anyone seeking their certification.

    • General Comments

      Troy at Peak Beings is a wonderful and knowledgeable individual. It was such a warm and welcoming environment that provided me with the abundance of education I was looking for. I’m so happy to have gone through them for this training and highly recommend them to anyone seeking their certification.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Milana Kremlianec Jun 15, 2022
    Training Program held on Oct 31, 2021—Dec 01, 2021

    Peak Beings Yoga school was the best choice I could make. This training increased my awareness of yoga, gave possibility to improve my yoga practice. Troy is highly experienced and knowledgeable teacher, very supportive and friendly. I enjoyed this training very much.

    • General Comments

      Peak Beings Yoga school was the best choice I could make. This training increased my awareness of yoga, gave possibility to improve my yoga practice. Troy is highly experienced and knowledgeable teacher, very supportive and friendly. I enjoyed this training very much.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: GEORGIA BARNASA Jun 02, 2022
    Training Program held on Mar 06, 2022—Mar 30, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Carolina Lopez May 20, 2022
    Training Program held on Oct 04, 2020—Oct 28, 2020

    I loved my training! I got to learn so much about myself and really enjoyed connecting with other students in the training. Our group was from all around the world and it really showed me how powerful yoga can be in bringing us together. Troy was great at providing feedback too.

    • General Comments

      I loved my training! I got to learn so much about myself and really enjoyed connecting with other students in the training. Our group was from all around the world and it really showed me how powerful yoga can be in bringing us together. Troy was great at providing feedback too.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alessandra Crane Feb 28, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 01, 2020—Nov 25, 2020

    I felt this program provided me with an extensive amount of information and knowledge through their online program. Despite it being online, I felt I was given the tools to teach in person confidently. Troy was also very supportive, communicative and accommodating.

    • General Comments

      I felt this program provided me with an extensive amount of information and knowledge through their online program. Despite it being online, I felt I was given the tools to teach in person confidently. Troy was also very supportive, communicative and accommodating.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Millie Briggs Feb 28, 2022
    Training Program held on Jan 03, 2021—Jan 27, 2021

First Registered January 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 98

By Alizgéiser RYT® 200

Jan 22, 2023

Thank you always for this unforgettable experience. Well presented and condensed as honey. Full Review

By Elizabeth Jacobson RYT® 200

Jan 05, 2023

If you're at all considering a teacher training program, you can be confident in choosing Peak Beings. Troy is patient, kind and so knowledgeable that his confidence in what he teaches is instilled in me and has made me into a better yogini in my own practice as well as sure in my ability to pass along that knowledge, patience and kindness to others. Full Review

All Reviews (98)

Teaching Staff

Troy McPeak

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Erin Chlumsky Roy Erin Chlumsky Roy

E-RYT® 200

Ceri Bethan Ceri Bethan

E-RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2023 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2023 by Yoga Alliance