Search

Peak Beings Yoga (Bali)

4.79

Based on 90 reviews

What is a School Review?



3 more Locations

Connect with Us

Blue Karma Resort Ubud, Tegallalang

Gianyar, Bali, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

Peak Beings Yoga (Kauai)
Peak Beings Yoga, Kuhio Highway
Kapaa, HI, USA

Peak Beings Yoga (Online - Los Angeles)
4146 Tivoli Avenue
Los Angeles, CA, USA

Peak Beings Yoga (Thailand)
Vikasa Yoga Retreat
Bontji Moo 4 Bo Put, Koh Samui Surat Thani, Thailand

About Peak Beings Yoga

Peak Beings Yoga is a  Registered Yoga School  (RYS) with the Yoga Alliance.   Peak Beings Yoga offers Immersion Trainings that take place in various tropical locations around the world, including Bali, Hawaii, Costa Rica, and Mexico .  We are...

Peak Beings Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with the Yoga Alliance.  Peak Beings Yoga offers Immersion Trainings that take place in various tropical locations around the world, including Bali, Hawaii, Costa Rica, and Mexico.  We are also offering ONLINE Yoga Teacher Trainings every month in 2022 and 2023 through Yoga Alliance's provision to approve Online Yoga Teacher Trainings due to the COVID restrictions.  We have a 25 Day Option as well as a 52 Day Option for people with busy lives or that are working.  Please contact us at peakbeings@gmail.com for additional information or call/text (or Whatsapp) us at 1-808-597-0042.

Our Unified Yoga Teacher Training offers a style of teaching which draws from a variety of different styles including vinyasa, power, ashtanga, yin, restorative, etc.  In general the Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings are based in a hatha vinyasa or flow style of yoga, but you will also experience a variety of different styles of yoga throughout the training to increase your awareness to the various styles of yoga as well as to build a solid foundation for you to grow your own style.  Certification through our Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings will allow you to evolve your yoga practice and teaching as you change and as yoga styles continue to develop. All Unified Yoga Teacher Trainings are multi-dimensional that will not limit you to pursue one style of teaching or practice. Teachers will leave this training having taught a 1.5 hour vinyasa yoga class and with the tools to work with students with a variety of different goals and abilities.

The core philosophy of our trainings is creating a fun, safe and creative space for future teachers to develop and deepen their yoga teaching. Peak Beings approaches the learning process from many different approaches including communicative, contemplative, and experiential. We welcome students who are looking to teach yoga or who are just looking to deepen and explore their practice. In addition to learning to guide a yoga class, we will cover many other topics including yogic philosophy, history, meditation, chakras, and chanting. All graduating teachers will be recognized by the Yoga Alliance as a Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT). All Yoga Teacher Trainings are guided by Troy McPeak (E-RYT 500).  Troy has guided over 35 Yoga Trainings and has had hundreds of graduates from his trainings.  Please check out our reviews from past students to give you an idea about their experiences.

Email peakbeings@gmail.com OR call/text (or Whatsapp) Troy at 1-808-597-0042 if you have any additional questions.

First Registered January 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alessandra Crane Feb 28, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 01, 2020—Nov 25, 2020

    I felt this program provided me with an extensive amount of information and knowledge through their online program. Despite it being online, I felt I was given the tools to teach in person confidently. Troy was also very supportive, communicative and accommodating.

    • General Comments

      I felt this program provided me with an extensive amount of information and knowledge through their online program. Despite it being online, I felt I was given the tools to teach in person confidently. Troy was also very supportive, communicative and accommodating.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Millie Briggs Feb 28, 2022
    Training Program held on Jan 03, 2021—Jan 27, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Candi Black Jan 31, 2022
    Training Program held on Oct 03, 2021—Oct 27, 2021

    This training has changed the way I look at myself and my yoga practice. Not only did it bring it help me focus on my asana, my awareness, and my alignment, but this training helped me see that yoga is really more than a bunch of poses! It is about being present and aware to the world around me. The YTT was just a wake up call! Troy is an excellent yoga teacher. He is cable to explain and break down everything! He is quick to answer all your questions as well. You could it ask for a better leader.

    • General Comments

      This training has changed the way I look at myself and my yoga practice. Not only did it bring it help me focus on my asana, my awareness, and my alignment, but this training helped me see that yoga is really more than a bunch of poses! It is about being present and aware to the world around me. The YTT was just a wake up call! Troy is an excellent yoga teacher. He is cable to explain and break down everything! He is quick to answer all your questions as well. You could it ask for a better leader.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Marina Kurokawa Oct 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 06, 2021—Jun 30, 2021

    I took an online training and it was such a great experience. I chose this training mainly because of the schedule, styles of yoga covered and cost, but it turned out to be an indulgent self-exploring and reflecting time for me that I was so glad to have in my lifetime. If you're into anatomy, Yin yoga and how different bodies are, or if you're open-minded in general and want to explore who you are, I would highly recommend this program. What I liked about the Unified yoga style and its training is that it is open-minded and promotes awareness. In the first weekly zoom session I was told the class rule is to have respect, compassion and understanding of each other as life happens and we all have different interests and reasons that have brought us to the training. This attitude has been the theme throughout the training as I was introduced to various concepts as tools to experiment with. I wasn't expecting as much from an online training, but from the get go I was told that it can be a better learning experience, and that makes sense. It also takes more commitment to follow along and finish, and it isn't uncommon to see some people switched to later schedule. In terms of structure, materials are released in the first few days each week, and have a weekly zoom session where we talk about our progress and Yogi Troy talks in depth about the material, takes questions, and sometimes have group activities. When I was searching for a training I wanted a program with online classes, but apparently since they're recorded and time zones vary, only a few people show up, so I'm fine with having recorded asana practices and do them on my own. Also, I dreaded recording my teaching at first, but it was something that you need to jump in and do it, and in the end I got comfortable. Some people including myself who weren't thinking about teaching right away came out wanting to teach in the end. Due to the timing that I did the training, I could really focus on the training and ponder the question "Who am I?," which is the essence of yoga. The more you put in, the more you get out of the training, and I think you kind of have to be at the place in your life that you're ready to explore who you are, look at your past, and have awareness. I enjoyed taking time for myself and it is something valuable to have in my life. Also, since things like breathing and meditation are covered, I feel like I can confidently cope with stress.

    • General Comments

      I took an online training and it was such a great experience. I chose this training mainly because of the schedule, styles of yoga covered and cost, but it turned out to be an indulgent self-exploring and reflecting time for me that I was so glad to have in my lifetime. If you're into anatomy, Yin yoga and how different bodies are, or if you're open-minded in general and want to explore who you are, I would highly recommend this program. What I liked about the Unified yoga style and its training is that it is open-minded and promotes awareness. In the first weekly zoom session I was told the class rule is to have respect, compassion and understanding of each other as life happens and we all have different interests and reasons that have brought us to the training. This attitude has been the theme throughout the training as I was introduced to various concepts as tools to experiment with. I wasn't expecting as much from an online training, but from the get go I was told that it can be a better learning experience, and that makes sense. It also takes more commitment to follow along and finish, and it isn't uncommon to see some people switched to later schedule. In terms of structure, materials are released in the first few days each week, and have a weekly zoom session where we talk about our progress and Yogi Troy talks in depth about the material, takes questions, and sometimes have group activities. When I was searching for a training I wanted a program with online classes, but apparently since they're recorded and time zones vary, only a few people show up, so I'm fine with having recorded asana practices and do them on my own. Also, I dreaded recording my teaching at first, but it was something that you need to jump in and do it, and in the end I got comfortable. Some people including myself who weren't thinking about teaching right away came out wanting to teach in the end. Due to the timing that I did the training, I could really focus on the training and ponder the question "Who am I?," which is the essence of yoga. The more you put in, the more you get out of the training, and I think you kind of have to be at the place in your life that you're ready to explore who you are, look at your past, and have awareness. I enjoyed taking time for myself and it is something valuable to have in my life. Also, since things like breathing and meditation are covered, I feel like I can confidently cope with stress.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Adiyoga Anggoro Oct 01, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 03, 2019—Nov 23, 2019

    Troy is very knowledgeable, a good teacher and a good friend. He covered all the modules seamlessly and broken everything into detail. I love that the training was not only covering the asanas as the physical aspect of yoga but other things from the limbs as well--history, energy, meditations. Troy and Tara's nurturing personalities help us to grow during the training. There was a lot of room for explorations. I would highly recommend Peak Being's 200 Hours Training for anyone who are looking to deepen their practices. Safe to say that joining the training was one of the best decisions in my life.

    • General Comments

      Troy is very knowledgeable, a good teacher and a good friend. He covered all the modules seamlessly and broken everything into detail. I love that the training was not only covering the asanas as the physical aspect of yoga but other things from the limbs as well--history, energy, meditations. Troy and Tara's nurturing personalities help us to grow during the training. There was a lot of room for explorations. I would highly recommend Peak Being's 200 Hours Training for anyone who are looking to deepen their practices. Safe to say that joining the training was one of the best decisions in my life.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Emily Opack Sep 22, 2021
    Training Program held on May 02, 2021—May 26, 2021

    Troy offers a 1 month long and a 52 day online training course. You meet via zoom once a week and participate in group homework assignments with people all over the world. He is extremely flexible and makes sure everyone can participate and finish the track. I also think the manual is very well written and goes into depths about many facets of yoga. I always keep it on hand now when I'm making up new classes these days. Highly, highly recommend this training!

    • General Comments

      Troy offers a 1 month long and a 52 day online training course. You meet via zoom once a week and participate in group homework assignments with people all over the world. He is extremely flexible and makes sure everyone can participate and finish the track. I also think the manual is very well written and goes into depths about many facets of yoga. I always keep it on hand now when I'm making up new classes these days. Highly, highly recommend this training!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kristi Fons Aug 24, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 07, 2021—Mar 31, 2021

    It was amazing! I learned so much!

    • General Comments

      It was amazing! I learned so much!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Bin Fu Aug 19, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 04, 2021—Apr 28, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ceri Bethan Aug 02, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 16, 2018—Oct 10, 2018

    Thank you Troy and Peak Beings for one of the greatest experiences of my life! I think of some aspect of the training and things I learned pretty much every day. :-)

    • General Comments

      Thank you Troy and Peak Beings for one of the greatest experiences of my life! I think of some aspect of the training and things I learned pretty much every day. :-)
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Victor Hamsa Jul 14, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 05, 2020—Jul 29, 2020

    Peak Beings training course is a good one to take remotely. Thank you Troy and Tara for caring so much to put this all together. Your dedication to making good Yoga teachers comes across in every action that you both do. Namaste

    • General Comments

      Peak Beings training course is a good one to take remotely. Thank you Troy and Tara for caring so much to put this all together. Your dedication to making good Yoga teachers comes across in every action that you both do. Namaste
First Registered January 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 90

By Alessandra Crane RYT® 200

Feb 28, 2022

I felt this program provided me with an extensive amount of information and knowledge through their online program. Despite it being online, I felt I was given the tools to teach in person confidently. Troy was also very supportive, communicative and accommodating. Full Review

By Millie Briggs RYT® 200

Feb 28, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (90)

Teaching Staff

Troy McPeak

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Erin Chlumsky Roy Erin Chlumsky Roy

E-RYT® 200

Ceri Bethan

E-RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance