Search

Pilgrimage of the Heart Yoga

4.9

Based on 135 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

3287 Adams Avenue

San Diego, CA 92116, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Weekends only

Languages

ENGLISH

About Pilgrimage of the Heart Yoga

It is both a great honor and a great responsibility to run a yoga teacher training program. We do everything we can to ensure that your experience of learning to teach yoga is fulfilling and comprehensive. Our goal is to offer you the opportunity to develop the skills necessary...

It is both a great honor and a great responsibility to run a yoga teacher training program. We do everything we can to ensure that your experience of learning to teach yoga is fulfilling and comprehensive. Our goal is to offer you the opportunity to develop the skills necessary to teach yoga asana and meditation. You will also explore the foundations of yoga philosophy and its applications to life off the mat. Our program is ideal even if your main goal is to deepen your practice and understanding of yoga. Nearly half of those who take our training do so primarily to expand their knowledge and practice. Some graduates go on to teach while others choose not to.

Pilgrimage of the Heart offers a 200 hour program in a weekend format over 5 months.

First Registered January 2009

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Bonnie Wheeler Feb 14, 2022
    Training Program held on Aug 13, 2021—Dec 05, 2021

    One of the best experiences of my life!

    • General Comments

      One of the best experiences of my life!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cristal Medina Jan 25, 2022
    Training Program held on Aug 13, 2021—Dec 05, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aryn Wilson Jan 17, 2022
    Training Program held on Aug 13, 2021—Dec 05, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Catherine Harpold Jan 04, 2022
    Training Program held on Aug 13, 2021—Dec 05, 2021

    I am so happy to have learned from such experienced and knowledgeable teachers. We covered so much material and I feel like a complete whiz now!

    • General Comments

      I am so happy to have learned from such experienced and knowledgeable teachers. We covered so much material and I feel like a complete whiz now!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lindsay Gumm Jun 18, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 07, 2020—May 31, 2020

    Highly recommend this program to anyone seeking to deepen their practice and/or pursue yoga teaching. I am deeply grateful for my this program and the staff who lead it.

    • General Comments

      Highly recommend this program to anyone seeking to deepen their practice and/or pursue yoga teaching. I am deeply grateful for my this program and the staff who lead it.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aeriel Bailey Mar 27, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 07, 2020—May 31, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kaitlyn Nelson Mar 13, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 28, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    Wonderful introduction to yoga teacher training. I look forward to continuing education at the studio, as well as continuing my general practice there.

    • General Comments

      Wonderful introduction to yoga teacher training. I look forward to continuing education at the studio, as well as continuing my general practice there.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Leah Haeber Dec 30, 2020
    Training Program held on Aug 28, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Nancy Ogasawara Dec 21, 2020
    Training Program held on Aug 28, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    Thank you for a life changing experience. Forever in my heart.

    • General Comments

      Thank you for a life changing experience. Forever in my heart.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Robin Fraser Sep 25, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 07, 2020—May 31, 2020

First Registered January 2009

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 135

By Bonnie Wheeler RYT® 200

Feb 14, 2022

One of the best experiences of my life! Full Review

By Cristal Medina RYT® 200

Jan 25, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (135)

Teaching Staff

Jamie Lee Jamie Lee

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Lauren McLaren

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance