Search

Pilgrimage of the Heart Yoga

4.9

Based on 131 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

3287 Adams Avenue

San Diego, CA 92116, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Weekends only

Languages

ENGLISH

About Pilgrimage of the Heart Yoga

It is both a great honor and a great responsibility to run a yoga teacher training program. We do everything we can to ensure that your experience of learning to teach yoga is fulfilling and comprehensive. Our goal is to offer you the opportunity to develop the skills necessary...

It is both a great honor and a great responsibility to run a yoga teacher training program. We do everything we can to ensure that your experience of learning to teach yoga is fulfilling and comprehensive. Our goal is to offer you the opportunity to develop the skills necessary to teach yoga asana and meditation. You will also explore the foundations of yoga philosophy and its applications to life off the mat. Our program is ideal even if your main goal is to deepen your practice and understanding of yoga. Nearly half of those who take our training do so primarily to expand their knowledge and practice. Some graduates go on to teach while others choose not to.

Pilgrimage of the Heart offers a 200 hour program in a weekend format over 5 months.

First Registered January 2009

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lindsay Gumm Jun 18, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 07, 2020—May 31, 2020

    Highly recommend this program to anyone seeking to deepen their practice and/or pursue yoga teaching. I am deeply grateful for my this program and the staff who lead it.

    • General Comments

      Highly recommend this program to anyone seeking to deepen their practice and/or pursue yoga teaching. I am deeply grateful for my this program and the staff who lead it.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aeriel Bailey Mar 27, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 07, 2020—May 31, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kaitlyn Nelson Yoga Mar 13, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 28, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    Wonderful introduction to yoga teacher training. I look forward to continuing education at the studio, as well as continuing my general practice there.

    • General Comments

      Wonderful introduction to yoga teacher training. I look forward to continuing education at the studio, as well as continuing my general practice there.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Leah Haeber Dec 30, 2020
    Training Program held on Aug 28, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Nancy Ogasawara Dec 21, 2020
    Training Program held on Aug 28, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    Thank you for a life changing experience. Forever in my heart.

    • General Comments

      Thank you for a life changing experience. Forever in my heart.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Robin Fraser Sep 25, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 07, 2020—May 31, 2020

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Agnes Messina Sep 23, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 15, 2019—Jun 09, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Deanna Denise Salazar Sep 12, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 07, 2020—May 31, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Madison Fray Aug 28, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 07, 2020—May 31, 2020

    I am so happy and blessed to have been in this program. I feel aligned with my true purpose. Thank you for everything!! Love you all so much.

    • General Comments

      I am so happy and blessed to have been in this program. I feel aligned with my true purpose. Thank you for everything!! Love you all so much.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: George Aburto Aug 17, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 07, 2020—May 31, 2020

    Pilgrimage of the Heart’s YTT program provides... 1. Excellent balance between teacher talk time and student talk time. 2. Relevant program content. 3. Well adjusted program requirements with a focus in areas of teaching, individual asana practice, anatomy, philosophy, pranayama, meditation, and more. 4. Amazing faculty and extraordinary mentorship program! 5. Challenging yet fun and doable homework. 6. Training materials with fundamentals to develop one’s own practice as well as the necessary knowledge to put one on track for beginning a career as a yoga teacher that has completed training through a Registered Yoga School. 7. Consistently responsive and supportive administration. Despite the program having to transfer from in-studio and onto a live streaming platform, the level of attention given by the teachers and mentors was absolutely phenomenal. As a result of going through this transition, the bond within my YTT community has become stronger and more connected than ever. The sharing of resources from this amazing staff and the cooperative efforts from my peers may have been even more possible because of our ability to communicate through various media. Their unyielding determination strengthened my resolve. This tenacity confirms the devotion from both the faculty and the peer group that is essential for confidently completing the 200 hour YTT program. I recommend all yogis that are interested in deepening their practice, building community, and teaching to participate in this unforgettable YTT experience offered through Pilgrimage of the Heart. Upon graduating, you will feel a sense of fulfillment and inspiration to continue on your journey with greater awareness and poise.

    • General Comments

      Pilgrimage of the Heart’s YTT program provides... 1. Excellent balance between teacher talk time and student talk time. 2. Relevant program content. 3. Well adjusted program requirements with a focus in areas of teaching, individual asana practice, anatomy, philosophy, pranayama, meditation, and more. 4. Amazing faculty and extraordinary mentorship program! 5. Challenging yet fun and doable homework. 6. Training materials with fundamentals to develop one’s own practice as well as the necessary knowledge to put one on track for beginning a career as a yoga teacher that has completed training through a Registered Yoga School. 7. Consistently responsive and supportive administration. Despite the program having to transfer from in-studio and onto a live streaming platform, the level of attention given by the teachers and mentors was absolutely phenomenal. As a result of going through this transition, the bond within my YTT community has become stronger and more connected than ever. The sharing of resources from this amazing staff and the cooperative efforts from my peers may have been even more possible because of our ability to communicate through various media. Their unyielding determination strengthened my resolve. This tenacity confirms the devotion from both the faculty and the peer group that is essential for confidently completing the 200 hour YTT program. I recommend all yogis that are interested in deepening their practice, building community, and teaching to participate in this unforgettable YTT experience offered through Pilgrimage of the Heart. Upon graduating, you will feel a sense of fulfillment and inspiration to continue on your journey with greater awareness and poise.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered January 2009

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 131

By Lindsay Gumm RYT® 200

Jun 18, 2021

Highly recommend this program to anyone seeking to deepen their practice and/or pursue yoga teaching. I am deeply grateful for my this program and the staff who lead it. Full Review

By Aeriel Bailey RYT® 200

Mar 27, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (131)

Teaching Staff

Jamie Lee Jamie Lee

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Lauren McLaren

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance