Search

Seasonal Yoga - ONLINE

4.87

Based on 158 reviews

What is a School Review?



6 more Locations

Connect with Us

15 Bruce Road, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Seasonal Yoga
Oak Tree Close, Letchworth Garden City, UK

Seasonal Yoga Choose You
Carmondean Centre South, Deans
Livingston, Scotland, UK

Seasonal Yoga -Cotswolds -
6 Smith Barry Circus
Upper Rissington, Cheltenham, UK

Seasonal Yoga Edinburgh
14A Broughton Street Lane, Edinburgh, UK

Seasonal Yoga Hamilton
Hamilton, UK

Seasonal Yoga London- Farnham Surrey
Farnham, United Kingdom

About Seasonal Yoga

Seasonal Yoga was created in 1995 by Julie Hanson and Sue Woodd as an antidote to the stress and anxiety of modern life. It combines Yoga, Tai Chi, Qigong and Traditional Chinese Medicine concepts of seasonality, with a modern understanding of body movement and wellbeing...

Seasonal Yoga was created in 1995 by Julie Hanson and Sue Woodd as an antidote to the stress and anxiety of modern life. It combines Yoga, Tai Chi, Qigong and Traditional Chinese Medicine concepts of seasonality, with a modern understanding of body movement and wellbeing practices. The pair were later joined by Marit Akintewe and formed the Seasonal Yoga Teacher Training Course in 2010. 

Seasonal yoga have now trained over 2000 yoga teachers around the world and Seasonal Yoga classes continue to be a popular choice for students and teachers a like, with many reporting the life changing effect the practices have had on their life and energy.

Seasonal Yoga Teachers are spread worldwide and there are now 5 locations in the U.K and Europe where you can train to teach Seasonal Yoga as well as a blended online course that can be studied from anywhere in the world. 

For those looking to deepen their knowledge of seasonal yoga further, we run a series of advanced teacher trainings including Seasonal Yin and Seasonal Yang. 

We also offer a Seasonal Yoga Conversion course, for any qualified 200hr Yoga Teachers, looking to qualify as a Seasonal Yoga teacher. 

First Registered June 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • Seasonal Yoga Teacher Training Program Hamilton (August 2021-June 2022): what can I say.......such an incredible course, with incredible teachers who have years of yoga experience to guide you through this truly life changing experience. The content of the course is so well thought out, informative and all flows together with such ease. The journey through the seasons allows you to deepen your practise and align with nature bringing a real sense of wellbeing whilst building strength and confidence. I felt truly supported throughout the whole entire course and learned so much in regard to Asanas, History of Yoga, Pranayama, Meditation, Chakras, eight limbs of Yoga, Health and Nutrition, Anatomy,.....the list really is endless! The teachers are truly inspiring and so supportive sharing their invaluable teaching knowledge. I got so much more out of this course than I could have ever imagined and the cherry on top was becoming a qualified seasonal yoga teacher, allowing me to give a little something back to this incredible Yoga community and help other people. A huge shout out and big thank you to Carla Webster, Maureen Thorpe and all the other incredible teachers! It was so inspiring to meet Seasonal Yoga's Julie Hanson, Sue Wood and Marit Akintewe, thank you so much for creating Seasonal Yoga....forever grateful. Thank you! Denise x

    • General Comments

      Seasonal Yoga Teacher Training Program Hamilton (August 2021-June 2022): what can I say.......such an incredible course, with incredible teachers who have years of yoga experience to guide you through this truly life changing experience. The content of the course is so well thought out, informative and all flows together with such ease. The journey through the seasons allows you to deepen your practise and align with nature bringing a real sense of wellbeing whilst building strength and confidence. I felt truly supported throughout the whole entire course and learned so much in regard to Asanas, History of Yoga, Pranayama, Meditation, Chakras, eight limbs of Yoga, Health and Nutrition, Anatomy,.....the list really is endless! The teachers are truly inspiring and so supportive sharing their invaluable teaching knowledge. I got so much more out of this course than I could have ever imagined and the cherry on top was becoming a qualified seasonal yoga teacher, allowing me to give a little something back to this incredible Yoga community and help other people. A huge shout out and big thank you to Carla Webster, Maureen Thorpe and all the other incredible teachers! It was so inspiring to meet Seasonal Yoga's Julie Hanson, Sue Wood and Marit Akintewe, thank you so much for creating Seasonal Yoga....forever grateful. Thank you! Denise x
First Registered June 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 158

By Susan Fuller RYT® 200

Oct 30, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed the Seasonal Yoga (Hertfordshire) 200 hour training. The syllabus led us through starting to practice teaching skills and beginning to learn pranayama gently and our learning and personal development increased as we were led towards more demanding assignments and teaching pratice with family and friends. I loved (love!) the qi gong warm ups and the seasonal changes to the pratice of yoga and I can't imagine practising yoga without a seasonal element now. I was very lucky to have been taught yoga by the lead teacher on the course for eight years prior to her launching the teacher training course. I had to sign up - I didn't want to miss out! I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a teacher training course which is thorough, supportive, friendly and accessible. Full Review

By Suzanne Audus RYT® 200

Oct 18, 2022

SYTT is a highly professional School of Training. The teachers are all exceptionally qualified and this is reflected in their teaching methods and the invaluable course material and content. The Seasonal aspect is thoroughly interesting and so easy to incorporate into our daily lives thus enhancing our wellbeing. Full Review

All Reviews (158)

Teaching Staff

Marit Akintewe Marit Akintewe

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Caro Carey Yoga Caro Carey Yoga

E-RYT® 500

Claire Davidson

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Julie Hanson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Susan Woodd

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance