Search

Connect with Us

Goa, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Weekends only

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Sanapurna
Militärstrasse 115, 8004 Zürich, Switzerland

Yogalife Belgium
Zuiderlaan 1,Gent, Belgium

Yogalife Geneva
Rue du Marché 10,Nyon, Switzerland

Yogalife Germany
Sonnenhang 16, Felsberg, Germany

About Yogalife

Founded in 1999, today Yogalife is a leading provider of yoga training in Europe and India. Yogalife combines the knowledge of modern science with the depth of ancient wisdom. Our approach is open, embracing everlasting wisdom and we encourage you to listen to and trust...

Founded in 1999, today Yogalife is a leading provider of yoga training in Europe and India. Yogalife combines the knowledge of modern science with the depth of ancient wisdom. Our approach is open, embracing everlasting wisdom and we encourage you to listen to and trust the voice of your inner self.  
Yogalife courses have empowered individuals from all walks of life to become authentic yogis. The Yogalife certified Yoga Acharyas then go back to their regions across the globe to spread the teachings of yoga and Yogalife.

The Yogalife team is united by a shared passion for yoga. We find strength in diversity. Each person brings their own unique expertise to support our students, and to live their yoga in the modern world.

First Registered July 2005

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Celine Willmore Mar 14, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 03, 2020—Feb 28, 2021

    The TTC I followed with Yogalife will forever have an enormous impact on my life. It was a life changing course, where there was so more than only learning about asanas or 'the body'. I has given me tools as a yoga teacher, but also as a person and I will certainly follow more courses with them in the future! I can strongly recommend the course to any yoga-enthousiast!

    • General Comments

      The TTC I followed with Yogalife will forever have an enormous impact on my life. It was a life changing course, where there was so more than only learning about asanas or 'the body'. I has given me tools as a yoga teacher, but also as a person and I will certainly follow more courses with them in the future! I can strongly recommend the course to any yoga-enthousiast!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Vanessa Leuenberger Feb 11, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 14, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    TTC was an amazing experience. It was exactly what I needed in a critical point in my life. It taught me so much and opened the door to further learning. It was transformative. I couldn't recommend it more.

    • General Comments

      TTC was an amazing experience. It was exactly what I needed in a critical point in my life. It taught me so much and opened the door to further learning. It was transformative. I couldn't recommend it more.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Hopp Feb 11, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 25, 2020—Feb 07, 2021

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Talita Elias Dec 07, 2020
    Training Program held on Mar 27, 2015—Jun 21, 2015

    It was a life changing experience! Forever grateful to Yogalife and its team!

    • General Comments

      It was a life changing experience! Forever grateful to Yogalife and its team!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Corine Buser Oct 06, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 12, 2018—Jul 01, 2018

  • 2.5 out of 5
    By: Elena Khyuppenen Sep 30, 2020
    Training Program held on Mar 27, 2015—Jun 21, 2015

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ceylan Ayik Sep 29, 2020

    Yogalife is one of the best schools in Europe, providing the highest quality of trainings. Their advantages, according to my experience with them as astudent and teacher are: 1. They value authentic yoga and open to new ideas, research and have a unique mix of both 2. There are very valuable teachers with different backgrounds, so their tranings are very rich in expertise, knowhow, experience. 3. They are in different countries so you can follow your training in different times or cities if you need to 4. Sanjeev and Manoj are wonderful teachers, helping you in yoga and your personal life if you need to. You become life time teacher-student-friend once you in this family. All Yogalife teachers are like a family supporting each other. 5. They are always accessible and ready to help you 6. Trainings are updated each year with reviews and experiences 7. They follow your development if you chose to become one of their trainers. 8. Sanjeev's unqie hands on adjustments are like magic, always helping students 9. Manoj's lectures and yoga classes are simple yet so profiundly effective 10. All my teachers here like Anne MacNabb, Mironel de Wilde, Andrea Freely are so valubale and humble teachers I can write even more but these are things that changed my life completely and I know many others around me who had the same experience with Yogalfie. I am really grateful for my teachers and friends in this family.

    • General Comments

      Yogalife is one of the best schools in Europe, providing the highest quality of trainings. Their advantages, according to my experience with them as astudent and teacher are: 1. They value authentic yoga and open to new ideas, research and have a unique mix of both 2. There are very valuable teachers with different backgrounds, so their tranings are very rich in expertise, knowhow, experience. 3. They are in different countries so you can follow your training in different times or cities if you need to 4. Sanjeev and Manoj are wonderful teachers, helping you in yoga and your personal life if you need to. You become life time teacher-student-friend once you in this family. All Yogalife teachers are like a family supporting each other. 5. They are always accessible and ready to help you 6. Trainings are updated each year with reviews and experiences 7. They follow your development if you chose to become one of their trainers. 8. Sanjeev's unqie hands on adjustments are like magic, always helping students 9. Manoj's lectures and yoga classes are simple yet so profiundly effective 10. All my teachers here like Anne MacNabb, Mironel de Wilde, Andrea Freely are so valubale and humble teachers I can write even more but these are things that changed my life completely and I know many others around me who had the same experience with Yogalfie. I am really grateful for my teachers and friends in this family.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Marcia Vercruysse Sep 25, 2020
    Training Program held on Apr 03, 2020—Jul 12, 2020

    During the training with Yogalife I have experienced a very personal approach which gave me the base for teaching in a comfortable and natural way. The course is more than about becoming a teacher, it's also developing personal growth. You get the knowledge about history of yoga, asanas, anatomy, pranayama, meditation, asana-clinics... A well balanced training I'm very happy with. I will recommend Yogalife to anyone!

    • General Comments

      During the training with Yogalife I have experienced a very personal approach which gave me the base for teaching in a comfortable and natural way. The course is more than about becoming a teacher, it's also developing personal growth. You get the knowledge about history of yoga, asanas, anatomy, pranayama, meditation, asana-clinics... A well balanced training I'm very happy with. I will recommend Yogalife to anyone!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ineke Eechaute Sep 23, 2020
    Training Program held on Apr 03, 2020—Jul 12, 2020

    Yogalife Teacher Training program is a life-changing event. Balancing yoga philosophy with practical tools like hands-on adjustments in the asana clinics afternoons. Covering all essentials (anatomy, pranayama, meditation, teaching skills,...) to empower their students in life as a teacher and person.

    • General Comments

      Yogalife Teacher Training program is a life-changing event. Balancing yoga philosophy with practical tools like hands-on adjustments in the asana clinics afternoons. Covering all essentials (anatomy, pranayama, meditation, teaching skills,...) to empower their students in life as a teacher and person.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Margaux Duc Sep 22, 2020
    Training Program held on Mar 06, 2020—Jun 14, 2020

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2005

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 146

By Celine Willmore RYT® 200

Mar 14, 2021

The TTC I followed with Yogalife will forever have an enormous impact on my life. It was a life changing course, where there was so more than only learning about asanas or 'the body'. I has given me tools as a yoga teacher, but also as a person and I will certainly follow more courses with them in the future! I can strongly recommend the course to any yoga-enthousiast! Full Review

By Vanessa Leuenberger RYT® 200

Feb 11, 2021

TTC was an amazing experience. It was exactly what I needed in a critical point in my life. It taught me so much and opened the door to further learning. It was transformative. I couldn't recommend it more. Full Review

All Reviews (146)

Teaching Staff

Sanjeev Bhanot

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance