Search

Connect with Us

Goa, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Weekends only

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Sanapurna
Militärstrasse 115, 8004 Zürich, Switzerland

Yogalife Belgium
Zuiderlaan 1,Gent, Belgium

Yogalife Geneva
Rue du Marché 10,Nyon, Switzerland

Yogalife Germany
Sonnenhang 16, Felsberg, Germany

About Yogalife

Founded in 1999, today Yogalife is a leading provider of yoga training in Europe and India. Yogalife combines the knowledge of modern science with the depth of ancient wisdom. Our approach is open, embracing everlasting wisdom and we encourage you to listen to and trust...

Founded in 1999, today Yogalife is a leading provider of yoga training in Europe and India. Yogalife combines the knowledge of modern science with the depth of ancient wisdom. Our approach is open, embracing everlasting wisdom and we encourage you to listen to and trust the voice of your inner self.  
Yogalife courses have empowered individuals from all walks of life to become authentic yogis. The Yogalife certified Yoga Acharyas then go back to their regions across the globe to spread the teachings of yoga and Yogalife.

The Yogalife team is united by a shared passion for yoga. We find strength in diversity. Each person brings their own unique expertise to support our students, and to live their yoga in the modern world.

First Registered July 2005

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: michele de gruttola Jul 22, 2021

    it was the perfect balance of teaching of philosophy, asanas , pranyama and meditation. I really valued the fact we were pushed to teach ourself from day one! And all wanderfull teachers!

    • General Comments

      it was the perfect balance of teaching of philosophy, asanas , pranyama and meditation. I really valued the fact we were pushed to teach ourself from day one! And all wanderfull teachers!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Vanessa Metni Jul 07, 2021

    J'ai été très heureuse d'avoir appris avec Yogalife. Ils sont très pros et le yoga est vraiment leur passion. Je là recommande les yeux fermés. Je vais continuer d'autres formations chez eux.

    • General Comments

      J'ai été très heureuse d'avoir appris avec Yogalife. Ils sont très pros et le yoga est vraiment leur passion. Je là recommande les yeux fermés. Je vais continuer d'autres formations chez eux.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Maaike Waterschoot Jun 29, 2021
    Training Program held on Dec 18, 2020—Jun 20, 2021

    Yogalife takes their students on a journey of self-discovery which allows them to find and develop their own voice and style as as teacher. The TTC programme goes beyond the teaching of asanas, offering all elements that encompass yoga, from the spiritual to the physical, to the practical incorporation of Yoga in daily life. Through their integral approach, Yogalife provides new teachers with a broad basis and strong foundation upon which they can (continue to) build their practice. I completed the course feeling confident and competent as a new teacher, and with an eagerness to deepen and strengthen my practice of Yoga.

    • General Comments

      Yogalife takes their students on a journey of self-discovery which allows them to find and develop their own voice and style as as teacher. The TTC programme goes beyond the teaching of asanas, offering all elements that encompass yoga, from the spiritual to the physical, to the practical incorporation of Yoga in daily life. Through their integral approach, Yogalife provides new teachers with a broad basis and strong foundation upon which they can (continue to) build their practice. I completed the course feeling confident and competent as a new teacher, and with an eagerness to deepen and strengthen my practice of Yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lisa Becker Jun 21, 2021

    Going into Yogalife's RYT 200 course with a mental focus on asanas, I was in for a surprise. This course definitely teaches you a lot about asanas -as a course should which is supposed to prepare you for a career as a yoga instructor- but at least as important are the philosophies around yoga and how yoga as a whole life system can balance a person's life. I learned a lot. Surely about yoga, but also about myself. And I got to know amazing people - the teachers, assistant teachers but also my fellow students from which a lot will stay friends for life, as it feels. I recommend a teacher training with Yogalife to anyone who is ready for their life being changed and is open to learn about yoga beyond the aspect of physical exercise. I started the teacher training as a means to improve my own practice but I'm staying as a teacher to colleagues and friends and as a student, thirsty for more.

    • General Comments

      Going into Yogalife's RYT 200 course with a mental focus on asanas, I was in for a surprise. This course definitely teaches you a lot about asanas -as a course should which is supposed to prepare you for a career as a yoga instructor- but at least as important are the philosophies around yoga and how yoga as a whole life system can balance a person's life. I learned a lot. Surely about yoga, but also about myself. And I got to know amazing people - the teachers, assistant teachers but also my fellow students from which a lot will stay friends for life, as it feels. I recommend a teacher training with Yogalife to anyone who is ready for their life being changed and is open to learn about yoga beyond the aspect of physical exercise. I started the teacher training as a means to improve my own practice but I'm staying as a teacher to colleagues and friends and as a student, thirsty for more.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: An De Both Jun 21, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Van Camp Apr 20, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 17, 2017—Apr 22, 2018

    Yogalife has a Teacher Training that completely changes your life. It is also not just a training but it is becoming part of a family. I have done hundreds of ours of being an assistant after my training ended and this way was able to deepen my study so much... This school creates the most wonderful teachers. Can not wait to complete all their other programs!

    • General Comments

      Yogalife has a Teacher Training that completely changes your life. It is also not just a training but it is becoming part of a family. I have done hundreds of ours of being an assistant after my training ended and this way was able to deepen my study so much... This school creates the most wonderful teachers. Can not wait to complete all their other programs!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Celine Willmore Mar 14, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 03, 2020—Feb 28, 2021

    The TTC I followed with Yogalife will forever have an enormous impact on my life. It was a life changing course, where there was so more than only learning about asanas or 'the body'. I has given me tools as a yoga teacher, but also as a person and I will certainly follow more courses with them in the future! I can strongly recommend the course to any yoga-enthousiast!

    • General Comments

      The TTC I followed with Yogalife will forever have an enormous impact on my life. It was a life changing course, where there was so more than only learning about asanas or 'the body'. I has given me tools as a yoga teacher, but also as a person and I will certainly follow more courses with them in the future! I can strongly recommend the course to any yoga-enthousiast!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Vanessa Leuenberger Feb 11, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 14, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    TTC was an amazing experience. It was exactly what I needed in a critical point in my life. It taught me so much and opened the door to further learning. It was transformative. I couldn't recommend it more.

    • General Comments

      TTC was an amazing experience. It was exactly what I needed in a critical point in my life. It taught me so much and opened the door to further learning. It was transformative. I couldn't recommend it more.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Hopp Feb 11, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 25, 2020—Feb 07, 2021

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Talita Elias Dec 07, 2020
    Training Program held on Mar 27, 2015—Jun 21, 2015

    It was a life changing experience! Forever grateful to Yogalife and its team!

    • General Comments

      It was a life changing experience! Forever grateful to Yogalife and its team!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2005

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 152

By michele de gruttola RYT® 200

Jul 22, 2021

it was the perfect balance of teaching of philosophy, asanas , pranyama and meditation. I really valued the fact we were pushed to teach ourself from day one! And all wanderfull teachers! Full Review

By Vanessa Metni RYT® 200

Jul 07, 2021

J'ai été très heureuse d'avoir appris avec Yogalife. Ils sont très pros et le yoga est vraiment leur passion. Je là recommande les yeux fermés. Je vais continuer d'autres formations chez eux. Full Review

All Reviews (152)

Teaching Staff

Sanjeev Bhanot

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance