Search

Connect with Us

Goa, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Weekends only

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Sanapurna
Militärstrasse 115, 8004 Zürich, Switzerland

Yogalife Belgium
Zuiderlaan 1,Gent, Belgium

Yogalife Geneva
Rue du Marché 10,Nyon, Switzerland

Yogalife Germany
Sonnenhang 16, Felsberg, Germany

About Yogalife

Founded in 1999, today Yogalife is a leading provider of yoga training in Europe and India. Yogalife combines the knowledge of modern science with the depth of ancient wisdom. Our approach is open, embracing everlasting wisdom and we encourage you to listen to and trust...

Founded in 1999, today Yogalife is a leading provider of yoga training in Europe and India. Yogalife combines the knowledge of modern science with the depth of ancient wisdom. Our approach is open, embracing everlasting wisdom and we encourage you to listen to and trust the voice of your inner self.  
Yogalife courses have empowered individuals from all walks of life to become authentic yogis. The Yogalife certified Yoga Acharyas then go back to their regions across the globe to spread the teachings of yoga and Yogalife.

The Yogalife team is united by a shared passion for yoga. We find strength in diversity. Each person brings their own unique expertise to support our students, and to live their yoga in the modern world.

First Registered July 2005

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Nelly Courvoisier Dec 06, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 19, 2020—Sep 26, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jelena Milovic Nov 15, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 19, 2020—Sep 26, 2021

    I had the most beautiful experience completing my ATTC with YOGALIFE and SANAPURNA in Zurich. The content was of very high quality and our school looked for the best possible teachers in each specific subject. I would recommend this course to 200h yoga teachers looking to deepen their knowledge and learn in a deep and thorough way. Thank you!

    • General Comments

      I had the most beautiful experience completing my ATTC with YOGALIFE and SANAPURNA in Zurich. The content was of very high quality and our school looked for the best possible teachers in each specific subject. I would recommend this course to 200h yoga teachers looking to deepen their knowledge and learn in a deep and thorough way. Thank you!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lisa Rüther Nov 10, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 25, 2020—Feb 07, 2021

    The Teacher Training with Yogalife is not "just" becoming a Yogateacher, it is a whole transformational process. I felt all the time so warm welcomed and perfectly guided through this process. Yogalife is exactly doing what I was looking for: Teaching Yoga from the heart. I learned so much and I am so grateful for that.

    • General Comments

      The Teacher Training with Yogalife is not "just" becoming a Yogateacher, it is a whole transformational process. I felt all the time so warm welcomed and perfectly guided through this process. Yogalife is exactly doing what I was looking for: Teaching Yoga from the heart. I learned so much and I am so grateful for that.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alyssa Baumann Sep 18, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 05, 2021—Jun 27, 2021

    Yogalife's 200 hours TTC was the most magical experience guided by exceptional teachers with true and pure knowledge ! I am already looking forward to diving into their advanced teacher programs when the time comes :)

    • General Comments

      Yogalife's 200 hours TTC was the most magical experience guided by exceptional teachers with true and pure knowledge ! I am already looking forward to diving into their advanced teacher programs when the time comes :)
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jutta Inauen Sep 15, 2021
    Training Program held on Dec 18, 2020—Jun 20, 2021

    Thanks to Yogalife I became more than a yoga teacher who is able to command a class through a sequence of poses. With Yogalife I became a coach who is able to guide each and every member of a student's group individually through a mindfully designed class which can go with the flow and adapt immediately to individual student's needs. The lectures about yoga as a way of life, asanas (of course), anatomy, pranayama, meditation and yogic ethics gave me every tool I need to teach yoga in an authentic way. Side effects: I also grew a lot personally during my teachers training. The experience was a life-changing one. And I became part of a wonderful community: the growing family of wonderful yogalife-teachers. I'd recommend Yogalife to everybody who strives to dive deep into yoga and, above all, into the own personality and get thereby ready to guide and coach other people.

    • General Comments

      Thanks to Yogalife I became more than a yoga teacher who is able to command a class through a sequence of poses. With Yogalife I became a coach who is able to guide each and every member of a student's group individually through a mindfully designed class which can go with the flow and adapt immediately to individual student's needs. The lectures about yoga as a way of life, asanas (of course), anatomy, pranayama, meditation and yogic ethics gave me every tool I need to teach yoga in an authentic way. Side effects: I also grew a lot personally during my teachers training. The experience was a life-changing one. And I became part of a wonderful community: the growing family of wonderful yogalife-teachers. I'd recommend Yogalife to everybody who strives to dive deep into yoga and, above all, into the own personality and get thereby ready to guide and coach other people.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Giorgia G. Aug 18, 2021

    I really enjoyed the course, the teachers were prepared and I learnt a lot from them

    • General Comments

      I really enjoyed the course, the teachers were prepared and I learnt a lot from them
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Yoko Aug 11, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: michele de gruttola Jul 22, 2021

    it was the perfect balance of teaching of philosophy, asanas , pranyama and meditation. I really valued the fact we were pushed to teach ourself from day one! And all wanderfull teachers!

    • General Comments

      it was the perfect balance of teaching of philosophy, asanas , pranyama and meditation. I really valued the fact we were pushed to teach ourself from day one! And all wanderfull teachers!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Vanessa Metni Jul 07, 2021

    J'ai été très heureuse d'avoir appris avec Yogalife. Ils sont très pros et le yoga est vraiment leur passion. Je là recommande les yeux fermés. Je vais continuer d'autres formations chez eux.

    • General Comments

      J'ai été très heureuse d'avoir appris avec Yogalife. Ils sont très pros et le yoga est vraiment leur passion. Je là recommande les yeux fermés. Je vais continuer d'autres formations chez eux.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Maaike Waterschoot Jun 29, 2021
    Training Program held on Dec 18, 2020—Jun 20, 2021

    Yogalife takes their students on a journey of self-discovery which allows them to find and develop their own voice and style as as teacher. The TTC programme goes beyond the teaching of asanas, offering all elements that encompass yoga, from the spiritual to the physical, to the practical incorporation of Yoga in daily life. Through their integral approach, Yogalife provides new teachers with a broad basis and strong foundation upon which they can (continue to) build their practice. I completed the course feeling confident and competent as a new teacher, and with an eagerness to deepen and strengthen my practice of Yoga.

    • General Comments

      Yogalife takes their students on a journey of self-discovery which allows them to find and develop their own voice and style as as teacher. The TTC programme goes beyond the teaching of asanas, offering all elements that encompass yoga, from the spiritual to the physical, to the practical incorporation of Yoga in daily life. Through their integral approach, Yogalife provides new teachers with a broad basis and strong foundation upon which they can (continue to) build their practice. I completed the course feeling confident and competent as a new teacher, and with an eagerness to deepen and strengthen my practice of Yoga.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2005

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 159

By Nelly Courvoisier E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Dec 06, 2021

Full Review

By Jelena Milovic E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Nov 15, 2021

I had the most beautiful experience completing my ATTC with YOGALIFE and SANAPURNA in Zurich. The content was of very high quality and our school looked for the best possible teachers in each specific subject. I would recommend this course to 200h yoga teachers looking to deepen their knowledge and learn in a deep and thorough way. Thank you! Full Review

All Reviews (159)

Teaching Staff

Sanjeev Bhanot

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance