Search

Holistic Bodyworx

4.6

Based on 83 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Mississauga, ON L4Z 1Y5, Canada

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Languages

ENGLISH

About Holistic Bodyworx

Holistic Bodyworx is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance...

Holistic Bodyworx is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered April 2005

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christine Bean Jan 20, 2021

    The 200 YTT at Holistic Bodyworks was the perfect fit for me! The once a week weekend attendance and extended program, made it doable for my busy weekly schedule. It also and gave me the time to properly process all the important course information over a six month period rather then other condenced programs I came across. The studio owner Renu is incredibly accommodating and Toni is the most AMAZING teacher! So happy I went with Holistic Bodyworx.

    • General Comments

      The 200 YTT at Holistic Bodyworks was the perfect fit for me! The once a week weekend attendance and extended program, made it doable for my busy weekly schedule. It also and gave me the time to properly process all the important course information over a six month period rather then other condenced programs I came across. The studio owner Renu is incredibly accommodating and Toni is the most AMAZING teacher! So happy I went with Holistic Bodyworx.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kind Vibe Kids Nov 28, 2020

    Great experience with knowledgeable instructors in a warm and friendly environment

    • General Comments

      Great experience with knowledgeable instructors in a warm and friendly environment
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sinead Ramsaroop Feb 06, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nancy Svenjak Nov 12, 2019

    My training at Holistic Bodyworx was such a positive and uplifting experience and really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who is looking for that one on one type of training. Great Job.

    • General Comments

      My training at Holistic Bodyworx was such a positive and uplifting experience and really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who is looking for that one on one type of training. Great Job.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Danielle Safieh Nov 04, 2019

    Tony and Cristina are very knowledgeable and passionate obout the topics they teach. Although the Anatomy section felt slightly rushed, I left feeling a lot more confident in my ability to instruct and sequence a class as well as gained a solid foundation on different yoga styles, Chakras, Pranayamas, etc.

    • General Comments

      Tony and Cristina are very knowledgeable and passionate obout the topics they teach. Although the Anatomy section felt slightly rushed, I left feeling a lot more confident in my ability to instruct and sequence a class as well as gained a solid foundation on different yoga styles, Chakras, Pranayamas, etc.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alexandra Chaber Jun 03, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Minja Bovan May 31, 2019

    Excellent learning experience that opened my horizons broader to Yoga and beyond Yoga. Very grateful for it! Learned a lot throughout the YTT program, and still learning more each Yoga Class! The studio offers a great variety of Yoga classes to explore, enjoy! Thank you Holistic BodyWorx!

    • General Comments

      Excellent learning experience that opened my horizons broader to Yoga and beyond Yoga. Very grateful for it! Learned a lot throughout the YTT program, and still learning more each Yoga Class! The studio offers a great variety of Yoga classes to explore, enjoy! Thank you Holistic BodyWorx!
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: LBennett May 08, 2019

    The teachers at HBW were fantastic! They ensured that by the time the course was complete we were ready and able to step into any studio/gym and teach a yoga class. So pleased with my choice of studio for YTT.

    • General Comments

      The teachers at HBW were fantastic! They ensured that by the time the course was complete we were ready and able to step into any studio/gym and teach a yoga class. So pleased with my choice of studio for YTT.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Linh Hang May 06, 2019

    The teachers were fantastic! I learned so much and thoroughly enjoyed the classes.

    • General Comments

      The teachers were fantastic! I learned so much and thoroughly enjoyed the classes.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Aimee Gurcharn Jan 10, 2019

    Teachers are really helpful and amazing.

    • General Comments

      Teachers are really helpful and amazing.
    School response
    Holistic Bodyworx
    Jan 12, 2019
    Thanks Aimee . All the very best in your yoga teaching career you are welcome for any help and guidance in future.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered April 2005

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 83

By Christine Bean RYT® 200

Jan 20, 2021

The 200 YTT at Holistic Bodyworks was the perfect fit for me! The once a week weekend attendance and extended program, made it doable for my busy weekly schedule. It also and gave me the time to properly process all the important course information over a six month period rather then other condenced programs I came across. The studio owner Renu is incredibly accommodating and Toni is the most AMAZING teacher! So happy I went with Holistic Bodyworx. Full Review

By Kind Vibe Kids RYT® 200

Nov 28, 2020

Great experience with knowledgeable instructors in a warm and friendly environment Full Review

All Reviews (83)

Teaching Staff

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance