Search

Aura Wellness Center

4.79

Based on 215 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

21 Park Street #202

Attleboro, MA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Languages

English

About Aura Wellness Center

Aura Wellness Center is a Registered Yoga School - RYS 200 and RYS 300 - with Yoga Alliance, which designates our teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. We are the world leader in Yoga Teacher Training correspondence courses and have been...

Aura Wellness Center is a Registered Yoga School - RYS 200 and RYS 300 - with Yoga Alliance, which designates our teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. We are the world leader in Yoga Teacher Training correspondence courses and have been providing affordable trainings and classes since 1998.

We offer courses in many different styles: Hatha Yoga (Gentle), Vinyasa Yoga (Flow), Power Yoga (Fitness Yoga), Restorative Yoga (Alignment-Oriented), Yin Yoga, Chair Yoga, and Hot Yoga. We offer these styles as a Level 1, Level 2, and/or Level 3 Yoga Teacher Training.

We offer a combination of courses that are self paced through our Student Portal, with pre-recorded lectures and classes, as well as instructor lead courses though our Student Portal and Live Zoom Meetings. For the student that has a busy schedule and would like to complete a self paced course around their own schedule, or the student who would like a course that is structured as a live instructor led course, we have a course available for everyone.

First Registered August 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Britta Koch May 27, 2024

    I have done two courses with Aura Welness Center and it is always a great experience. The content is great, the resources spot on, and Paul's dry sense of humor never fails to amuse me.

    • General Comments

      I have done two courses with Aura Welness Center and it is always a great experience. The content is great, the resources spot on, and Paul's dry sense of humor never fails to amuse me.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lara Wilson Mar 26, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Trisha Kruse Mar 21, 2024

    Getting my certification through Aura Wellness Center has been a wonderful experience. They provided excellent support all along the way.

    • General Comments

      Getting my certification through Aura Wellness Center has been a wonderful experience. They provided excellent support all along the way.
    School response
    Aura Wellness Center
    Mar 22, 2024
    Thank You, Trisha! Your students are lucky to have you. It is always good to work with you. Have a Wonderful Spring! We sincerely wish you the best. Please get in touch with us if you ever need anything. Namaste, Paul, Jackie, Paul III, Marie, Ava, and the Staff at Aura Wellness Center
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Melinda Keathley Mar 07, 2024

    I am very pleased with my experience with Aura Wellness Center 250hr Hatha Yoga YTT. The readings, writing assignments, online classes/zooms, quizzes, and written and practical exams have deepened my own practice, my love of yoga, and my desire to share this life-changing discipline. I was worried an online experience would pale in comparison to an in-person experience, but I couldn't be happier with the program. I was able to adjust the work and schedule to what fit my life, and I knew the staff and instructors at AWC were just a phone call or email away. Dr. Paul and Jackie are knowledgeable, helpful and patient. I highly recommend their online training programs. Namaste!

    • General Comments

      I am very pleased with my experience with Aura Wellness Center 250hr Hatha Yoga YTT. The readings, writing assignments, online classes/zooms, quizzes, and written and practical exams have deepened my own practice, my love of yoga, and my desire to share this life-changing discipline. I was worried an online experience would pale in comparison to an in-person experience, but I couldn't be happier with the program. I was able to adjust the work and schedule to what fit my life, and I knew the staff and instructors at AWC were just a phone call or email away. Dr. Paul and Jackie are knowledgeable, helpful and patient. I highly recommend their online training programs. Namaste!
    School response
    Aura Wellness Center
    Mar 07, 2024
    Hi Melinda, As always, you are extraordinarily kind. Any student is lucky to have you as a teacher. You are well-versed and prepared to make a positive impact in your community. If you ever need anything, please get in touch with us. Namaste, Paul, Jackie, and the Staff at Aura.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jessica DesPrez Mar 06, 2024

    I did a whole lot of research before deciding on the school i wanted to attend. And Aura Wellness was the perfect fit for me. From the way they used ThriftBooks for my course books, allowed me to extend my course when life threw some challenges my way, and i was able to complete the course in my own time with lots of support from the school whenever i needed it. I learned so much from this 250hr Advanced Vinyasa course and have recommended it to several people when they ask where they should study, If you are looking for an online course I highly recommend this school

    • General Comments

      I did a whole lot of research before deciding on the school i wanted to attend. And Aura Wellness was the perfect fit for me. From the way they used ThriftBooks for my course books, allowed me to extend my course when life threw some challenges my way, and i was able to complete the course in my own time with lots of support from the school whenever i needed it. I learned so much from this 250hr Advanced Vinyasa course and have recommended it to several people when they ask where they should study, If you are looking for an online course I highly recommend this school
    School response
    Aura Wellness Center
    Mar 06, 2024
    Hi Jessica, Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy for your continued success. If you ever need anything, please get in touch with us. Namaste, Paul, Jackie, Colin, Marie, Ava, and Bhavan
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kalei Phree Mar 02, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Belinda Wright Feb 23, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jasmine Ames Feb 03, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Karmiya Amarise Feb 02, 2024

    I enjoyed the schools program. They have hired a professional training facilitator who reiterates to ensure competency of the learner in a different way than one might learn by the readings in the assigned texts. They assign essays and include the student to use additional sources. They have a support email address that responds to all questions. The director of Yoga teacher training is very calm and direct in depth about rules for hands on adjustments demontrating appopriate ways if the student agees, and saftey is explained well. I feel I learned well with this self paced online school of Yoga.

    • General Comments

      I enjoyed the schools program. They have hired a professional training facilitator who reiterates to ensure competency of the learner in a different way than one might learn by the readings in the assigned texts. They assign essays and include the student to use additional sources. They have a support email address that responds to all questions. The director of Yoga teacher training is very calm and direct in depth about rules for hands on adjustments demontrating appopriate ways if the student agees, and saftey is explained well. I feel I learned well with this self paced online school of Yoga.
    School response
    Aura Wellness Center
    Feb 02, 2024
    Thank You Karmiya! We are happy that you are a successful graduate of our teacher training program. You will do well as you move into your teaching journey. As always, please let us know if you ever need assistance. Have a wonderful weekend and Namaste!
  • 3 out of 5
    By: Kisa Li Jan 11, 2024

First Registered August 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 215

By Britta Koch RYT® 200

May 27, 2024

I have done two courses with Aura Welness Center and it is always a great experience. The content is great, the resources spot on, and Paul's dry sense of humor never fails to amuse me. Full Review

By Lara Wilson RYT® 200

Mar 26, 2024

Full Review

All Reviews (215)

Teaching Staff

Marie Jerard

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Paul Jerard, Jr.

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jacquline Stokes-Alves

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance