Search

Connect with Us

Raleigh, NC, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

ClubWorx
100 Fitness Drive
Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA

Space Yoga
3623 Sycamore Dairy Rd
Fayetteville, NC, USA

About Yoga Legacy

Yoga Legacy offers flexible and affordable yoga teacher training programs in the Raleigh area of North Carolina. We offer both 200 and 300 Hour Programs to register as an RYT200 or RYT500. Pat and Kaye have over 30 years of Yoga experience and began the Yoga Legacy Teacher...

Yoga Legacy offers flexible and affordable yoga teacher training programs in the Raleigh area of North Carolina. We offer both 200 and 300 Hour Programs to register as an RYT200 or RYT500. Pat and Kaye have over 30 years of Yoga experience and began the Yoga Legacy Teacher Training Program to share their love of Yoga and prepare teachers to teach safe, well-rounded yoga classes. The focus is Yoga unlimited. We are a MyCAA approved school. Our Program pricing includes ALL materials and attendance requirements, no additional books to purchase or workshops to pay for an attend. Call or visit our website at www.yogalegacy.com to see if we are the right fit yoga for you and join us on your YTT Journey.

The Yoga Legacy method provides future instructors with a sound yoga foundation, offering many options. Trainees choose their own teaching path and style, as they are exposed to a variety of styles.  Our programs are suitable for aspiring teachers, serious practitioners, those pursuing a healthy lifestyle, or instructors needing to maintain their current certifications. Every 200 Hour Training includes two (2) Specialty Modules as part of the Program. Our 300 (RYT500) Hour Program allows the trainee to progress at their own pace with an emphasis on therapeutic essentials yoga practices. 

You can register for our full program or you can pursue your certification one module at a time, at your own pace. In all our training, we place a strong emphasis on proper posture alignment and accurate pose execution utilizing a safety map approach to the Hatha, or physical aspect, of the Yoga Legacy method.  Yoga Legacy believes you learn to teach yoga by teaching yoga; therefore, during training you have the opportunity to teach Yoga to fellow trainees, gaining valuable teaching experience before you graduate. You will leave our program confident and ready to lead dynamic, well-rounded and safe yoga classes. We look forward to welcoming you into our Yoga Family. 

First Registered March 2010

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lori Carter Jun 02, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 06, 2014—Feb 22, 2015

    The quality of training that I received from Yoga Legacy was absolutely outstanding. The program itself was very thorough and I graduated feeling confident in my ability to lead others. The facilitators were all very knowledgeable and incredibly approachable. Not only that but as a military dependent I had funds to use through MyCAA and they made that whole process so easy! I would highly recommend them and look forward to working with them in the future for future trainings.

    • General Comments

      The quality of training that I received from Yoga Legacy was absolutely outstanding. The program itself was very thorough and I graduated feeling confident in my ability to lead others. The facilitators were all very knowledgeable and incredibly approachable. Not only that but as a military dependent I had funds to use through MyCAA and they made that whole process so easy! I would highly recommend them and look forward to working with them in the future for future trainings.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lauren Miller Kline Apr 13, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 18, 2019—Jul 12, 2020

    I joined Yoga Legacy training because I wanted to learn more about yoga for my own practice. When the training was done I had so much confidence in my ability to guide others through a safe practice. I look forward to taking more continuing education course with Yoga Legacy in the future.

    • General Comments

      I joined Yoga Legacy training because I wanted to learn more about yoga for my own practice. When the training was done I had so much confidence in my ability to guide others through a safe practice. I look forward to taking more continuing education course with Yoga Legacy in the future.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ava Marie Johnson Feb 22, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 25, 2020—Nov 08, 2020

    The school’s executive director and staff are very knowledgeable, organized, professional and friendly. The school offered reliable content, demonstrations, teaching practicums and constructive feedback. Overall, it was a great experience and I learned a lot.

    • General Comments

      The school’s executive director and staff are very knowledgeable, organized, professional and friendly. The school offered reliable content, demonstrations, teaching practicums and constructive feedback. Overall, it was a great experience and I learned a lot.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Janice Ailerson Nov 17, 2020
    Training Program held on Oct 18, 2019—Jul 12, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nicki Carr Apr 16, 2020

    The yoga teacher training program caters to every individual wanting to learn more about yoga. Pat and Kaye are consummate professionals as yoga teachers and business women. As a military veteran and military spouse, I appreciate their program and its approval from the My Career Advancement Account Scholarship Program (MyCAA). This school allowed me to improve my life personally and professionally by earning a RYT200 certification. I am now able to share and apply the knowledge and experience I gained from Yoga Legacy everywhere I travel with my family. These women shared the gift of yoga without judgement. While this is a tenant of yoga, not all teachers create this learning environment of safety and growth. If you live in the nearby Fuquay-Varina area or even further away at Fort Bragg (like me), then know that this school is an opportunity to improve your life that should not be missed.

    • General Comments

      The yoga teacher training program caters to every individual wanting to learn more about yoga. Pat and Kaye are consummate professionals as yoga teachers and business women. As a military veteran and military spouse, I appreciate their program and its approval from the My Career Advancement Account Scholarship Program (MyCAA). This school allowed me to improve my life personally and professionally by earning a RYT200 certification. I am now able to share and apply the knowledge and experience I gained from Yoga Legacy everywhere I travel with my family. These women shared the gift of yoga without judgement. While this is a tenant of yoga, not all teachers create this learning environment of safety and growth. If you live in the nearby Fuquay-Varina area or even further away at Fort Bragg (like me), then know that this school is an opportunity to improve your life that should not be missed.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Elyse Parrish Mar 02, 2020

    very knowledgeable with years of experience. Weekend flexibility. Taught on a variety of modalities for broad exposure.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga Legacy’s prenatal yoga teacher training prepares its trainees sufficiently to customize the principles and techniques of yoga for the specific needs of pregnant women.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      very knowledgeable with years of experience. Weekend flexibility. Taught on a variety of modalities for broad exposure.
    School response
    Yoga Legacy
    Apr 16, 2020
    Thank you Elyse. We're so glad that you enjoyed your training with Yoga Legacy and found the training to be flexible and comprehensive. It was a pleasure to see your smiling face and get to know you during your training with Yoga Legacy. We're sure those attending your classes appreciate your positive energy and caring teaching style. We're happy you decided to attend the Prenatal Yoga Training with Yoga Legacy after finishing your RYT200.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Corrin DeVito Mar 01, 2020

    As an experienced yoga teacher, the training I received during this 300 hour program was outstanding. Rather than repeating information learned in the 200 program we were presented with new material that expanded my knowledge of therapeutic essentials relating to yoga. The Yoga Legacy curriculum, training and training materials were very well organized and useful. These materials will be a valuable resource for me as I continue on my yoga journey. I really appreciated the flexibility to take the modules at my convenience rather than adhering to a strict schedule. It was invaluable to my family that I was able to take the training this way. Yoga Legacy is a fantastic school with a positive learning environment, I would highly recommended this program for any yoga teacher wanting to complete their advanced yoga teacher training.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga Legacy’s 300-hour advanced teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      As an experienced yoga teacher, the training I received during this 300 hour program was outstanding. Rather than repeating information learned in the 200 program we were presented with new material that expanded my knowledge of therapeutic essentials relating to yoga. The Yoga Legacy curriculum, training and training materials were very well organized and useful. These materials will be a valuable resource for me as I continue on my yoga journey. I really appreciated the flexibility to take the modules at my convenience rather than adhering to a strict schedule. It was invaluable to my family that I was able to take the training this way. Yoga Legacy is a fantastic school with a positive learning environment, I would highly recommended this program for any yoga teacher wanting to complete their advanced yoga teacher training.
  • 1.5 out of 5
    By: Willow Tree Soul Wellness Jan 20, 2020

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 4 = Mostly
      Yoga Legacy’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Mostly

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Julie Burruss Jan 11, 2020
    Training Program held on Mar 29, 2019—Dec 08, 2019

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Entirely

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 4 = Mostly
      Yoga Legacy’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Mostly

  • 2.5 out of 5
    By: Madhavi Manduru-Rao Jan 04, 2020
    Training Program held on Oct 19, 2018—Jul 14, 2019

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Mostly

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 4 = Mostly
      Yoga Legacy’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Mostly

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered March 2010

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 52

By Lori Carter RYT® 200

Jun 02, 2021

The quality of training that I received from Yoga Legacy was absolutely outstanding. The program itself was very thorough and I graduated feeling confident in my ability to lead others. The facilitators were all very knowledgeable and incredibly approachable. Not only that but as a military dependent I had funds to use through MyCAA and they made that whole process so easy! I would highly recommend them and look forward to working with them in the future for future trainings. Full Review

By Lauren Miller Kline RYT® 200

Apr 13, 2021

I joined Yoga Legacy training because I wanted to learn more about yoga for my own practice. When the training was done I had so much confidence in my ability to guide others through a safe practice. I look forward to taking more continuing education course with Yoga Legacy in the future. Full Review

All Reviews (52)

Teaching Staff

Jenny Blaylock Jenny Blaylock

E-RYT® 200

Patricia Callahan

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Corrin DeVito

E-RYT® 500

Kaye Temples Kaye Temples

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®

Emily Lusnia Emily Lusnia

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance