Search

Milana Yoga

4.98

Based on 25 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


Connect with Us

Gedimino pr. 27, Vilnius, Lithuania

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

English; Lithuanian

About Milana Yoga

Milana Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as...

Milana Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered October 2020

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lina Baskyte Sep 18, 2023
    Training Program held on Apr 14, 2023—May 24, 2023

    Choosing Milana Yoga studio for teacher training was truly the best decision I ever made for myself. The program is very thorough, detailed, it included both theory and practical part, which made it easier to understand of how to move a body, act while teaching others, the meaning behind every asana family, etc. I have learnt not only the basics and introduction to yoga, but also it was such a transformational journey, which changed my life for better. Of course, the main reason for such a positive experience - our trainer Milana Jasinskyte, who took care of the group with an open heart from first till last second of the course. Milana is an expert in the field, professional, has lots of knowledge, experience and willingly shares that with her students. I am beyond grateful to Milana Yoga for this opportunity and proud to become a certified yoga teacher, a member of Yoga Alliance community.

    • General Comments

      Choosing Milana Yoga studio for teacher training was truly the best decision I ever made for myself. The program is very thorough, detailed, it included both theory and practical part, which made it easier to understand of how to move a body, act while teaching others, the meaning behind every asana family, etc. I have learnt not only the basics and introduction to yoga, but also it was such a transformational journey, which changed my life for better. Of course, the main reason for such a positive experience - our trainer Milana Jasinskyte, who took care of the group with an open heart from first till last second of the course. Milana is an expert in the field, professional, has lots of knowledge, experience and willingly shares that with her students. I am beyond grateful to Milana Yoga for this opportunity and proud to become a certified yoga teacher, a member of Yoga Alliance community.
    School response
    Milana Yoga
    Sep 18, 2023
    Beyond grateful to you, Lina. You are an amazing light. Spread, teach, love and be you, dear. Namaste, Milana
First Registered October 2020

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 25

By Lukrecija Zigmantaite RYT® 200

Jan 26, 2024

I am sincerely grateful for the opportunity to pass yoga teacher training in my home country Lithuania and at the wonderful Milan yoga school. In an in-depth and well-structured course, students were introduced to the physical aspects of yoga asanas and correct alignments as well as had the opportunity to delve deeper into the spiritual part of yoga. It was not only a memorable and transformative personal journey for me, but also a great inspiration and encouragement to start my journey as a yoga teacher and share the joy of yoga with others. Many thanks to the Milan Yoga School and the open-hearted teachers there. Full Review

By Ramune Kartu RYT® 200

Jan 23, 2024

Great teaching and a great start to your yoga journey. Full Review

All Reviews (25)

Teaching Staff

Milana Yoga

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance