Search

Bend it like Buddha Portugal Algarve

4.61

Based on 54 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Bend it Like Buddha YOGA Algarve Portimao, Verandas do Sol

Avenida Tomás Cabreira, Portimão, Portugal

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Bend it like Buddha Algarve Portugal

The Bend it like Buddha 200 and 300 Hour Yoga program is a life changing experience! Participating in a certified training and  Ayurveda massage course will transform and inspire you. step into the teacher training journey  take that first step into a life transformative...

The Bend it like Buddha 200 and 300 Hour Yoga program is a life changing experience!

Participating in a certified training and  Ayurveda massage course will transform and inspire you.

step into the teacher training journey  take that first step into a life transformative self-discovery.

This is a  profound journey of health, wellness and yogic principles.

This program is scheduled on particular weeks of the year to guarantee the best of the best teachers are available for this unique certification training.  

You will be learning from several highly experienced, talented, compassionate instructors.
 
our yoga venue has breath taking weather and vistas. the nearby EUro blue flag awarded beaches are just a short walk from the yoga studio.

Often the YTTC graduates describe the teacher training journey as a life changing, transformative and awakening experience.

the Next 200H & 300H
YTTC start dates for 15 days In Person,
4 Days Portugal Hybrid or virtual below:


March 19th, 2024

April 8th, 2024

May 7th, 2024

July 4th, 2024

July 19th, 2024

August 2nd, 2024

October 1st, 2024

October 22nd, 2024

December 4th, 2024

INFO on YTTC 2024/TO apply:

First Registered January 2020

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sol Sebastian Sep 06, 2023

    Bend it like Buddha was great! The atmosphere was amazing, the teachers were incredible, and the food was delicious! The whole Bend it like Buddha team worked hard to make sure all the students were happy. I would definitely recommend this school to any yogi, young or old, new or experienced. I traveled all the way from Seattle to Portmão for this school and it was one of the best experiences I have ever had.

    • General Comments

      Bend it like Buddha was great! The atmosphere was amazing, the teachers were incredible, and the food was delicious! The whole Bend it like Buddha team worked hard to make sure all the students were happy. I would definitely recommend this school to any yogi, young or old, new or experienced. I traveled all the way from Seattle to Portmão for this school and it was one of the best experiences I have ever had.
First Registered January 2020

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 54

By Michelle Wise RYT® 200

May 11, 2024

A truly transformational YTT! The teachers were all amazing and Bend it like Buddha put so much care and consideration into the structure and delivery of the program. It is a journey of self-discovery, self-love and self-acceptance. It dives deep into the theories and traditions that are the foundation of yoga and meditation, which helps ground you as a yoga teacher. The safe and caring environment to learn, supports your development and practice in becoming a yoga teacher that is aligned with your most authentic self. This training changed my life and I am so grateful to have found this school! The location and yummy food were an added bonus :) Full Review

By Jeffrey Ho RYT® 200

Mar 18, 2024

Full Review

All Reviews (54)

Teaching Staff

L. Farrah Furtado

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance