Search

Bend it like Buddha Portugal Algarve

4.53

Based on 35 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Bend it Like Buddha YOGA Algarve Portimao, Verandas do Sol

Avenida Tomás Cabreira, Portimão, Portugal

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Bend it like Buddha Algarve Portugal

The Bend it like Buddha 200 Hour Yoga program is a life changing experience! Participating in a certified 200 Hour training and 8 Hour Ayurveda massage course will transform and inspire you. Our  teacher training program can be the first step in a life transformative...

The Bend it like Buddha 200 Hour Yoga program is a life changing experience!

Participating in a certified 200 Hour training and 8 Hour Ayurveda massage course will transform and inspire you.

Our  teacher training program can be the first step in a life transformative journey of health and wellness. This program is strategically scheduled throughout the year to guarantee the best of the best teachers are available for this unique certification training.  

You will be learning from highly experienced, talented, compassionate instructors and in Portugal it is breath taking weather and vistas, with the several beaches we have walking distance from our yoga studio. Often our students describe our program as a life changing  and transformative experience.

Next In person training in beautiful praia da rocha beach, Portimao Algarve Portugal

june 4TH-june 18TH, 2021

september 28th-october 12th, 2021

october 21st-november 4th, 2021


INFO/TO apply:

First Registered January 2020

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Hope for Soul Yoga Oct 17, 2021

    It was great experience and I could not recommend Bend it like Buddha teacher training more. I absolutely loved Ashtanga Lessons with Dani Cullen and Yoga Nidra with Farah Furtado.

    • General Comments

      It was great experience and I could not recommend Bend it like Buddha teacher training more. I absolutely loved Ashtanga Lessons with Dani Cullen and Yoga Nidra with Farah Furtado.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Diana Martins Pereira Sep 29, 2021

    Bend it like Buddha teacher training program was a beautiful experience. The venue was beautiful. The teachers were all extremely kind, knowledgeable and accessible. I am so thankful for having the opportunity to have trained with Bend it like Buddha.

    • General Comments

      Bend it like Buddha teacher training program was a beautiful experience. The venue was beautiful. The teachers were all extremely kind, knowledgeable and accessible. I am so thankful for having the opportunity to have trained with Bend it like Buddha.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Charles Balchin Sep 07, 2021

    Great teaching

    • General Comments

      Great teaching
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Samantha Gerdes Jul 23, 2021

    The 200hour training with Bend it Like Buddha yoga school was thorough, informative and I felt well supported by the teachers throughout. The feedback that I received from my teaching practice was very encouraging but there was also helpful guidance in developing my skills as a teacher. The written information was brilliant and the online portal was very helpful. The facebook group that was set up was also a helpful resource.

    • General Comments

      The 200hour training with Bend it Like Buddha yoga school was thorough, informative and I felt well supported by the teachers throughout. The feedback that I received from my teaching practice was very encouraging but there was also helpful guidance in developing my skills as a teacher. The written information was brilliant and the online portal was very helpful. The facebook group that was set up was also a helpful resource.
  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Abigail Bugh Jul 04, 2021

    Teachers were skilled and had clear pedagogy, and made me feel supported throughout the training. I had some issues with their administrative organization and customer service, but the training I received despite that was stellar.

    • General Comments

      Teachers were skilled and had clear pedagogy, and made me feel supported throughout the training. I had some issues with their administrative organization and customer service, but the training I received despite that was stellar.
  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Sammi Capozzi Jun 04, 2021

  • Bend it Like Buddha, Farrah and her team of Teachers have been inspirational in my YTT Teacher Training Programme, as well as grounded, practical and supportive in supporting myself and fellow new teachers to step out into the world. With thanks. Phoenix

    • General Comments

      Bend it Like Buddha, Farrah and her team of Teachers have been inspirational in my YTT Teacher Training Programme, as well as grounded, practical and supportive in supporting myself and fellow new teachers to step out into the world. With thanks. Phoenix
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Roisin Maher May 18, 2021

    My experience training with Bend it like Buddha Algarve was unforgettable. The teachers and classes were so welcoming and informative. My time here not only taught me about what was needed for my 200h but also about life beyond just the asanas. I also made some life long friends that I will be forever grateful for.

    • General Comments

      My experience training with Bend it like Buddha Algarve was unforgettable. The teachers and classes were so welcoming and informative. My time here not only taught me about what was needed for my 200h but also about life beyond just the asanas. I also made some life long friends that I will be forever grateful for.
  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Linn Ulvestad May 09, 2021

  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Leea from Lapland Apr 19, 2021

    Overall the athmosphere was very warm and welcoming on the online YTT. I liked the combination of live classes, recorded videos and teachable platform. Online live classes with Danni were just beautiful. Danni is very inspiring and competent teacher! The let downs were video and audio quality in some of the lectures. Also I would have appreciated better information about practical things like graduation dates or cancellations of lectures. I loved the facebook community for students which was very supportive. Teacher Laurens feedback of the homeworks were very thorough which was superb!

    • General Comments

      Overall the athmosphere was very warm and welcoming on the online YTT. I liked the combination of live classes, recorded videos and teachable platform. Online live classes with Danni were just beautiful. Danni is very inspiring and competent teacher! The let downs were video and audio quality in some of the lectures. Also I would have appreciated better information about practical things like graduation dates or cancellations of lectures. I loved the facebook community for students which was very supportive. Teacher Laurens feedback of the homeworks were very thorough which was superb!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered January 2020

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 35

By Hope for Soul Yoga RYT® 200

Oct 17, 2021

It was great experience and I could not recommend Bend it like Buddha teacher training more. I absolutely loved Ashtanga Lessons with Dani Cullen and Yoga Nidra with Farah Furtado. Full Review

By Diana Martins Pereira RYT® 200

Sep 29, 2021

Bend it like Buddha teacher training program was a beautiful experience. The venue was beautiful. The teachers were all extremely kind, knowledgeable and accessible. I am so thankful for having the opportunity to have trained with Bend it like Buddha. Full Review

All Reviews (35)

Teaching Staff

L. Farrah Furtado

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance