Search

Bend it like Buddha Portugal Algarve

4.53

Based on 35 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Bend it Like Buddha YOGA Algarve Portimao, Verandas do Sol

Avenida Tomás Cabreira, Portimão, Portugal

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Bend it like Buddha Algarve Portugal

The Bend it like Buddha 200 Hour Yoga program is a life changing experience! Participating in a certified 200 Hour training and 8 Hour Ayurveda massage course will transform and inspire you. Our  teacher training program can be the first step in a life transformative...

The Bend it like Buddha 200 Hour Yoga program is a life changing experience!

Participating in a certified 200 Hour training and 8 Hour Ayurveda massage course will transform and inspire you.

Our  teacher training program can be the first step in a life transformative self-discovery. This is a  profound journey of health, wellness and yogic principles.

This program is strategically scheduled throughout the year to guarantee the best of the best teachers are available for this unique certification training.  

You will be learning from highly experienced, talented, compassionate instructors and in Portugal it is breath taking weather and vistas, with the several beaches we have walking distance from our yoga studio. Often our students describe our program as a life changing  and transformative experience.

Next In person training in beautiful praia da rocha beach, Portimao Algarve Portugal

april 19TH-may 4TH, 2022

may 10th-may 25th, 2022

may 31st-june 15th, 2022


INFO/TO apply:

First Registered January 2020

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Diana Martins Pereira Sep 29, 2021

    Bend it like Buddha teacher training program was a beautiful experience. The venue was beautiful. The teachers were all extremely kind, knowledgeable and accessible. I am so thankful for having the opportunity to have trained with Bend it like Buddha.

    • General Comments

      Bend it like Buddha teacher training program was a beautiful experience. The venue was beautiful. The teachers were all extremely kind, knowledgeable and accessible. I am so thankful for having the opportunity to have trained with Bend it like Buddha.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered January 2020

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 35

By Hope for Soul Yoga RYT® 200

Oct 17, 2021

It was great experience and I could not recommend Bend it like Buddha teacher training more. I absolutely loved Ashtanga Lessons with Dani Cullen and Yoga Nidra with Farah Furtado. Full Review

By Diana Martins Pereira RYT® 200

Sep 29, 2021

Bend it like Buddha teacher training program was a beautiful experience. The venue was beautiful. The teachers were all extremely kind, knowledgeable and accessible. I am so thankful for having the opportunity to have trained with Bend it like Buddha. Full Review

All Reviews (35)

Teaching Staff

L. Farrah Furtado

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance