Search

Bend it like Buddha Portugal Algarve

4.55

Based on 33 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Bend it Like Buddha YOGA Algarve Portimao, Verandas do Sol

Avenida Tomás Cabreira, Portimão, Portugal

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Bend it like Buddha Algarve Portugal

The Bend it like Buddha 200 Hour Yoga program is a life changing experience! Participating in a certified 200 Hour training and 8 Hour Ayurveda massage course will transform and inspire you. Our  teacher training program can be the first step in a life transformative...

The Bend it like Buddha 200 Hour Yoga program is a life changing experience!

Participating in a certified 200 Hour training and 8 Hour Ayurveda massage course will transform and inspire you.

Our  teacher training program can be the first step in a life transformative journey of health and wellness. This program is strategically scheduled throughout the year to guarantee the best of the best teachers are available for this unique certification training.  

You will be learning from highly experienced, talented, compassionate instructors and in Portugal it is breath taking weather and vistas, with the several beaches we have walking distance from our yoga studio. Often our students describe our program as a life changing  and transformative experience.

Next In person training in beautiful praia da rocha beach, Portimao Algarve Portugal

june 4TH-june 18TH, 2021

september 28th-october 12th, 2021

october 21st-november 4th, 2021


INFO/TO apply:

First Registered January 2020

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Samantha Gerdes Jul 23, 2021

    The 200hour training with Bend it Like Buddha yoga school was thorough, informative and I felt well supported by the teachers throughout. The feedback that I received from my teaching practice was very encouraging but there was also helpful guidance in developing my skills as a teacher. The written information was brilliant and the online portal was very helpful. The facebook group that was set up was also a helpful resource.

    • General Comments

      The 200hour training with Bend it Like Buddha yoga school was thorough, informative and I felt well supported by the teachers throughout. The feedback that I received from my teaching practice was very encouraging but there was also helpful guidance in developing my skills as a teacher. The written information was brilliant and the online portal was very helpful. The facebook group that was set up was also a helpful resource.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered January 2020

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 33

By Charles Balchin RYT® 200

Sep 07, 2021

Great teaching Full Review

By Samantha Gerdes RYT® 200

Jul 23, 2021

The 200hour training with Bend it Like Buddha yoga school was thorough, informative and I felt well supported by the teachers throughout. The feedback that I received from my teaching practice was very encouraging but there was also helpful guidance in developing my skills as a teacher. The written information was brilliant and the online portal was very helpful. The facebook group that was set up was also a helpful resource. Full Review

All Reviews (33)

Teaching Staff

L. Farrah Furtado

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance