Search

Well Heart Yoga School

4.7

Based on 85 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

326 Atlantic Avenue

Wells, ME, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

About Well Heart Yoga School

Offering Summer programs at the beach!  200 hr, 300, 500 and 95 hour trainings. Interdisciplinary Hatha yoga, advance study and Children's Yoga Teacher Trainings. Our School focus is on providing an inspirational learning environment in physical yoga, the eight limbs,...

Offering Summer programs at the beach!  200 hr, 300, 500 and 95 hour trainings. Interdisciplinary Hatha yoga, advance study and Children's Yoga Teacher Trainings.
Our School focus is on providing an inspirational learning environment in physical yoga, the eight limbs, meditation and Ayurveda.
Students have the option of commuting or residential stay.

First Registered October 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kelly Whitaker May 16, 2024

    I am so happy I chose to do my 200-hour yoga teacher training through well heart yoga. Leslie is so kind, knowledgeable, and supportive. I highly recommend this program!

    • General Comments

      I am so happy I chose to do my 200-hour yoga teacher training through well heart yoga. Leslie is so kind, knowledgeable, and supportive. I highly recommend this program!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kalie Harrington Apr 22, 2024

    Leslee was a wonderfully warm, educational and compassionate teacher. She was incredibly accommodating to all students in our training. I would absolutely recommend to peers (and have since graduating). I'd especially like to thank Leslee for ensuring the safety and comfort levels of all students when our training was interrupted by COVID-19. Leslee immediately pivoted to make an in-person training program accessible via online platforms, while still helping us feel connected and deeply curious about the material.

    • General Comments

      Leslee was a wonderfully warm, educational and compassionate teacher. She was incredibly accommodating to all students in our training. I would absolutely recommend to peers (and have since graduating). I'd especially like to thank Leslee for ensuring the safety and comfort levels of all students when our training was interrupted by COVID-19. Leslee immediately pivoted to make an in-person training program accessible via online platforms, while still helping us feel connected and deeply curious about the material.
    School response
    Well Heart Yoga School
    Apr 30, 2024
    Kalie, Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you in our training. Let's stay in touch to share your teaching moments, teaching questions or insight. Namaste, Leslee
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Koru Yoga Mar 11, 2024

    This program was everything I was looking for and more! A wonderful experience with some amazing women!!

    • General Comments

      This program was everything I was looking for and more! A wonderful experience with some amazing women!!
    School response
    Well Heart Yoga School
    Mar 11, 2024
    Thank you so much for this positive review. It was a pleasure to work with you and see you become a fabulous Yoga Teacher. Sending good energy to you as you accomplish all good things in yoga!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Therrien Feb 07, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rachel Sily Aug 27, 2023

    Leslee was super kind and made the whole process very smooth. The beach was amazing!

    • General Comments

      Leslee was super kind and made the whole process very smooth. The beach was amazing!
    School response
    Well Heart Yoga School
    Sep 07, 2023
    Rachel, It was so good to get to know you and help you reach your goals. I'm so glad you chose our School and that you were a part of our beach training. I can tell that you are going to do great things with your Certificate. Leslee
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Rosemarie Fowler Aug 27, 2023

    Leslee is a very knowledgeable instructor. She has a wealth of experience. I enjoyed the program!

    • General Comments

      Leslee is a very knowledgeable instructor. She has a wealth of experience. I enjoyed the program!
    School response
    Well Heart Yoga School
    Aug 27, 2023
    Thank you so much Rose! It was a pleasure to have you in our circle of learning. I'm sure that you will accomplish great things with your Certificate. Stay in touch and update me on your yoga adventures! Peace, Leslee Clark
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Candace Laliberte Jun 13, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kirstin Goodrich Feb 22, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katie Scheele Sep 13, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Meg Hird Sep 10, 2020

First Registered October 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 85

By Kelly Whitaker RYT® 200

May 16, 2024

I am so happy I chose to do my 200-hour yoga teacher training through well heart yoga. Leslie is so kind, knowledgeable, and supportive. I highly recommend this program! Full Review

By Kalie Harrington RYT® 200

Apr 22, 2024

Leslee was a wonderfully warm, educational and compassionate teacher. She was incredibly accommodating to all students in our training. I would absolutely recommend to peers (and have since graduating). I'd especially like to thank Leslee for ensuring the safety and comfort levels of all students when our training was interrupted by COVID-19. Leslee immediately pivoted to make an in-person training program accessible via online platforms, while still helping us feel connected and deeply curious about the material. Full Review

All Reviews (85)

Teaching Staff

Leslee Clark

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance