Search

Well Heart Yoga School

4.68

Based on 77 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

326 Atlantic Avenue

Wells, ME, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

About Well Heart Yoga School

Offering Summer programs at the beach!  200 hr, 300, 500 and 95 hour trainings. Interdisciplinary Hatha yoga, advance study and Children's Yoga Teacher Trainings. Our School focus is on providing an inspirational learning environment in physical yoga, the eight limbs,...

Offering Summer programs at the beach!  200 hr, 300, 500 and 95 hour trainings. Interdisciplinary Hatha yoga, advance study and Children's Yoga Teacher Trainings.
Our School focus is on providing an inspirational learning environment in physical yoga, the eight limbs, meditation and Ayurveda.
Students have the option of commuting or residential stay.

First Registered October 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katie Scheele Sep 13, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Meg Hird Sep 10, 2020

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Desiree Kelley Sep 08, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Carol Becker Sep 04, 2020

    My experience with Well Heart teacher training was amazing. Leslee is extremely knowledgeable and is able to share her knowledge to all experience levels. The environment was supportive and inclusive and I will be able to confidently build on the skills I have learned as I continue my career and my lifestyle. If you are willing to put in the hard work and dedication, you are sure to be rewarded.

    • General Comments

      My experience with Well Heart teacher training was amazing. Leslee is extremely knowledgeable and is able to share her knowledge to all experience levels. The environment was supportive and inclusive and I will be able to confidently build on the skills I have learned as I continue my career and my lifestyle. If you are willing to put in the hard work and dedication, you are sure to be rewarded.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michelle Adshead Sep 04, 2020

    Leslee provided a comprehensive, well-rounded yoga teaching training experience.

    • General Comments

      Leslee provided a comprehensive, well-rounded yoga teaching training experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Cantin Sep 03, 2020

    I searched the world over for a year before choosing to study with Leslee Clark in her Well Heart Yoga teacher training program. During this time of a pandemic Leslee offered a virtual online comfort zone. She encouraged us to be open and sharing. It was amazing that in the midst of isolating times that we developed such a close and supportive community. Leslee's desire and commitment to share her knowledge with us was evident from the beginning. Over time we gained a comprehensive foundation of yoga, knowing we could go forward to teach safely, confidently and compassionately. During our intensive culmination of training on the beach in August, meditating and practicing together, we deepened our connection to yoga, our studies and to each other. This training, in all its physical, energetic and spiritual ways, changed my life in a beautiful and profound way, for which I am forever grateful.

    • General Comments

      I searched the world over for a year before choosing to study with Leslee Clark in her Well Heart Yoga teacher training program. During this time of a pandemic Leslee offered a virtual online comfort zone. She encouraged us to be open and sharing. It was amazing that in the midst of isolating times that we developed such a close and supportive community. Leslee's desire and commitment to share her knowledge with us was evident from the beginning. Over time we gained a comprehensive foundation of yoga, knowing we could go forward to teach safely, confidently and compassionately. During our intensive culmination of training on the beach in August, meditating and practicing together, we deepened our connection to yoga, our studies and to each other. This training, in all its physical, energetic and spiritual ways, changed my life in a beautiful and profound way, for which I am forever grateful.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Highland Yoga Sep 02, 2020

    Attending Well Heart Yoga School with Leslee Clark was an experience I wish I could do all over again. It was such a comfortable setting, with wonderful people, and a lot of sharing. I enjoyed my 8 months studying and highly recommend Leslee and her school to others on their yoga journey.

    • General Comments

      Attending Well Heart Yoga School with Leslee Clark was an experience I wish I could do all over again. It was such a comfortable setting, with wonderful people, and a lot of sharing. I enjoyed my 8 months studying and highly recommend Leslee and her school to others on their yoga journey.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: YogaBlessings Jun 11, 2020

    Leslee is a wonderful teacher, she teaches from the heart. Classes were well structured with plenty of time for discussion, demonstration and teaching practice.

    • General Comments

      Leslee is a wonderful teacher, she teaches from the heart. Classes were well structured with plenty of time for discussion, demonstration and teaching practice.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Brittany Bellmore May 20, 2020

    Leslee did a great job to incorporate the necessary components that Yoga Alliance requires to be a competent Yoga Teacher. I loved that the school was designed to help us teach from the beginning, and I left with actual teaching experience, rather than teaching competence. It was a struggle to maintain the sense of community in the training with rolling admission structure of her school, but she approved for us to find ways to grow our own group in this way.

    • General Comments

      Leslee did a great job to incorporate the necessary components that Yoga Alliance requires to be a competent Yoga Teacher. I loved that the school was designed to help us teach from the beginning, and I left with actual teaching experience, rather than teaching competence. It was a struggle to maintain the sense of community in the training with rolling admission structure of her school, but she approved for us to find ways to grow our own group in this way.
    School response
    Well Heart Yoga School
    May 21, 2020
    Thanks for your comments Brittany, Unfortunately, we had to partly train virtually due to the covid emergency. The School waived training fees for 2 months until we figured out zoom and online learning. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Socially, our monthly pot luck was put on hold due to the shut down order (Covid 19). A weekly zoom meeting (to connect/check in) was suggested by the School, but was voted by the students- in- training to keep a monthly meeting instead. So sorry you had to complete your training this way. I feel very confident in your teaching abilities! Feel free to join us in person (when it's safe), repeating any modules that because of the Pandemic we had to cover virtually or any other workshops that you would like to spend more time on. Our rolling admission style school, gives ample opportunity to make new friends and acquaintances on a month to month basis, practice social skills and connect with like minded yogis. Stay healthy and safe, Namaste
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sandy Woznicki Apr 03, 2020

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered October 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 77

By Katie Scheele RYT® 200

Sep 13, 2021

Full Review

By Meg Hird RYT® 200

Sep 10, 2020

Full Review

All Reviews (77)

Teaching Staff

Leslee Clark

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance