Search

Bloom Yoga Studio

4.92

Based on 123 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

4663 North Rockwell Street

Chicago, IL, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

About Bloom Yoga Studio

Bloom’s well-respected teacher training programs offer the support, mentorship, and individual feedback you need to become the practitioner and teacher you want to be. We empower our trainees to find safe, skillful, and inspiring ways to bring the practice they love to...

Bloom’s well-respected teacher training programs offer the support, mentorship, and individual feedback you need to become the practitioner and teacher you want to be. We empower our trainees to find safe, skillful, and inspiring ways to bring the practice they love to others. With a refreshing blend of expertise and humor, our teacher trainers bring Bloom’s solid curriculum to life in a fun and engaging way.

We offer the following Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga School (RYS) programs on a yearly basis:

  • * 200 hour Hatha Yoga Teacher Training Program: September – June
  • Develop your authentic teaching voice and share your unique approach to the practice with others. Bloom's experienced teachers can support you in teaching in a variety of styles and approaches: hatha, vinyasa, gentle, chair yoga, restorative, or a combination!
  • * 85 hour Prenatal Yoga Teacher Training Program: February – June

Find your unique voice while honing your teaching skills to more safely and effectively share your passion for yoga.

First Registered July 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kristin Corinne Schleich Feb 19, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 10, 2018—Jun 24, 2018

    Bloom is a fantastic community and holds very well run teacher training programs. The teachers are knowledgeable and hold their trainings to the highest standards. I would highly recommend Bloom YTT and general group classes to anyone!

    • General Comments

      Bloom is a fantastic community and holds very well run teacher training programs. The teachers are knowledgeable and hold their trainings to the highest standards. I would highly recommend Bloom YTT and general group classes to anyone!
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Garrett Shotwell Jan 24, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 09, 2019—Jun 04, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Veronica Ann Ott Jan 13, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 09, 2019—Jun 04, 2020

    exceptional yoga training, both in person and online.

    • General Comments

      exceptional yoga training, both in person and online.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Antonia Chavez Aug 31, 2020
    Training Program held on Sep 09, 2019—Jun 04, 2020

    The instructors were wonderful and the program was well designed.

    • General Comments

      The instructors were wonderful and the program was well designed.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kelly Fischer Jul 24, 2020
    Training Program held on Sep 09, 2019—Jun 04, 2020

    Bloom Yoga Studio's CYTT program is a beautiful, transformation experience. The 9 month curriculum is well organized, and provides a deep understanding of yogic philosophy, anatomy, asana, pranayama, sequencing, trauma informed yoga, professional practices, and yoga for specific populations. The instructors come with a wealth of knowledge and expertise as well as a profound ability to create a strong community of yogins. This program is an absolute joy; I highly recommend it!

    • General Comments

      Bloom Yoga Studio's CYTT program is a beautiful, transformation experience. The 9 month curriculum is well organized, and provides a deep understanding of yogic philosophy, anatomy, asana, pranayama, sequencing, trauma informed yoga, professional practices, and yoga for specific populations. The instructors come with a wealth of knowledge and expertise as well as a profound ability to create a strong community of yogins. This program is an absolute joy; I highly recommend it!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rachel Mickelson Jul 22, 2020
    Training Program held on Sep 09, 2019—Jun 04, 2020

    Sharon Wentz and Jessie Novak are insightful, knowledgeable, respectful, fun, and intentional teachers. This training was hugely valuable in my life both on and off the mat, resulting in greater mental and spiritual clarity, better boundary setting, increased confidence, and even a career change. I met so many loving, wonderful human beings and friends in this training who I'll never forget. I recommend this training highly.

    • General Comments

      Sharon Wentz and Jessie Novak are insightful, knowledgeable, respectful, fun, and intentional teachers. This training was hugely valuable in my life both on and off the mat, resulting in greater mental and spiritual clarity, better boundary setting, increased confidence, and even a career change. I met so many loving, wonderful human beings and friends in this training who I'll never forget. I recommend this training highly.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Valerie Kanter Jul 21, 2020
    Training Program held on Sep 09, 2019—Jun 04, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Donna Hall Jul 18, 2020
    Training Program held on Sep 09, 2019—Jun 04, 2020

    Teacher training at Bloom Yoga studio in Chicago was a life changing experience! The instructors are supportive, caring and well informed. I couldn't have asked for a better, well-rounded program than what Bloom offers. I highly recommend Bloom's teacher training. I've walked away with more than a teaching certificate; I've walked away with friends and mentors who will continue to offer encouragement and support as I continue to grow as an instructor.

    • General Comments

      Teacher training at Bloom Yoga studio in Chicago was a life changing experience! The instructors are supportive, caring and well informed. I couldn't have asked for a better, well-rounded program than what Bloom offers. I highly recommend Bloom's teacher training. I've walked away with more than a teaching certificate; I've walked away with friends and mentors who will continue to offer encouragement and support as I continue to grow as an instructor.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Pamela Bell Jul 14, 2020
    Training Program held on Sep 09, 2019—Jun 04, 2020

    Very professional and thorough yoga training from experienced, top-notch instructors.

    • General Comments

      Very professional and thorough yoga training from experienced, top-notch instructors.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Paul Carter Jul 09, 2020
    Training Program held on Sep 15, 2013—Jun 29, 2014

    Excellent training program - comprehensive physical pose instruction, history and guest lecturers cover all must-know topics. I feel very well prepared to begin my teaching career.

    • General Comments

      Excellent training program - comprehensive physical pose instruction, history and guest lecturers cover all must-know topics. I feel very well prepared to begin my teaching career.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 123

By Kristin Corinne Schleich E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, RPYT®

Feb 19, 2021

Bloom is a fantastic community and holds very well run teacher training programs. The teachers are knowledgeable and hold their trainings to the highest standards. I would highly recommend Bloom YTT and general group classes to anyone! Full Review

By Garrett Shotwell RYT® 200

Jan 24, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (123)

Teaching Staff

Lucy Coloccia

E-RYT® 200, RPYT®, YACEP®

Kerry Maiorca

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Jessie Novak

E-RYT® 200, RPYT®, YACEP®

Sharon Wentz / sharonwentz.com

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Mira Binzen

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

DuShaun Branch

RYT® 200, RCYT®

Dee Davis Dee Davis

E-RYT® 200, RPYT®

Carol Horton Carol Horton

RYT® 200

Kristin Hovious Kristin Hovious

RYT® 200

Francine Kelley Francine Kelley

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Robyn Okrant Robyn Okrant

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (11)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance