Search

Alpha Yoga School

4.43

Based on 7 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Agiou Dimitriou 40

Alimos, Greece

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Alpha Yoga School

Alpha Yoga School is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance...

Alpha Yoga School is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered November 2018

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sasha Danker Leclerc Jun 06, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 22, 2022—May 13, 2022

    The training was informative and comprehensive. The teachers are passionate, proficient and invested in the YTT. Special shout out to my anatomy teacher, Evangelos, who had a significant impact on my understanding of the physiological effects of the asanas.

    • General Comments

      The training was informative and comprehensive. The teachers are passionate, proficient and invested in the YTT. Special shout out to my anatomy teacher, Evangelos, who had a significant impact on my understanding of the physiological effects of the asanas.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Kim Funkey May 08, 2022
    Training Program held on Aug 04, 2021—Aug 28, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aris Papas Apr 19, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 05, 2021—Nov 26, 2021

  • 4.5 out of 5
    Training Program held on Aug 04, 2021—Aug 28, 2021

    Awesome training location on Evia Island! Incredible lead teacher Rachel Berryman!

    • General Comments

      Awesome training location on Evia Island! Incredible lead teacher Rachel Berryman!
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Yoga and Sea Sep 26, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 04, 2021—Aug 28, 2021

    The training was very complete in all aspects. The team was very motivated, dynamic and experts in their domaine. We had every day meditation classes, workshops, anatomy, hand on adjustment, and advanced vinyasa classes. I can totally recommand the alpha tribe for a 300hrs training.

    • General Comments

      The training was very complete in all aspects. The team was very motivated, dynamic and experts in their domaine. We had every day meditation classes, workshops, anatomy, hand on adjustment, and advanced vinyasa classes. I can totally recommand the alpha tribe for a 300hrs training.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Erica Bowen Jun 29, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 02, 2021—Jun 20, 2021

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Julie Lebacq (Osana Yoga) Apr 18, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 11, 2020—Nov 04, 2020

    Doing my first 200y with Alpha Yoga School was wonderful ! I recommend this training :) The teachers are very professional and caring. I learnt a lot, and created new practice a routine which is powerful and essential.

    • General Comments

      Doing my first 200y with Alpha Yoga School was wonderful ! I recommend this training :) The teachers are very professional and caring. I learnt a lot, and created new practice a routine which is powerful and essential.
First Registered November 2018

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 7

By Sasha Danker Leclerc RYT® 200

Jun 06, 2022

The training was informative and comprehensive. The teachers are passionate, proficient and invested in the YTT. Special shout out to my anatomy teacher, Evangelos, who had a significant impact on my understanding of the physiological effects of the asanas. Full Review

By Kim Funkey E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

May 08, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (7)

Teaching Staff

Rachel Berryman

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Joanna Vladescu

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Martin Sittek

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance