Search

Movement Wisdom Online

4.91

Based on 23 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.6/10


Connect with Us

Santa Monica Beach

Santa Monica, CA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Movement Wisdom School of Yoga with Jess Rose

The Movement Wisdom School of Yoga holds 200 hour level teacher training programs both online and internationally.  This program is led by dedicated and world-renowned yoga teacher Jess Rose, who has guided more than 1 million yogis through classes, workshops, retreats,...

The Movement Wisdom School of Yoga holds 200 hour level teacher training programs both online and internationally. 

This program is led by dedicated and world-renowned yoga teacher Jess Rose, who has guided more than 1 million yogis through classes, workshops, retreats, and trainings all over the world and online since 2014 (you can find her on the popular yoga websites DoYou.com and YouAligned.com). Our curriculum is unparalleled in its depth and content, and our YTT graduates have gone on to open yoga studios, teach at festivals, lead sold-out retreats, and start inspiring YouTube channels with thousands of followers. 

Check out how to train with us both online and in-person at: www.jessrose.yoga 


Namaste! 

First Registered February 2020

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Summer Rose Jul 12, 2023
    Training Program held on Feb 13, 2023—Jun 11, 2023

    Words cannot even begin to describe my gratitude for choosing the "Movement Wisdom School of Yoga with Jess Rose" to complete my 200-hour YTT. Since Jess is such a fantastic instructor, I'll always suggest her! She was always very upbeat and supportive. Jess's teaching style is effective; she made sure to include a tonne of information right away that would motivate teachers to strive to be the best they can be and to want to share not only the physical practise but the spiritual practise with a thorough understanding of anatomy and philosophy. When I first started training, I was quite passionate about yoga, but after completing my programme with Movement Wisdom, my passion has greatly increased!

    • General Comments

      Words cannot even begin to describe my gratitude for choosing the "Movement Wisdom School of Yoga with Jess Rose" to complete my 200-hour YTT. Since Jess is such a fantastic instructor, I'll always suggest her! She was always very upbeat and supportive. Jess's teaching style is effective; she made sure to include a tonne of information right away that would motivate teachers to strive to be the best they can be and to want to share not only the physical practise but the spiritual practise with a thorough understanding of anatomy and philosophy. When I first started training, I was quite passionate about yoga, but after completing my programme with Movement Wisdom, my passion has greatly increased!
First Registered February 2020

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 23

By Toni McCarvel RYT® 200

Feb 27, 2024

Movement Wisdom School of Yoga with Jess Rose is absolutely top notch!!! Jess is an incredible teacher! She is incredibly knowledgeable and experienced in all aspects of yoga - philosophy, subtle body, anatomy, the all inclusive elements of teaching yoga, personal growth, business of yoga, real world experience, and beyond. She listens and responds in an honest, loving, and well thought out manner. Her materials, resources, and communication were fantastic! I was concerned about taking an online course versus an in person YTT. Online with Jess was definitely the right decision! Building "friends/classmates" from around the world was priceless. Jess had us demonstrating skills via zoom on week one...so uncomfortable and yet so wise! We learned so much! In comparison to other yoga teachers that I have met, their online schooling could not hold a candle to the interactions and scope of learning we had with other students and with Jess and her team. Her content was jam packed, beautifully curated, and delivered making it so fun and easy to learn. I am beyond grateful to Jess, her passion for yoga and the world, her gift of knowledge she shares through the Movement Wisdom School of Yoga, and the ripple she is causing! I highly recommend Jess, her skilled team, and her school to anyone seeking a class or YTT. Full Review

By Jenna Nelson RYT® 200

Feb 20, 2024

Movement Wisdom's online 200hr training was an incredible learning opportunity, and I am stepping away as a more knowledgeable, confident, and stronger teacher. The program has a perfect amount of asynchronous and synchronous learning opportunities where I feel as though I am part of a community but was also able to move at a pace that was feasible for me. Jess's teaching style is extremely relatable, and she teaches in a way that makes the content informative, memorable, and enjoyable. I highly recommend Movement Wisdom. Full Review

All Reviews (23)

Teaching Staff

Jess Rose

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance