Search

Yoga Core Fit

4.91

Based on 28 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

187 Butcher Road

Vacaville, CA, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

About Bend Yoga Training

BEND Yoga  Teacher Training is a Yoga Alliance registered 200-hour program. You might choose this training to deepen your personal practice or to be inspired to teach! Drawing from the best of yoga traditions, this training blends east with west. We offer an...

BEND Yoga Teacher Training is a Yoga Alliance registered 200-hour program. You might choose this training to deepen your personal practice or to be inspired to teach! Drawing from the best of yoga traditions, this training blends east with west. We offer an in-depth study of alignment-based Vinyasa flow practice, built on the principles of anatomy and the philosophical roots of yoga. By providing a safe and supportive educational space, students will be guided in their journey towards clarifying their unique personal vision. 

First Registered July 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christine Riesche Feb 06, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 03, 2020—Jan 24, 2021

    Bend Yoga Training was such an amazing experience and education. Tina & Christina are just the best! The weekend modules were in-depth, challenging, fun, and interesting. And I was so thankful that we had a month between each module to process the information, complete our studies, and really absorb everything we were learning on and off the mat. Definitely recommend!

    • General Comments

      Bend Yoga Training was such an amazing experience and education. Tina & Christina are just the best! The weekend modules were in-depth, challenging, fun, and interesting. And I was so thankful that we had a month between each module to process the information, complete our studies, and really absorb everything we were learning on and off the mat. Definitely recommend!
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Staci Bates Feb 04, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 03, 2020—Jan 24, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Audrey Reyes Jan 30, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 03, 2020—Jan 24, 2021

    The yoga teachers were so adaptable from an in-person program to a totally online program that created relationships between strangers and strong yoga teachers. They taught with strength, compassion, love and it showed in their communication with all of us. I would highly recommend them!

    • General Comments

      The yoga teachers were so adaptable from an in-person program to a totally online program that created relationships between strangers and strong yoga teachers. They taught with strength, compassion, love and it showed in their communication with all of us. I would highly recommend them!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Susan Taillant Jan 27, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 03, 2020—Jan 24, 2021

    I would highly recommend the Bend Yoga Training to anyone wanting to become a certified yoga instructor. The training was setup in a way that met my work schedule and the lead instructors were supportive and transparent throughout the training process. The training was engaging, thorough and fun. My questions and concerns were always addressed. I feel well prepared for the next step in this journey.

    • General Comments

      I would highly recommend the Bend Yoga Training to anyone wanting to become a certified yoga instructor. The training was setup in a way that met my work schedule and the lead instructors were supportive and transparent throughout the training process. The training was engaging, thorough and fun. My questions and concerns were always addressed. I feel well prepared for the next step in this journey.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mary Potts Jan 27, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 03, 2020—Jan 24, 2021

    BEND Yoga Teacher Training was a wonderful experience and the teachers are very knowledgeable.

    • General Comments

      BEND Yoga Teacher Training was a wonderful experience and the teachers are very knowledgeable.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Way Jan 27, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 03, 2020—Jan 24, 2021

    Tina and Christina are amazing teacher trainers. Very supportive throughout the course of the training. The program is set up with training one weekend a month over 10 months allowing students with full time jobs and other commitments to still participate. It’s broken down into modules that allowed me to not be overwhelmed with information but take it in a little at a time to fully explore it. Great program, I highly recommend it for anyone wanting to teach or just deepen their personal practice.

    • General Comments

      Tina and Christina are amazing teacher trainers. Very supportive throughout the course of the training. The program is set up with training one weekend a month over 10 months allowing students with full time jobs and other commitments to still participate. It’s broken down into modules that allowed me to not be overwhelmed with information but take it in a little at a time to fully explore it. Great program, I highly recommend it for anyone wanting to teach or just deepen their personal practice.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Racheal Diaz Sep 07, 2019

    Tina & christina create a safe judgment free learning environment filled with love understanding built with structure clear guidelines. Many opportunities for growth learning and leading. An unforgetable life changing experience.

    • General Comments

      Tina & christina create a safe judgment free learning environment filled with love understanding built with structure clear guidelines. Many opportunities for growth learning and leading. An unforgetable life changing experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lisa Morgan Apr 30, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jen Whittemore Apr 18, 2019

    Well planned out curriculum. Wide array of guest teachers including topics covering marketing, social media, arm balances, and anatomy. Many opportunities to practice instructing during class exercises and community classes.

    • General Comments

      Well planned out curriculum. Wide array of guest teachers including topics covering marketing, social media, arm balances, and anatomy. Many opportunities to practice instructing during class exercises and community classes.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Erica Whitmore Apr 09, 2019
    Training Program held on Mar 02, 2018—Feb 03, 2019

    This training was an extremely positive experience. I feel so blessed to have participated in it and I can truly say the instructor's poured their heart and soul into us as their students. I highly recommend it if they choose to teach another round.

    • General Comments

      This training was an extremely positive experience. I feel so blessed to have participated in it and I can truly say the instructor's poured their heart and soul into us as their students. I highly recommend it if they choose to teach another round.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 28

By Christine Riesche RYT® 200

Feb 06, 2021

Bend Yoga Training was such an amazing experience and education. Tina & Christina are just the best! The weekend modules were in-depth, challenging, fun, and interesting. And I was so thankful that we had a month between each module to process the information, complete our studies, and really absorb everything we were learning on and off the mat. Definitely recommend! Full Review

By Staci Bates RYT® 200

Feb 04, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (28)

Teaching Staff

Tina Clay

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Christina Rairdan

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance