Search

Loom Yoga Center

4.8

Based on 41 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

1087 Flushing Avenue

Brooklyn, NY, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

About Loom Yoga Center

At the Loom Yoga Center, we are dedicated to strengthening yogic practices and building a community based on strong, personal relationships between teachers and students. Our mission is to keep the energy high and ensure the highest level of quality training while maintaining...

At the Loom Yoga Center, we are dedicated to strengthening yogic practices and building a community based on strong, personal relationships between teachers and students. Our mission is to keep the energy high and ensure the highest level of quality training while maintaining small to medium sized groups to ensure personal attention and development fort he trainees.
With our extensive curriculum and hands-on personalized teacher training, students will be guided through intelligent sequencing techniques to learn how to structure their own Vinyasa yoga class. A strong emphasis is placed on our students to discover their personal voice and teaching style, as well as deepen their own personal yoga practice.

First Registered July 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Paulina Rivero Borrell Apr 19, 2021

    Loom Yoga is truly a sanctuary in Brooklyn. I have been practicing in this studio for years and when the pandemic hit I continued attending classes online. The YTT was online but it truly felt like a community, the teachers are very knowledgeable and friendly and the material is precise and complete. Truly an amazing experience! Looking forward to completing my 300 YTT in this studio in the future.

    • General Comments

      Loom Yoga is truly a sanctuary in Brooklyn. I have been practicing in this studio for years and when the pandemic hit I continued attending classes online. The YTT was online but it truly felt like a community, the teachers are very knowledgeable and friendly and the material is precise and complete. Truly an amazing experience! Looking forward to completing my 300 YTT in this studio in the future.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Mary Kate Francis Oct 20, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Amelia Koper Heintzelman Oct 11, 2020

    Loom has such a diversity in the teachers that are a part of the training, making it a great program for someone who is looking for a balanced and versatile first step to teaching yoga!

    • General Comments

      Loom has such a diversity in the teachers that are a part of the training, making it a great program for someone who is looking for a balanced and versatile first step to teaching yoga!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Meg Supina Sep 21, 2020

    I loved my training at Loom. They were able to adapt to the times and have our training completely virtual, but have offered to give us additional support on how to teach in person when we are able. I loved how each of our teachers had a different background which I felt gave us such a well rounded training. Each teacher was so encouraging and supportive. It was a truly positive experience!

    • General Comments

      I loved my training at Loom. They were able to adapt to the times and have our training completely virtual, but have offered to give us additional support on how to teach in person when we are able. I loved how each of our teachers had a different background which I felt gave us such a well rounded training. Each teacher was so encouraging and supportive. It was a truly positive experience!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nia Harris Sep 18, 2020

    I was able to take the online 200-hr training during quarantine. I must say that this has been one of the best experiences of my life! The teachers are so wonderful and you can tell they genuinely care about their students.

    • General Comments

      I was able to take the online 200-hr training during quarantine. I must say that this has been one of the best experiences of my life! The teachers are so wonderful and you can tell they genuinely care about their students.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Madi Creese Aug 20, 2020

    Overall it was an amazing experience with the best teachers I could ask for.

    • General Comments

      Overall it was an amazing experience with the best teachers I could ask for.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Carolina Herrera Jun 17, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Heather Rule May 12, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 11, 2020—May 10, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jacqueline Primack Oct 30, 2019

    Loved the training and community at Loom Yoga. Wonderful teachers and fellow students!! Would definitely recommend.

    • General Comments

      Loved the training and community at Loom Yoga. Wonderful teachers and fellow students!! Would definitely recommend.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Raven Pierson Sep 06, 2019

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 41

By Paulina Rivero Borrell RYT® 200

Apr 19, 2021

Loom Yoga is truly a sanctuary in Brooklyn. I have been practicing in this studio for years and when the pandemic hit I continued attending classes online. The YTT was online but it truly felt like a community, the teachers are very knowledgeable and friendly and the material is precise and complete. Truly an amazing experience! Looking forward to completing my 300 YTT in this studio in the future. Full Review

By Mary Kate Francis RYT® 200

Oct 20, 2020

Full Review

All Reviews (41)

Teaching Staff

Shanna Honkomp

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Taylor Jeanne

E-RYT® 200

Christie Roe

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance