Search

Tribal Yoga Teacher Training

4.93

Based on 42 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

1451 Merchant Lane

Hampton, VA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Trainings Formats

Weekends only

Languages

ENGLISH

About Tribal Yoga Teacher Training

This program is an affiliate of Rolf Gates Vinyasa Yoga 200 hour Teacher Training. It will be a mentally, physically and emotionally challenging process designed to enable serious students to become inspired teachers. You will practice asana, meditation, and to the point...

This program is an affiliate of Rolf Gates Vinyasa Yoga 200 hour Teacher Training. It will be a mentally, physically and emotionally challenging process designed to enable serious students to become inspired teachers. You will practice asana, meditation, and to the point of proficiency and beyond. Your knowledge of Yoga theory will deepen to the point that it will become an aspect of the fabric of your life and of everything you do and say as a yoga teacher. You will learn to teach classes that combine a consistent vision with the inspired spontaneity that is the hallmark of Vinyasa Yoga. You will develop a thorough understanding of the elements of the principles of Yoga and be able to design a class or teach a pose in such a manner that your students will immediately embody those principles. 

Learn more Here!

First Registered July 2013

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Amanda Chou Jun 19, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 02, 2013—Jun 08, 2014

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kelly Longmire Feb 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 21, 2020—Jun 28, 2020

    Teacher training at Tribal Yoga was an incredible experience. I learned so much about myself and how I want to live my life, and I look forward to sharing that experience with others.

    • General Comments

      Teacher training at Tribal Yoga was an incredible experience. I learned so much about myself and how I want to live my life, and I look forward to sharing that experience with others.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Angela Nissel Jul 17, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 21, 2020—Jun 28, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jillian Simms Jan 15, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 23, 2018—Sep 22, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Larissa Oct 19, 2019
    Training Program held on May 03, 2019—Sep 22, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brandy Robbins Oct 14, 2019
    Training Program held on May 03, 2019—Sep 22, 2019

    My experience with Tribal Yoga's teacher training was everything I wanted it to be. I feel confident in my ability to teach and gained new perspectives on yoga and on life in general. I highly recommend this studio for training as well as for yoga classes.

    • General Comments

      My experience with Tribal Yoga's teacher training was everything I wanted it to be. I feel confident in my ability to teach and gained new perspectives on yoga and on life in general. I highly recommend this studio for training as well as for yoga classes.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Khalilah M. Oct 14, 2019
    Training Program held on Apr 25, 2014—Nov 09, 2014

    My experience in the Tribal Yoga Teacher Training program was one of the best I've had in any educational environment. Our training taught us how to be effective, engaged and encouraging teachers all while preparing us to live our yoga both on and off of our mats . I would take it again if I could!

    • General Comments

      My experience in the Tribal Yoga Teacher Training program was one of the best I've had in any educational environment. Our training taught us how to be effective, engaged and encouraging teachers all while preparing us to live our yoga both on and off of our mats . I would take it again if I could!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Elena Hawley Sep 29, 2019
    Training Program held on May 03, 2019—Sep 22, 2019

    Tribal Yoga Studio provides awesome yoga teachers training! I love absolutely everything about it. Teachers are great, highly professional and competent. They give very deep knowledge of the subject. I’m very happy that I had my 200 hours yoga teachers training in Tribal Yoga. I definitely would recommend it!

    • General Comments

      Tribal Yoga Studio provides awesome yoga teachers training! I love absolutely everything about it. Teachers are great, highly professional and competent. They give very deep knowledge of the subject. I’m very happy that I had my 200 hours yoga teachers training in Tribal Yoga. I definitely would recommend it!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Audrey Harris Sep 25, 2019
    Training Program held on May 03, 2019—Sep 22, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: adina wall Apr 03, 2019
    Training Program held on Nov 03, 2017—Dec 02, 2018

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2013

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 42

By Amanda Chou E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Jun 19, 2021

Full Review

By Kelly Longmire RYT® 200

Feb 03, 2021

Teacher training at Tribal Yoga was an incredible experience. I learned so much about myself and how I want to live my life, and I look forward to sharing that experience with others. Full Review

All Reviews (42)

Teaching Staff

Amber Favaregh

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jillian Simms

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kiley Schottenfeld

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Ann Swanson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance