Search

Yoga Vida

4.76

Based on 284 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

99 University Place

New York, NY, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

About Yoga Vida

Mission   To build a community that supports healthier, happier lives.   Philosophy   At our studios we make yoga accessible and inclusive - without judgment, pressure or demands.  This is yoga for everyone!   The Yoga Vida method connects purposeful...

Mission

 

To build a community that supports healthier, happier lives.

 

Philosophy

 

At our studios we make yoga accessible and inclusive - without judgment, pressure or demands.  This is yoga for everyone!

 

The Yoga Vida method connects purposeful movements with conscious breath.  Our educational approach improves body awareness and promotes individual choice.  We present yoga in a way that helps you think independently so you can incorporate what you learn into your life beyond the mat.

Our classes may give you a sweet set of abs and a well-contoured backside, but these are merely physical benefits of a consistent practice.  Walking on your hands and touching your toes are discoveries along the path - not the destination.

 

In a traditional sense, yoga seeks peace of mind and happiness.  Asana alone may not get you there, but it opens the door to awareness in all forms.  At Yoga Vida, we use physical practice as an entry point to a calm, steady, and undisturbed mind.

 

We are committed to beginning and continuing your education with quality yoga at an affordable price.

 

History

 

Founded in 2009 by a Princeton University economics graduate, college ice hockey player, Wall Street broker turned yogi - Mike Patton.  And by an NYU alumna, former professional dancer, Extra TV correspondent, mother, yoga teacher, and wellness expert Hilaria Baldwin.

First Registered August 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Abby Bond May 18, 2022

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Elise Jablow May 16, 2022

    The training is taught by knowledgable, experienced, and kind teachers. A wide variety of content is covered. For being 100% virtual, I was very impressed with the program and feel as though it gave me a solid background to begin teaching and completing more training.

    • General Comments

      The training is taught by knowledgable, experienced, and kind teachers. A wide variety of content is covered. For being 100% virtual, I was very impressed with the program and feel as though it gave me a solid background to begin teaching and completing more training.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Patrick Hudson Apr 14, 2022

    Excellent teachers all around

    • General Comments

      Excellent teachers all around
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lucy Gordon Feb 03, 2022

    I had a very positive experience with the Yoga Vida Teacher Training program. I appreciated the flexibility of the schedule and the range of experienced teachers who offered their expertise in many different lineages of yoga. I also appreciated the teachers sharing their personal and professional journeys with getting involved in a serious yoga practice.

    • General Comments

      I had a very positive experience with the Yoga Vida Teacher Training program. I appreciated the flexibility of the schedule and the range of experienced teachers who offered their expertise in many different lineages of yoga. I also appreciated the teachers sharing their personal and professional journeys with getting involved in a serious yoga practice.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jolevette Mitchell Feb 02, 2022

    Amazing program!

    • General Comments

      Amazing program!
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Jacklyn Hayes Jan 12, 2022

    Yoga Vida is a great place to take your teacher training. The program is led by the best of the best teachers and instructors when it comes to experience and expertise. The specific attention the Yoga Philosophy and anatomy is what I loved about this training, both in 200 and 300 TT. Highly recommend to anyone interested in becoming a teacher.

    • General Comments

      Yoga Vida is a great place to take your teacher training. The program is led by the best of the best teachers and instructors when it comes to experience and expertise. The specific attention the Yoga Philosophy and anatomy is what I loved about this training, both in 200 and 300 TT. Highly recommend to anyone interested in becoming a teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rita Ramos Dec 12, 2021

    The Prenatal YTT was a nice small intimate group. Although it would have been nice to meet in person, the zoom environment worked well for all of us. Clare was a fantastic teacher and always made herself available.

    • General Comments

      The Prenatal YTT was a nice small intimate group. Although it would have been nice to meet in person, the zoom environment worked well for all of us. Clare was a fantastic teacher and always made herself available.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Marie Knight Nov 15, 2021

    We did this training during the pandemic and it was still incredible. Thank you YogaVida!

    • General Comments

      We did this training during the pandemic and it was still incredible. Thank you YogaVida!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Monica Karasek Oct 07, 2021

    Very educated, experienced, and professional instructors. I cannot say enough about Yoga Vida. It is truly a wonderful teacher training program. I am so happy I was given the opportunity to have this experience with them. Definitely the best! 5 Stars.

    • General Comments

      Very educated, experienced, and professional instructors. I cannot say enough about Yoga Vida. It is truly a wonderful teacher training program. I am so happy I was given the opportunity to have this experience with them. Definitely the best! 5 Stars.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lillian Cuthbert Aug 12, 2021

    Yoga Vida runs a very high-quality training program. I feel like I learned a lot over the course of the program.

    • General Comments

      Yoga Vida runs a very high-quality training program. I feel like I learned a lot over the course of the program.
First Registered August 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 284

By Abby Bond RYT® 200

May 18, 2022

Full Review

By Elise Jablow RYT® 200

May 16, 2022

The training is taught by knowledgable, experienced, and kind teachers. A wide variety of content is covered. For being 100% virtual, I was very impressed with the program and feel as though it gave me a solid background to begin teaching and completing more training. Full Review

All Reviews (284)

Teaching Staff

Lindsay Hilscher

E-RYT® 500

Clare Ryan

E-RYT® 200, RPYT®, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance