Search

Yoga West Teacher Training

4.88

Based on 17 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


Connect with Us

Miller's Way, London, UK

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Weekends only

Languages

English

About Yoga West

A yoga teacher training is not just about becoming a yoga teacher; it’s about becoming. Our psychotherapist-led  programme  transforms your yoga practice and your life. You’ll evolve and grow by challenging yourself to do things you didn’t think possible....

A yoga teacher training is not just about becoming a yoga teacher; it’s about becoming. Our psychotherapist-led programme transforms your yoga practice and your life. You’ll evolve and grow by challenging yourself to do things you didn’t think possible. You’ll receive the support and guidance of our experienced and inspirational faculty. You’ll make friends for life with your fellow trainees.   

You’ll get the opportunity to playfully investigate, correct and refine your practice; to explore and challenge its anatomical, philosophical, historical and psychological underpinnings and to better understand yourself and your relationship with the practice.  

You will leave this training with the knowledge, motivation and practical skills to deliver extraordinary classes and share your love of yoga with others. You’ll benefit from ongoing support during and after the training from our faculty and have the opportunity to teach community classes. Many of our graduates are now teaching classes for Yoga West and for other studios all over London.  

Our training takes place in our beautiful training space. An oasis of calm in busy London a couple of minutes walk from Shepherds Bush Station and a short walk from Hammersmith, Chiswick, Fulham, Holland Park, Notting Hill and Kensington.  

 
Yoga West is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs). 

First Registered January 2020

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Kay Reece Jun 05, 2022

    I would highly recommend the teaching programme of Yoga West. Of particular benefit to me was the level of expertise and experience of the key trainers and the broad range of specialist skills that they each offer the students. At the beginning of the course I was unsure if I would go on to teach but I know have the confidence to move forward and do so knowing I have a solid background from the course.

    • General Comments

      I would highly recommend the teaching programme of Yoga West. Of particular benefit to me was the level of expertise and experience of the key trainers and the broad range of specialist skills that they each offer the students. At the beginning of the course I was unsure if I would go on to teach but I know have the confidence to move forward and do so knowing I have a solid background from the course.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ayse Buyukuslu May 25, 2022

    It was an amazing and transformational experience. The best decision of my life!

    • General Comments

      It was an amazing and transformational experience. The best decision of my life!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Reed Nov 30, 2021

    It was an outstanding training programme with an incredible faculty of teachers and I would highly recommend it to anyone considering potentially doing yoga teacher training.

    • General Comments

      It was an outstanding training programme with an incredible faculty of teachers and I would highly recommend it to anyone considering potentially doing yoga teacher training.
    School response
    Yoga West
    Dec 01, 2021
    Laura was such an important part of the success of this training. Thank you Laura.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: sharon long Oct 17, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anna Bing Sep 19, 2021

    This is a fantastic training school. The teachers and staff are exceptional. They are knowledgeable, kind and supportive. You couldn’t ask for more. The curriculum is broad and in depth, exploring meditation, anatomy, pranayama, philosophy, ashtanga and vinyasa. The real selling point is the focus on personal growth and transformation which was a golden thread across all teachers and sessions. Fantastic fantastic course.

    • General Comments

      This is a fantastic training school. The teachers and staff are exceptional. They are knowledgeable, kind and supportive. You couldn’t ask for more. The curriculum is broad and in depth, exploring meditation, anatomy, pranayama, philosophy, ashtanga and vinyasa. The real selling point is the focus on personal growth and transformation which was a golden thread across all teachers and sessions. Fantastic fantastic course.
    School response
    Yoga West
    Sep 20, 2021
    Dear Anna, thank you for your generous review and for your incredible contribution on this year's training. It really was a joy.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Roubina Tchoboian Aug 14, 2021

    Well-rounded teacher training with amazing teachers.

    • General Comments

      Well-rounded teacher training with amazing teachers.
    School response
    Yoga West
    Sep 20, 2021
    Dear Roubina, we loved having you on the training. Thank you.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sybil Devlin Aug 09, 2021

    Incredibly good training, really tailored to the individual and conscious of different motivations to take the training. I couldn't recommend Yoga West or their Teacher Training programme more.

    • General Comments

      Incredibly good training, really tailored to the individual and conscious of different motivations to take the training. I couldn't recommend Yoga West or their Teacher Training programme more.
    School response
    Yoga West
    Sep 20, 2021
    Dear Sybil, thank you for your wonderful review and the energy and commitment you brought to the training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: James Muthana Aug 09, 2021

  • Great inspiring teachers, very well organised and capable of dealing with the Covid challenges, wonderful group of fellow students.

    • General Comments

      Great inspiring teachers, very well organised and capable of dealing with the Covid challenges, wonderful group of fellow students.
    School response
    Yoga West
    Sep 02, 2020
    Dear Eugenie, It was a pleasure to see you grow as a teacher over the training. Thank you for joining us at such an uncertain time.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Jay Jolley Aug 17, 2020

    A very professionally run programme. Incredible teachers who set a very high standard for any student aspire to. A very positive experience.

    • General Comments

      A very professionally run programme. Incredible teachers who set a very high standard for any student aspire to. A very positive experience.
    School response
    Yoga West
    Sep 02, 2020
    Dear Jay, Thanks for your review and your energy on the training. It was a pleasure to train alongside you.
First Registered January 2020

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 17

By Kay Reece RYT® 200

Jun 05, 2022

I would highly recommend the teaching programme of Yoga West. Of particular benefit to me was the level of expertise and experience of the key trainers and the broad range of specialist skills that they each offer the students. At the beginning of the course I was unsure if I would go on to teach but I know have the confidence to move forward and do so knowing I have a solid background from the course. Full Review

By Ayse Buyukuslu RYT® 200

May 25, 2022

It was an amazing and transformational experience. The best decision of my life! Full Review

All Reviews (17)

Teaching Staff

Jeffri Phenix

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance