Search

Samadhi Yoga ashram

4.63

Based on 102 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

laxmanjhula police station, Laxman Jhula

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

meditateom@gmail.com

About Samadhi Yoga ashram

Samadhi Yoga ashram is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance...

Samadhi Yoga ashram is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered September 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Charlotte Chirico Oct 26, 2022

    Yogi Guriji was amazing. I loved the meditation practice and pranayama.

    • General Comments

      Yogi Guriji was amazing. I loved the meditation practice and pranayama.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Rose Kulczycki Sep 22, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tracy Roberts Sep 02, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laurie Rikansrud Aug 21, 2022

    Samadhi Ashram is amazing I did the online course learned so much, i love that I can go back and review lessons. lessons are easy to understand, just so much knowledge.

    • General Comments

      Samadhi Ashram is amazing I did the online course learned so much, i love that I can go back and review lessons. lessons are easy to understand, just so much knowledge.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Vishnu Prasad Jayaraman Aug 08, 2022

    Great teaching sessions

    • General Comments

      Great teaching sessions
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Amber Christine Jun 29, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jeanne Lazarevic Jun 08, 2022

    This is a life changing experience. The teachings are wonderful, very well explained, the teachers share their knowledge, energy, love from the bottom of their heart. I've learnt so much, with great pleasure, at my own rhythm. I feel so grateful to be on the path of yoga with the Himalayan Tradition. Namaste.

    • General Comments

      This is a life changing experience. The teachings are wonderful, very well explained, the teachers share their knowledge, energy, love from the bottom of their heart. I've learnt so much, with great pleasure, at my own rhythm. I feel so grateful to be on the path of yoga with the Himalayan Tradition. Namaste.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cosmic Synergy Jun 02, 2022

    Kundalini Yoga has changed my life. Thank you Samadhi Yoga Ashram and thank you Guru Vishnu!

    • General Comments

      Kundalini Yoga has changed my life. Thank you Samadhi Yoga Ashram and thank you Guru Vishnu!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cosmic Synergy Jun 02, 2022

    Great Program, Guru Vishnu is amazing and so are all the teachers at Samadhi Yoga Ashram!

    • General Comments

      Great Program, Guru Vishnu is amazing and so are all the teachers at Samadhi Yoga Ashram!
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Doga Demir Apr 26, 2022

    The teachers were very knowledgeable, staff was helpful. The school was clean and the food was delicious. Thanks for everything.

    • General Comments

      The teachers were very knowledgeable, staff was helpful. The school was clean and the food was delicious. Thanks for everything.
First Registered September 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 102

By Charlotte Chirico RYT® 200

Oct 26, 2022

Yogi Guriji was amazing. I loved the meditation practice and pranayama. Full Review

By Rose Kulczycki RYT® 200

Sep 22, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (102)

Teaching Staff

Yogi Vishnu Panigrahi

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance