Search

YTTYGK's Private Wolfe Island location

4.86

Based on 18 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.9/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

15 8th Line Road

Wolfe Island, ON, Canada

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

YTT YGK in Bermuda
32 Water Street, St.George's, Bermuda

About Yoga Teacher Training Kingston

This course is designed to empower teachers intending to deepen their study, prospective yoga teachers, and serious students of any level of yoga and meditation who wish to create a doorway to the self that is connected, intelligent, and authentic.  My experience...

This course is designed to empower teachers intending to deepen their study, prospective yoga teachers, and serious students of any level of yoga and meditation who wish to create a doorway to the self that is connected, intelligent, and authentic. My experience as a business owner as well as yoga teacher paired with my backgrounds in Kinesiology and Health Studies help to keep this program focused, while my Bachelor of Education ensures that the information is presented clearly, meeting specific and measurable objectives for every learning style.

Through asana (a largely functional understanding of movement) and pranayama (breath practices), self-reflection, meditation, and individual as well as group work, you will learn to move well, focus your energy, communicate clearly, set boundaries and hold brave space for yourself and for others. 

Regardless of whether or not you intend to teach yoga, our program is designed on the foundations of critical thinking and the application of movement principles. The concepts and tools that you'll learn will prepare you to problem solve in the moment and empower you and your clients to achieve your goals and fall in love with movement! This course offers a comprehensive way to deepen yoga knowledge and inner inquiry as a first stepping-stone in our "Wonder • Learn • Integrate • Share" model of teaching. You will learn by seeing, reading, and hearing and also by FEELING and MOVING.

First Registered July 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Kate Marlow Feb 09, 2022
    Training Program held on Jan 05, 2019—Nov 03, 2019

    There are so many positive things to say about Yoga Teacher Training Kingston. The big part of the training that worked for me was that it fit into my life! I am a ful time elementary school teacher and I completed my YTT over the course of one year with in-person weekend classes about once a month. I loved the messages woven throughout the course of body positivity and trauma awareness. It was a nice balance of theory and practice and I made some great connections with other students.

    • General Comments

      There are so many positive things to say about Yoga Teacher Training Kingston. The big part of the training that worked for me was that it fit into my life! I am a ful time elementary school teacher and I completed my YTT over the course of one year with in-person weekend classes about once a month. I loved the messages woven throughout the course of body positivity and trauma awareness. It was a nice balance of theory and practice and I made some great connections with other students.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Deanna Christie Jan 04, 2022
    Training Program held on May 23, 2020—Oct 04, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jamie Hines Sep 18, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 26, 2020—Jun 27, 2021

    Carly is an incredible teacher ! Going into YTT, I hoped that I'd be able to combine my passion for social justice issues with creating accessible, welcoming spaces for all bodies. Throughout each module Carly shares, we were invited to engage in critical inquiry to aid us in discovering what was equitable and nurturing for ourselves and our students. After completing the training, I can confidently say that thinking and planning in these ways feels like second nature. No matter what class I teach, the wisdom I gained will help me be a more critical, confident and compassionate teacher.

    • General Comments

      Carly is an incredible teacher ! Going into YTT, I hoped that I'd be able to combine my passion for social justice issues with creating accessible, welcoming spaces for all bodies. Throughout each module Carly shares, we were invited to engage in critical inquiry to aid us in discovering what was equitable and nurturing for ourselves and our students. After completing the training, I can confidently say that thinking and planning in these ways feels like second nature. No matter what class I teach, the wisdom I gained will help me be a more critical, confident and compassionate teacher.
    School response
    Yoga Teacher Training Kingston
    Sep 18, 2021
    Thank you so much, Jamie. It was truly a gift to have you in training and I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tia Wilson Sep 06, 2021
    Training Program held on May 23, 2020—Oct 04, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Amanda Hall Aug 11, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 26, 2020—Jun 27, 2021

    Carly at Yoga Teacher Training Kingston has created an incredible yoga teacher training program. Anyone would be so lucky to learn from Carly!

    • General Comments

      Carly at Yoga Teacher Training Kingston has created an incredible yoga teacher training program. Anyone would be so lucky to learn from Carly!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Zoe Hardy Jul 29, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 26, 2020—Jun 27, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Drexler Jul 21, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 26, 2020—Jun 27, 2021

    Carly Stong provides an amazing inclusive opportunity for people to learn how to teach yoga! Yoga Teacher Training Kingston is a welcoming and safer place for people to learn. You are encouraged to engage in critical thinking about all aspects of yoga. I feel very much prepared to facilitate yoga classes based on my experience with this training. I would recommend this school to anyone looking to become a yoga teacher!

    • General Comments

      Carly Stong provides an amazing inclusive opportunity for people to learn how to teach yoga! Yoga Teacher Training Kingston is a welcoming and safer place for people to learn. You are encouraged to engage in critical thinking about all aspects of yoga. I feel very much prepared to facilitate yoga classes based on my experience with this training. I would recommend this school to anyone looking to become a yoga teacher!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Andrea Brozik Jan 15, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 11, 2018—Jan 13, 2019

    Carly is a very knowledgeable and experienced yoga teacher. She teaches in a way that opens your mind to endless possibilities. I loved learning in her inclusive, honest and open environment. She has made me feel confident and given me the skills to teach in a way that I never thought possible. I highly recommend Yoga Teacher Training Kingston.

    • General Comments

      Carly is a very knowledgeable and experienced yoga teacher. She teaches in a way that opens your mind to endless possibilities. I loved learning in her inclusive, honest and open environment. She has made me feel confident and given me the skills to teach in a way that I never thought possible. I highly recommend Yoga Teacher Training Kingston.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Leah Evans Jan 12, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 21, 2019—Aug 23, 2020

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Danielle Leroux Jan 10, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 08, 2020—Oct 04, 2020

First Registered July 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 18

By Kate Marlow RYT® 200

Feb 09, 2022

There are so many positive things to say about Yoga Teacher Training Kingston. The big part of the training that worked for me was that it fit into my life! I am a ful time elementary school teacher and I completed my YTT over the course of one year with in-person weekend classes about once a month. I loved the messages woven throughout the course of body positivity and trauma awareness. It was a nice balance of theory and practice and I made some great connections with other students. Full Review

By Deanna Christie RYT® 200

Jan 04, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (18)

Teaching Staff

Carly Stong

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance