Search

Good & Twisted Yoga

5

Based on 10 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

1018 Gateway Drive

Chaska, MN, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Languages

English

About Good & Twisted Yoga

Jennifer (JJ) has 20 years of teaching experience.  She is passionate about passing on this wisdom tradition to her students. Iinstruction will include a firm foundation in yoga philosophy along with solid guidance in how to not only become a successful yoga teacher,...

Jennifer (JJ) has 20 years of teaching experience.  She is passionate about passing on this wisdom tradition to her students.

Iinstruction will include a firm foundation in yoga philosophy along with solid guidance in how to not only become a successful yoga teacher, but also in becoming your best version of YOU!!



First Registered October 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Susan Dannen May 24, 2017
    200 Hour Teacher Training held on Feb 01, 2017

    The RYT 200 training with JJ Fahler at Good and Twisted Yoga provided a solid, comprehensive curriculum that was well planned and mindfully presented. JJ presented a good balance of yoga philosophy, asana, meditation, and teaching practice, with special workshops for students to explore different styles of yoga, Ayurvada, and Chakras. JJ has high expectations of students, while also providing needed support and a sense of community among the class. The program met and exceeded my expectations!

    • General Comments

      The RYT 200 training with JJ Fahler at Good and Twisted Yoga provided a solid, comprehensive curriculum that was well planned and mindfully presented. JJ presented a good balance of yoga philosophy, asana, meditation, and teaching practice, with special workshops for students to explore different styles of yoga, Ayurvada, and Chakras. JJ has high expectations of students, while also providing needed support and a sense of community among the class. The program met and exceeded my expectations!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Wendy Johnson Jun 02, 2017
    200 Hour Teacher Training held on Feb 01, 2017

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      My training through Good and Twisted Yoga was very thorough and well rounding. I came out of training more knowledgeable about both teaching others and about my own personal practice. I can't say enough about the experience!

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michael Lyons Jun 05, 2017
    200 Hour Teacher Training held on Feb 01, 2017

    Very challenging but so rewarding, would not trade this learning experience for anything..

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Our class agendas were always full and the training content was well planned with a variety that kept my attention at a high level.

    • General Comments

      Very challenging but so rewarding, would not trade this learning experience for anything..
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kim Gallagher Jun 06, 2017
    200 Hour Teacher Training held on Feb 01, 2017

    Awesome session, awesome teacher, awesome guest teachers!

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Perfect program to cover all these topics beautifully!

    • General Comments

      Awesome session, awesome teacher, awesome guest teachers!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Bob Techam Jun 21, 2017
    200 Hour Teacher Training held on Feb 01, 2017

    As stated above, I am a better person for taking this course and having the privilege of working with Jennifer and her additional instructors, and all my fellow students.

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      This lists 227 parts of our training, all 227 were included plus additional items. YOGA ALLIANCE PLEASE NOTE: This is very misleading, in the future please consider giving an explanation at the beginning.

    • General Comments

      As stated above, I am a better person for taking this course and having the privilege of working with Jennifer and her additional instructors, and all my fellow students.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cindy Van Eyll Jul 06, 2017
    200 Hour Teacher Training held on Feb 01, 2017

    This was an excellent training led by an excellent teacher. Rigorous and challenging but worth every bit of the effort.

    • General Comments

      This was an excellent training led by an excellent teacher. Rigorous and challenging but worth every bit of the effort.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Linda Clark Aug 09, 2017
    200 Hour Teacher Training held on Feb 01, 2017

    The 200 hour teacher training program at Good & Twisted was fantastic! Owner/lead instructor Jennifer (JJ) Fahler is a living example of the yogic lifestyle. She challenged us, supported us and expected us to work hard. She provided great resources and fellow instructors to expand our learning experience. I went into the program hoping to deepen my asana practice - I came out with so much more! I am grateful for the experience, for JJ, Stephanie and Sarah, and for the fellowship of my co-teacher trainers.

    • General Comments

      The 200 hour teacher training program at Good & Twisted was fantastic! Owner/lead instructor Jennifer (JJ) Fahler is a living example of the yogic lifestyle. She challenged us, supported us and expected us to work hard. She provided great resources and fellow instructors to expand our learning experience. I went into the program hoping to deepen my asana practice - I came out with so much more! I am grateful for the experience, for JJ, Stephanie and Sarah, and for the fellowship of my co-teacher trainers.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tracy Johnson Oct 02, 2017
    200 Hour Teacher Training held on Feb 01, 2017

    I would not hesitate to recommend the Good & Twisted Yoga Teacher Training Program, led by Jennifer Fahler. Her passionate and heartfelt approach made it a joy to come to class. The curriculum was in depth and challenging and provided students an understanding of the various types of yoga styles as well as and introduction to Ayurveda. I look forward to continuing on my yoga journey with this as a strong base!

    • General Comments

      I would not hesitate to recommend the Good & Twisted Yoga Teacher Training Program, led by Jennifer Fahler. Her passionate and heartfelt approach made it a joy to come to class. The curriculum was in depth and challenging and provided students an understanding of the various types of yoga styles as well as and introduction to Ayurveda. I look forward to continuing on my yoga journey with this as a strong base!
    School response
    Good & Twisted Yoga
    Oct 02, 2017
    Thank you so much, Tracy. It was a pleasure to have your energy as part of our TT group, and I cannot wait to watch your journey and see where it takes you...all good things; I know this knowledge is in capable hands! Namaste
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Becky Schneider Apr 26, 2018
    200 Hour Teacher Training held on Feb 01, 2017

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      I loved yoga teacher training at Good & Twisted. I would do it over again in a heartbeat. JJ is an amazing teacher, with a passion for yoga that comes through in every word. Our classes were so interesting, I couldn’t wait for the next class. This training was an amazing opportunity to learn more about yoga and myself.

      School response
      Good & Twisted Yoga
      Apr 30, 2018
      Thank you for being a part, and helping to make our training time together so special, Becky! Namaste
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Carolyn Otto May 10, 2018
    200 Hour Teacher Training held on Jan 21, 2018

    Very educational and enlighting experience. It was informational, challenging and engaging. I am really happy with my choice to take my Teacher Training through Good & Twisted Yoga and would highly recommend it. I feel it has given me the tools and knowledge to move forward with teaching others and continuing my learnings.

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Very fullfilling and rewarding training.

    • General Comments

      Very educational and enlighting experience. It was informational, challenging and engaging. I am really happy with my choice to take my Teacher Training through Good & Twisted Yoga and would highly recommend it. I feel it has given me the tools and knowledge to move forward with teaching others and continuing my learnings.
    School response
    Good & Twisted Yoga
    May 11, 2018
    Thank you, Carolyn! It was an honor to guide you through this training, and I know you will continue to grow from what you've learned here and share your knowledge with others. I'm excited for your next steps in this journey! Namaste
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered October 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 10

By Carolyn Otto RYT® 200

May 10, 2018

Very educational and enlighting experience. It was informational, challenging and engaging. I am really happy with my choice to take my Teacher Training through Good & Twisted Yoga and would highly recommend it. I feel it has given me the tools and knowledge to move forward with teaching others and continuing my learnings. Full Review

By Becky Schneider RYT® 200

Apr 26, 2018

Full Review

All Reviews (10)

Teaching Staff

Jennifer Fahler

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2018 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.
Copyright 2018 by Yoga Alliance