Search

Good & Twisted Yoga

5

Based on 23 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

1018 Gateway Drive

Chaska, MN, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Languages

English

About Good & Twisted Yoga

Jennifer (JJ) has 20 years of teaching experience.  She is passionate about passing on this wisdom tradition to her students. Iinstruction will include a firm foundation in yoga philosophy along with solid guidance in how to not only become a successful yoga teacher,...

Jennifer (JJ) has 20 years of teaching experience.  She is passionate about passing on this wisdom tradition to her students.

Iinstruction will include a firm foundation in yoga philosophy along with solid guidance in how to not only become a successful yoga teacher, but also in becoming your best version of YOU!!



First Registered October 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Teresa Hershey Apr 14, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 19, 2020—May 17, 2020

    Wonderful experience, Jennifer is a great teacher!

    • General Comments

      Wonderful experience, Jennifer is a great teacher!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kelsey Holder Aug 20, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 19, 2020—May 17, 2020

    Loved everything about this training! I felt the pacing was perfect and I was confident and prepared to teach upon completion!

    • General Comments

      Loved everything about this training! I felt the pacing was perfect and I was confident and prepared to teach upon completion!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kathy Hagedorn Jun 30, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 19, 2020—May 17, 2020

    Good & Twisted is very thorough in teaching the many aspects of becoming a new yoga instructor. It has a balance between reading, homework, participating/observing other programs, guidance and practice. With perseverance and adjustments during an unprecedented global pandemic, this teacher training added to the knowledge, stamina and commitment the students gained to become yoga instructors. Friendships within this teacher training community continue. The instructor was clear, concise, and open to all questions throughout the training. I recommend taking this teacher training session through Good & Twisted!

    • General Comments

      Good & Twisted is very thorough in teaching the many aspects of becoming a new yoga instructor. It has a balance between reading, homework, participating/observing other programs, guidance and practice. With perseverance and adjustments during an unprecedented global pandemic, this teacher training added to the knowledge, stamina and commitment the students gained to become yoga instructors. Friendships within this teacher training community continue. The instructor was clear, concise, and open to all questions throughout the training. I recommend taking this teacher training session through Good & Twisted!
    School response
    Good & Twisted Yoga
    Jul 06, 2020
    Thank you, Kathy, and congratulations on this accomplishment-I'm so proud of you! Your dedication and hard work even when things weren't easy certainly paid off...just look at how far you've come! I can't wait to see where your yoga journey takes you next. Thank you for allowing me to be your teacher. Namaste, JJ
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Karen Harney May 29, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 19, 2020—May 17, 2020

    I thoroughly enjoyed my yoga teacher training at Good & Twisted Yoga! JJ is a wonderful teacher with extensive knowledge and experience to impart. I feel like I learned so much that will not only deepen my yoga practice but be helpful to me as a yoga teacher.

    • General Comments

      I thoroughly enjoyed my yoga teacher training at Good & Twisted Yoga! JJ is a wonderful teacher with extensive knowledge and experience to impart. I feel like I learned so much that will not only deepen my yoga practice but be helpful to me as a yoga teacher.
    School response
    Good & Twisted Yoga
    Jun 01, 2020
    Thank you and congratulations, Karen!! Continue to practice, learn, and refine your skills...this is just the beginning. I will see you on the mat very soon :). Namaste, JJ
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lisa Domyahn May 27, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 19, 2020—May 17, 2020

    Good and Twisted is a great teacher training program and I highly recommend it. JJ, the instructor and studio owner, is a gifted, authentic teacher and yogi, who brings so many different thoughts and perspectives to this training. My understanding of the 8 Limbs of yoga and how to put them into practice, as well as my own personal practice, deepened greatly during this training. I feel grounded and balanced personally, but also ready and prepared to step forward and guide and teach others on their yoga journey. This program is a good balance of history, yoga knowledge, poses, practice, personal internal work, breath and action/how to teach. Thank you for this life changing experience.

    • General Comments

      Good and Twisted is a great teacher training program and I highly recommend it. JJ, the instructor and studio owner, is a gifted, authentic teacher and yogi, who brings so many different thoughts and perspectives to this training. My understanding of the 8 Limbs of yoga and how to put them into practice, as well as my own personal practice, deepened greatly during this training. I feel grounded and balanced personally, but also ready and prepared to step forward and guide and teach others on their yoga journey. This program is a good balance of history, yoga knowledge, poses, practice, personal internal work, breath and action/how to teach. Thank you for this life changing experience.
    School response
    Good & Twisted Yoga
    May 29, 2020
    Thank you so much, Lisa, and congratulations on completing your 200 Hour Teacher Training! I know how much energy and effort goes into this certification, but I also know that you get out what you put in. I am so happy to hear how much you came away from this program with, and that is a reflection of your work! I know you will continue on this yogic path and put this wisdom to great use personally and professionally. This is just the beginning...enjoy the journey! JJ
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kristina Stagman May 26, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 19, 2020—May 17, 2020

    I learned so much more than I had anticipated! This program has been a wonderful experience for me. JJ is is an amazing teacher.

    • General Comments

      I learned so much more than I had anticipated! This program has been a wonderful experience for me. JJ is is an amazing teacher.
    School response
    Good & Twisted Yoga
    May 26, 2020
    Thank you, Kristina! It has been an absolute pleasure having you in this training, and congratulations on this culmination of all of your hard work. I know you will put what you have learned to wise use-stay on the path! Namaste, JJ
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Bill McNab May 23, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 19, 2020—May 17, 2020

    I could not imagine a better experience. JJ is a gifted teacher, in part because she has a gift, and in part because she works so hard to develop and share that gift. She is also perhaps the most genuine person I've ever met, and she is committed to both living and teaching each of the 8 Limbs of the Yogic Tradition. JJ is effective because she is so strong, physically, of course, but mentally and emotionally as well. Mentally, she is just very, very smart, and she imparts both knowledge and wisdom to her students. Emotionally, despite dealing with the effects of COVID-19 on her family, her studio, her employees, and her regular students, she never missed a beat with her Teacher Trainees. And while she was never afraid to be human, she also never failed to be there for us, and to lift us up. She truly practices what she preaches, and that is safe, ethical, informed, curious, encouraging, and welcoming Yoga. I will forever be grateful to her, not only for the knowledge she shared, but for example she set. I am also grateful to each of my classmates, who were kind, generous, hardworking and wonderful. The teacher and the Light in me sees and honors the teacher and the Light in each of them. Namaste, my friends, I'm so proud you.

    • General Comments

      I could not imagine a better experience. JJ is a gifted teacher, in part because she has a gift, and in part because she works so hard to develop and share that gift. She is also perhaps the most genuine person I've ever met, and she is committed to both living and teaching each of the 8 Limbs of the Yogic Tradition. JJ is effective because she is so strong, physically, of course, but mentally and emotionally as well. Mentally, she is just very, very smart, and she imparts both knowledge and wisdom to her students. Emotionally, despite dealing with the effects of COVID-19 on her family, her studio, her employees, and her regular students, she never missed a beat with her Teacher Trainees. And while she was never afraid to be human, she also never failed to be there for us, and to lift us up. She truly practices what she preaches, and that is safe, ethical, informed, curious, encouraging, and welcoming Yoga. I will forever be grateful to her, not only for the knowledge she shared, but for example she set. I am also grateful to each of my classmates, who were kind, generous, hardworking and wonderful. The teacher and the Light in me sees and honors the teacher and the Light in each of them. Namaste, my friends, I'm so proud you.
    School response
    Good & Twisted Yoga
    May 23, 2020
    Thank you so much, Bill! Well, this review will officially be filed under my "Happy" folder to pull out when I need a smile. Thank you for your kind words; it has truly been an honor to be your teacher. You have so many wonderful gifts, and I know that you will continue to explore this yogic path and it will bring you, and everyone you share it with, pure joy. Namaste, JJ
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Liz Gluck May 20, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 19, 2020—May 17, 2020

    Good & Twisted Yoga is a very clean, comfortable and welcoming studio. JJ (owner and teacher) was very thorough and held her yogi trainees to very high standards to benefit both the student and honor the training program.

    • General Comments

      Good & Twisted Yoga is a very clean, comfortable and welcoming studio. JJ (owner and teacher) was very thorough and held her yogi trainees to very high standards to benefit both the student and honor the training program.
    School response
    Good & Twisted Yoga
    May 23, 2020
    Thank you so much for bringing your energy to this training program, Liz. It has been an honor to be a part of your yoga journey! Namaste, JJ
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Callie Kube Oct 16, 2019

    The yoga teacher training program at Good & Twisted Yoga was everything I could have asked for in a program and more. After being a student at the studio for a couple of years, I felt eager to dive deeper into yoga and learn more from JJ. I went into the program with the goal of growth in my personal practice. Upon completion of my 200 hour training, I not only felt like I had grown my knowledge and my personal practice, but I also had the confidence and passion to share yoga with others. The training definitely took a lot of time and hard work, yet it was so enlightening and worth every ounce of effort! I would highly recommend the teacher training program through Good & Twisted Yoga. You will not be disappointed!

    • General Comments

      The yoga teacher training program at Good & Twisted Yoga was everything I could have asked for in a program and more. After being a student at the studio for a couple of years, I felt eager to dive deeper into yoga and learn more from JJ. I went into the program with the goal of growth in my personal practice. Upon completion of my 200 hour training, I not only felt like I had grown my knowledge and my personal practice, but I also had the confidence and passion to share yoga with others. The training definitely took a lot of time and hard work, yet it was so enlightening and worth every ounce of effort! I would highly recommend the teacher training program through Good & Twisted Yoga. You will not be disappointed!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jane Brill Jul 05, 2019

    Good & Twisted Yoga is an all encompassing teacher training program. I found it life changing as I would highly recommend to anyone interested in learning more about yoga and all it has to offer.

    • General Comments

      Good & Twisted Yoga is an all encompassing teacher training program. I found it life changing as I would highly recommend to anyone interested in learning more about yoga and all it has to offer.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered October 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 23

By Teresa Hershey RYT® 200

Apr 14, 2021

Wonderful experience, Jennifer is a great teacher! Full Review

By Kelsey Holder RYT® 200

Aug 20, 2020

Loved everything about this training! I felt the pacing was perfect and I was confident and prepared to teach upon completion! Full Review

All Reviews (23)

Teaching Staff

Jennifer Fahler

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance