Search

Yoga House

4.84

Based on 67 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.8/10


Connect with Us

11 West State Street

Pasadena, CA 91105, USA

Languages

ENGLISH

About Yoga House

Yoga House is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered...

Yoga House is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered April 2013

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Noyuri Nakamura Mar 31, 2021

    I met great teachers and friends. It was a great experience at Yoga House. Those time made me strong.

    • General Comments

      I met great teachers and friends. It was a great experience at Yoga House. Those time made me strong.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Arpi Arabian Feb 20, 2021

    My experience with Yoga House Teacher training was amazing and I truly feel grateful to have completed my training with such amazing human beings. There were many challenges with COVID 19 but the amazing team at Yoga House remained open and flexible and delivered an unbelievable teacher training program.

    • General Comments

      My experience with Yoga House Teacher training was amazing and I truly feel grateful to have completed my training with such amazing human beings. There were many challenges with COVID 19 but the amazing team at Yoga House remained open and flexible and delivered an unbelievable teacher training program.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jacqui Dziak Feb 10, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Connie Park Dec 11, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: John Bryan Oct 31, 2020

    Taking the 300hr TT at Yoga House was a logical step for me as a practicing Yoga teacher. While the 300hr training, in its original form (we were the 1st year they offered the 300hr), did have some issues with regard to one specific teacher and some of the coverage, I enjoyed the experience and gained a tremendous amount of knowledge and teaching experience. Farzenah, Sarah Court, and Tias Little are exemplary teachers.

    • General Comments

      Taking the 300hr TT at Yoga House was a logical step for me as a practicing Yoga teacher. While the 300hr training, in its original form (we were the 1st year they offered the 300hr), did have some issues with regard to one specific teacher and some of the coverage, I enjoyed the experience and gained a tremendous amount of knowledge and teaching experience. Farzenah, Sarah Court, and Tias Little are exemplary teachers.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Michele Silva Oct 19, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: XIUWEN GUO Oct 18, 2020

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Candace M Nakagawa Oct 08, 2020

    The 200h was exceptional in preparing us to teach and/or to deepen our understanding and love for yoga, bringing in all elements of yoga. I was truly blessed to have such wonderful teachers. For the 300h, being the first year offered, there was a clear curriculum. This is being enhanced and modified following my and my fellow students' feedback. It does not make me less grateful or appreciative for the additional training. I am blessed to have such wonderful teachers in Farzaneh Noori, Paul Cabanis, Tias Little and so many others brought together during the trainings. Thank you. Namaste.

    • General Comments

      The 200h was exceptional in preparing us to teach and/or to deepen our understanding and love for yoga, bringing in all elements of yoga. I was truly blessed to have such wonderful teachers. For the 300h, being the first year offered, there was a clear curriculum. This is being enhanced and modified following my and my fellow students' feedback. It does not make me less grateful or appreciative for the additional training. I am blessed to have such wonderful teachers in Farzaneh Noori, Paul Cabanis, Tias Little and so many others brought together during the trainings. Thank you. Namaste.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Diana Lee Sep 12, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christo Garcia Sep 11, 2020

    Farzi at Yoga House ran the most professional Yoga Teacher Training I could imagine. It was informative and life changing. I highly recommend the program at Yoga House.

    • General Comments

      Farzi at Yoga House ran the most professional Yoga Teacher Training I could imagine. It was informative and life changing. I highly recommend the program at Yoga House.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered April 2013

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 67

By Noyuri Nakamura RYT® 200

Mar 31, 2021

I met great teachers and friends. It was a great experience at Yoga House. Those time made me strong. Full Review

By Arpi Arabian RYT® 200

Feb 20, 2021

My experience with Yoga House Teacher training was amazing and I truly feel grateful to have completed my training with such amazing human beings. There were many challenges with COVID 19 but the amazing team at Yoga House remained open and flexible and delivered an unbelievable teacher training program. Full Review

All Reviews (67)

Teaching Staff

Cheri Premanjali Clampett

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Prajna Yoga

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Farzaneh Noori

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sarah Court

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance