Search

Yoga-Mojo, LLC

4.98

Based on 33 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


Connect with Us

1127 Kildaire Farm Road

Cary, NC, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

About Yoga-Mojo

Loretta Jo, E-RYT500, YACEP, left the corporate world in March 2014 to follow her passion as a yogi-preneur. She is dedicated to teaching and connecting through yoga and helping students and teachers use the practice of yoga as a means for personal and professional transformation....

Loretta Jo, E-RYT500, YACEP, left the corporate world in March 2014 to follow her passion as a yogi-preneur. She is dedicated to teaching and connecting through yoga and helping students and teachers use the practice of yoga as a means for personal and professional transformation. She is happily obsessed with  exploring and sharing yoga and is a recognized master of yoga sequencing.  Each flow is designed to provide students an opportunity to seek a balance of mind, body and spirit – and each practice is unique, enabling students to build stamina, increase physical strength, improve concentration, and build  confidence — what Loretta Jo calls ‘Yoga-Mojo’.

In May, 2014, Loretta Jo opened Yoga-Mojo Studio, a community studio located in Cary, NC.

While Cary is her home, Loretta Jo supports many yoga studios and students across North Carolina as a guest teacher.  

Loretta Jo is the founder of Yoga-Mojo.  She earned her 220-hour Yoga Teacher Training Certification with EmbodiYoga™ and her 500-hour with Stephanie Keach, Asheville Yoga Center.  A Registered Yoga Teacher (E-RYT500) with the Yoga Alliance®, Loretta Jo has over 11000 teaching hours and is excited to share her knowledge and experience as a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with the Yoga Alliance community.

First Registered August 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Stephanie Groezinger Jan 10, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2020—Oct 18, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gaby Johnson Jan 06, 2021
    Training Program held on May 29, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    Our Yogi went several extra "miles" to take us on this journey during 2020. She made it happen and we are all so appreciative and grateful. So much more than a Yoga Teacher Training. ❤

    • General Comments

      Our Yogi went several extra "miles" to take us on this journey during 2020. She made it happen and we are all so appreciative and grateful. So much more than a Yoga Teacher Training. ❤
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tracie Price Jan 05, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2020—Oct 18, 2020

    I will definitely recommend Yoga-Mojo/Loretta Jo Schlatzer to anyone seeking a deeper experience in Yoga. Her kind and compassionate professionalism is spot on. The instruction and material she provides is probably the best out there. I compared schools before I signed up for training and Yoga-Mojo outranked any of the other providers. She also came highly recommended by a trusted friend. Not only am I able to teach now but I also have a mentor I trust.

    • General Comments

      I will definitely recommend Yoga-Mojo/Loretta Jo Schlatzer to anyone seeking a deeper experience in Yoga. Her kind and compassionate professionalism is spot on. The instruction and material she provides is probably the best out there. I compared schools before I signed up for training and Yoga-Mojo outranked any of the other providers. She also came highly recommended by a trusted friend. Not only am I able to teach now but I also have a mentor I trust.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Stacey Morris Jan 04, 2021
    Training Program held on May 29, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    Beyond her vast knowledge of yoga, Loretta Jo shares her gifts, including the playing the harmonium, her style of story telling, her personal experiences and the methodology of sharing her practice.

    • General Comments

      Beyond her vast knowledge of yoga, Loretta Jo shares her gifts, including the playing the harmonium, her style of story telling, her personal experiences and the methodology of sharing her practice.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ashley Foster Dec 18, 2020
    Training Program held on May 29, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alicia Durham Dec 15, 2020
    Training Program held on May 29, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    Loretta Jo's program is amazing!

    • General Comments

      Loretta Jo's program is amazing!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Courtney Rose Dec 14, 2020
    Training Program held on May 29, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Eliza Salkeld Nov 14, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2020—Oct 18, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cierra McEachern Nov 07, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2020—Oct 18, 2020

    YMYTT was great. It was well rounded, organized, and very detailed. I appreciated the care that was taken to share the practice and encourage every student to grow. In the midst of a pandemic, Loretta made a pivot that allowed us to continue our training in a safe and practical way. I shared a journey with amazing women that I hope to remain connected with for life!

    • General Comments

      YMYTT was great. It was well rounded, organized, and very detailed. I appreciated the care that was taken to share the practice and encourage every student to grow. In the midst of a pandemic, Loretta made a pivot that allowed us to continue our training in a safe and practical way. I shared a journey with amazing women that I hope to remain connected with for life!
    School response
    Yoga-Mojo
    Nov 14, 2020
    Thank you, Cierra~ So enjoyed getting to spend time with you (you are awesome) -- and all the amazing women who participated in YMYTT 2020. It is a journey~ I'm so grateful for the opportunity -- even during a pandemic -- to be able to share the practice of yoga. Om Shanti~
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sally Linton Oct 19, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2020—Oct 18, 2020

    I would highly recommend Yoga~Mojo for RYT200 teacher training. Loretta Jo's breadth of knowledge and openness for sharing all she has learned is refreshing. I will cherish my journey to become an RYT200 with Yoga~Mojo. I look forward to continuing my training with Yoga~Mojo and Loretta Jo as I begin to teach.

    • General Comments

      I would highly recommend Yoga~Mojo for RYT200 teacher training. Loretta Jo's breadth of knowledge and openness for sharing all she has learned is refreshing. I will cherish my journey to become an RYT200 with Yoga~Mojo. I look forward to continuing my training with Yoga~Mojo and Loretta Jo as I begin to teach.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered August 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 33

By Stephanie Groezinger RYT® 200

Jan 10, 2021

Full Review

By Gaby Johnson RYT® 200

Jan 06, 2021

Our Yogi went several extra "miles" to take us on this journey during 2020. She made it happen and we are all so appreciative and grateful. So much more than a Yoga Teacher Training. ❤ Full Review

All Reviews (33)

Teaching Staff

Loretta Schlatzer

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Miriam Anderson

RYT® 200

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance