Search

Zuna Yoga

4.77

Based on 285 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Jalan Raya Laplapan, Petulu

Gianyar, Bali, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

About Zuna Yoga

Zuna Yoga® is a fresh, systematic approach to applying the wisdom of timeless yogic traditions to modern life.  Zuna Yoga® is a school of Tantric Hatha Vinyasa.  Our  system includes asana, bandha, mudra, pranayama, mantra, meditation, laya yoga, and other...

Zuna Yoga® is a fresh, systematic approach to applying the wisdom of timeless yogic traditions to modern life. 

Zuna Yoga® is a school of Tantric Hatha Vinyasa. Our system includes asana, bandha, mudra, pranayama, mantra, meditation, laya yoga, and other components. Through a systematic use of these tools, practice is directed toward the attainment of health, strength, perseverance, patience and wisdom. Our goal is to awaken students to the true promise of yoga: clarity, empowerment, purpose and success. 

Zuna Yoga® is for anyone seeking to deepen their understanding of themselves and the gifts of yogic tradition. We offer a variety of teacher trainings, workshops and yoga retreats worldwide.
  

First Registered March 2013

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Danielle Mastricola Oct 29, 2021

    Had such an amazing experience with Zuna Yoga for my 300 hour training. I feel like I learned so much valuable information about how to teach advanced yoga. Thank you to everyone who made the experience as memorable as it was!

    • General Comments

      Had such an amazing experience with Zuna Yoga for my 300 hour training. I feel like I learned so much valuable information about how to teach advanced yoga. Thank you to everyone who made the experience as memorable as it was!
  • 3 out of 5
    By: Kim Dulac Oct 05, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Molly-Evie Morris May 19, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shylah Schauer Apr 21, 2021

    Zuna Yoga is professional, organized, and experts in the area of Hatha.

    • General Comments

      Zuna Yoga is professional, organized, and experts in the area of Hatha.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katie Costantini Mar 10, 2021

    Training with Zuna Yoga was one of the most incredible experiences I have ever had. I learned so much during my trainings and continue to have a great appreciation for learning more because of Zuna Yoga. Couldn't recommend this program more.

    • General Comments

      Training with Zuna Yoga was one of the most incredible experiences I have ever had. I learned so much during my trainings and continue to have a great appreciation for learning more because of Zuna Yoga. Couldn't recommend this program more.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Caryn Hayley Biggert Mar 06, 2021

    I cannot recommend the Zuna Yoga Training enough, never have I experienced such an absolute absorption of knowledge, technique and awareness like I did during my 300hr training.

    • General Comments

      I cannot recommend the Zuna Yoga Training enough, never have I experienced such an absolute absorption of knowledge, technique and awareness like I did during my 300hr training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Hailey O'Hara Jan 27, 2021

    A team of teachers that really knows their stuff, delivered in a way that is professional, engaging, and effective. An added bonus is the incredibly beautiful location.

    • General Comments

      A team of teachers that really knows their stuff, delivered in a way that is professional, engaging, and effective. An added bonus is the incredibly beautiful location.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anna Livschitz Dec 09, 2020

    Zuna Yoga 200 YTT in Bali was a once in a life time experience. The environment, natural & serene beauty, culture and most importantly, my instructors, were instrumental in my unique and unforgettable teacher training. If I were to pursue any further yogi education, I will most certainly return to the Zuna Yoga school. Thank you Katherine and Everett for the gift of falling in love with yoga - I couldn't imagine beginning my journey with anyone else.

    • General Comments

      Zuna Yoga 200 YTT in Bali was a once in a life time experience. The environment, natural & serene beauty, culture and most importantly, my instructors, were instrumental in my unique and unforgettable teacher training. If I were to pursue any further yogi education, I will most certainly return to the Zuna Yoga school. Thank you Katherine and Everett for the gift of falling in love with yoga - I couldn't imagine beginning my journey with anyone else.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Maria Giulia Castellani Oct 27, 2020

    Only two people like Katherine and Everett could have made something so special happen. The combination of Katherine's knowledge and curiosity and Everett's wisdom and consciousness, allowed the creation of a school of life that one will carry within himself for the rest of his life. Being a student at Zuna Yoga does not only mean learning about asanas and breath; it also means embracing a self discovery journey that will never really end. I highly recommend this teacher training to those who want to take off to Bali, live a solo traveler experience, meet amazing people and embrace this incredible journey towards self discovery and growth!

    • General Comments

      Only two people like Katherine and Everett could have made something so special happen. The combination of Katherine's knowledge and curiosity and Everett's wisdom and consciousness, allowed the creation of a school of life that one will carry within himself for the rest of his life. Being a student at Zuna Yoga does not only mean learning about asanas and breath; it also means embracing a self discovery journey that will never really end. I highly recommend this teacher training to those who want to take off to Bali, live a solo traveler experience, meet amazing people and embrace this incredible journey towards self discovery and growth!
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Jamie King Oct 21, 2020

    Zuna Yoga teacher training is an immersive experience - it's a great way to step away from outside distraction and step into your yoga practice (or yoga bubble). The location (Bali) was beautiful, and overall, I gained a lot from the training.

    • General Comments

      Zuna Yoga teacher training is an immersive experience - it's a great way to step away from outside distraction and step into your yoga practice (or yoga bubble). The location (Bali) was beautiful, and overall, I gained a lot from the training.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered March 2013

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 285

By Danielle Mastricola RYT® 500

Oct 29, 2021

Had such an amazing experience with Zuna Yoga for my 300 hour training. I feel like I learned so much valuable information about how to teach advanced yoga. Thank you to everyone who made the experience as memorable as it was! Full Review

By Kim Dulac RYT® 500

Oct 05, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (285)

Teaching Staff

Katherine Girling

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Everett Newell

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Franziska Johanna Priemer Franziska Johanna Priemer

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance