Search

Ulu Yoga

4.6

Based on 346 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 7.1/10


Connect with Us

Unnamed Road, Tambon Ko Pha-ngan

Amphoe Ko Pha-ngan, Chang Wat Surat Thani, Thailand

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

About ULU Yoga

Since 2014, ULU Yoga has led over 100 trainings and is famous for their unique style of aerial yoga and cushioned aerial swings sold globally. On their 200/300/500 hour Yoga Teacher Trainings you will e xperience a dynamic variety of classic hatha yoga asanas, dynamic...

Since 2014, ULU Yoga has led over 100 trainings and is famous for their unique style of aerial yoga and cushioned aerial swings sold globally. On their 200/300/500 hour Yoga Teacher Trainings you will experience a dynamic variety of classic hatha yoga asanas, dynamic vinyasa flows, detailed analytics, alignment and hands on adjustments, plus weekly aerial, acro and SUP yoga workshops. Learn sacred Yoga Sutra philosophy, energetic systems and anatomy. Do yoga on the beach to fly over the ocean. Practice teaching everyday, design original classes, learn set sequences to become a confident instructor. Beginners can join and courses start every month.

First Registered April 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 3 out of 5
    By: Melania Wyszomierska Jul 04, 2024

    I wish we had more practicing classes

    • General Comments

      I wish we had more practicing classes
  • 2.5 out of 5
    By: Ashia Radke Jun 12, 2024

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Tolu Augustina Jun 12, 2024

    I completed my 200-HR YTT training through Ulu Yoga in Bali. It was was an amazing experience getting to meet the instructors who were supportive and never at any point pushed beyond our limits.

    • General Comments

      I completed my 200-HR YTT training through Ulu Yoga in Bali. It was was an amazing experience getting to meet the instructors who were supportive and never at any point pushed beyond our limits.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yoga Morena May 27, 2024

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Rachel Stote May 16, 2024

    Thank you for an unforgettable experience. ULU yoga helped me grow as a student, a person, and a teacher.

    • General Comments

      Thank you for an unforgettable experience. ULU yoga helped me grow as a student, a person, and a teacher.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Maria Cristina Muñoz Diaz May 10, 2024

    I would recommend ulu yoga if you’re looking to expand or deepen your yoga knowledge. You will have fun experiencing multiple yoga styles specifically acro, aerial and tantra yoga that you usually don’t find in every teacher training. Its nice that you also get to know worldwide teachers and administration is very attentive to your needs. They have two pretty clean shalas and the food has good taste!

    • General Comments

      I would recommend ulu yoga if you’re looking to expand or deepen your yoga knowledge. You will have fun experiencing multiple yoga styles specifically acro, aerial and tantra yoga that you usually don’t find in every teacher training. Its nice that you also get to know worldwide teachers and administration is very attentive to your needs. They have two pretty clean shalas and the food has good taste!
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Grace Belmonte Apr 23, 2024

    Lovey community of instructors. The school has moved to a new facility, so i'll refrain from talking about the location.

    • General Comments

      Lovey community of instructors. The school has moved to a new facility, so i'll refrain from talking about the location.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jessica Busse Apr 15, 2024

    I really enjoyed the YTT of ULU-Yoga. I am very grateful for all the things I experienced and learned there.

    • General Comments

      I really enjoyed the YTT of ULU-Yoga. I am very grateful for all the things I experienced and learned there.
  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Josephine Lugovskyy Apr 12, 2024

    The yoga industry, like most other industries, still needs to work on inclusivity and diversity. The yoga industry in general, while presenting a willingness to learn about privilege and subconscious bias, still has a long way to go if it wants to be the inclusive space it claims to be - to practice what it preaches. The same goes for ULU Yoga. While well-intentioned, microaggressions were still committed within my training experience ending on a sour note in the end. Everyone would benefit from both a frank conversation about real inclusivity and how to face their own biases head-on, in a non-defensive manner. As a former academic (college professor), I have significant training, including multiple certification in diversity, equity, and inclusion. After I obtain my 200 Hour ERYT, I intend to create a continuing education course on how to openly counteract our own inherent and institutionalized racist ways of thinking and operating. We all need to unlearn biases but we cannot do so without admitting them and facing them head on. Perhaps then yoga will start to be a more welcome place for people of color.

    • General Comments

      The yoga industry, like most other industries, still needs to work on inclusivity and diversity. The yoga industry in general, while presenting a willingness to learn about privilege and subconscious bias, still has a long way to go if it wants to be the inclusive space it claims to be - to practice what it preaches. The same goes for ULU Yoga. While well-intentioned, microaggressions were still committed within my training experience ending on a sour note in the end. Everyone would benefit from both a frank conversation about real inclusivity and how to face their own biases head-on, in a non-defensive manner. As a former academic (college professor), I have significant training, including multiple certification in diversity, equity, and inclusion. After I obtain my 200 Hour ERYT, I intend to create a continuing education course on how to openly counteract our own inherent and institutionalized racist ways of thinking and operating. We all need to unlearn biases but we cannot do so without admitting them and facing them head on. Perhaps then yoga will start to be a more welcome place for people of color.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Debra Vieira Apr 11, 2024

First Registered April 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 346

By Melania Wyszomierska RYT® 500

Jul 04, 2024

I wish we had more practicing classes Full Review

By Ashia Radke RYT® 500

Jun 12, 2024

Full Review

All Reviews (346)

Teaching Staff

Swami Pujan/Pujanyoga Swami Pujan/Pujanyoga

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

manjeet mathur

E-RYT® 500

kehkashan Nadeem kehkashan Nadeem

E-RYT® 500

Edward Pawlak

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Cody Pizer

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Saskia Mahler Saskia Mahler

E-RYT® 500

Viktoria Hartung Viktoria Hartung

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (7)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance