Search

Big River Yoga, LLC 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Program

4.84

Based on 16 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.8/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

711 East Tickle Street

Dyersburg, TN, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

Other Locations

Big River Yoga, LLC 200 Hour Teacher Training Program
Xtreme Fitness, Missouri 84
Caruthersville, MO, USA

About Big River Yoga, LLC 200 Hour Teacher Training Program

Our Yoga Teacher Training is unique.  We travel to your location to offer the 200 Hour Yoga Alliance Curriculum in a convenient Weekend Workshop format.  We seek to host our Classes in a Gym, Community Center or Dance Studio close to where you live or work. ...

Our Yoga Teacher Training is unique.  We travel to your location to offer the 200 Hour Yoga Alliance Curriculum in a convenient Weekend Workshop format.  We seek to host our Classes in a Gym, Community Center or Dance Studio close to where you live or work.  We make it easier for you to spend time away from your family or other obligations by shortening your commute.  When you get ready to do your Practicum, we are there every step of the way, supporting you to form Classes in your Community in the months prior to your Certification.  That way, when you Graduate you are not only Yoga Alliance Registered, but you already have a Teaching Job lined up, often with the population that inspires you!  Making a difference Locally... while being part of an ethical and accredited Global Community of Yoga Instructors.  That's what we are all about at Big River Yoga! Inbox us today to see how we can help you 'Be The Change' in Your Town! Note:  Our 2019 Teacher Training to be held in Caruthersville, Missouri @ Extreme Fitness Gym.  Beautiful Yoga Room for us to use! 

First Registered March 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Morgan Insco Jul 19, 2016

    Loved this program. Kate is amazing and I couldn't be happier with my training experience.

    • General Comments

      Loved this program. Kate is amazing and I couldn't be happier with my training experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jason Taylor Jan 23, 2017

    Beautiful ,quality teaching.

    • General Comments

      Beautiful ,quality teaching.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jayne Parrish Mar 31, 2017

    This program gave me so much more than I ever thought it would. It was much more than 200 hours of basic yoga training. Kate gave time to us individually and we spent many hours beyond the classroom time. Although I still have a lot to learn this was a wonderful start.

    • General Comments

      This program gave me so much more than I ever thought it would. It was much more than 200 hours of basic yoga training. Kate gave time to us individually and we spent many hours beyond the classroom time. Although I still have a lot to learn this was a wonderful start.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Angela Birmingham Apr 12, 2017

    Amazing Teacher Training Program!

    • General Comments

      Amazing Teacher Training Program!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Martha Preuett Apr 12, 2017

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Angie MacKewn Apr 27, 2017

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Erica Martin Aug 01, 2017

    I feel extremely lucky to have had the opportunity to study under such an amazing woman for the past 5 years. Kate Healy doesn't just quickly pump out certified yoga teachers from her school, she takes the time to teach each individual and uses a more hands on approach. I know that I could not have gained the knowledge and experience that I have in Kate's school anywhere else in Tennessee much less the surrounding areas. I highly recommend her program for all serious yoga students wether you want to further your personal practice and knowledge or wether you will be teaching yourself.

    • General Comments

      I feel extremely lucky to have had the opportunity to study under such an amazing woman for the past 5 years. Kate Healy doesn't just quickly pump out certified yoga teachers from her school, she takes the time to teach each individual and uses a more hands on approach. I know that I could not have gained the knowledge and experience that I have in Kate's school anywhere else in Tennessee much less the surrounding areas. I highly recommend her program for all serious yoga students wether you want to further your personal practice and knowledge or wether you will be teaching yourself.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Paula Turbeville Nov 19, 2018

    She was very Committed to make sure we had a general grasp on all information and the skill to become a great yoga teacher

    • General Comments

      She was very Committed to make sure we had a general grasp on all information and the skill to become a great yoga teacher
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ashley Shirley Nov 19, 2018

    Kate teaches a very intense and thorough course. Her training is for those that are sincere in their commitment and dedication to learning and practicing yoga!

    • General Comments

      Kate teaches a very intense and thorough course. Her training is for those that are sincere in their commitment and dedication to learning and practicing yoga!
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Ashley Donaldson Nov 19, 2018

    Very thorough course and I gained a variety of knowledge.

    • General Comments

      Very thorough course and I gained a variety of knowledge.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered March 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 16

By Denise Fisher RYT® 200

Nov 30, 2018

Full Review

By Carmen Johnson RYT® 200

Nov 20, 2018

I have learned more than I ever thought I would. I feel I am more than prepared to teach yoga since taking this course. Our teacher is very gifted and knowledgeable in the art of yoga and how to teach it to others. Full Review

All Reviews (16)

Teaching Staff

Katrina Healy Dykes

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2018 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.
Copyright 2018 by Yoga Alliance