Search

YogaCenter Switzerland by Patrick Nolfo

5

Based on 20 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


Connect with Us

Avenue du Casino 48, Montreux, Switzerland

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, French, Korean, German

About YogaCenter

YogaCenter is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered...

YogaCenter is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered October 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aurélie Garcia Apr 12, 2022
    Training Program held on Jan 15, 2021—Jan 14, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Guillen Richard Floriane Feb 19, 2022
    Training Program held on Jan 15, 2021—Jan 14, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Trang Luu Sep 20, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 05, 2019—Jun 09, 2019

    good

    • General Comments

      good
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aurélie Garcia Jul 15, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 28, 2020—Feb 14, 2021

    Complete teaching with a high quality. I enjoyed my training and I recommend this school.

    • General Comments

      Complete teaching with a high quality. I enjoyed my training and I recommend this school.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Guillen Richard Floriane May 13, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 28, 2020—Feb 14, 2021

    extremely comprehensive training offered by Adriana and Patrick Nolfo. They support their students with great professionalism, authenticity, kindness, passion and joy and share their great knowledge with them.

    • General Comments

      extremely comprehensive training offered by Adriana and Patrick Nolfo. They support their students with great professionalism, authenticity, kindness, passion and joy and share their great knowledge with them.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Chris Eickelberg Feb 25, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 28, 2020—Feb 14, 2021

    École basée sur le respect et la bienveillance. Ardiana et Patrick Nolfo sont juste d’excellents professeurs! Merci pour leur attention durant toute cette année. Cela a été une révélation pour moi...

    • General Comments

      École basée sur le respect et la bienveillance. Ardiana et Patrick Nolfo sont juste d’excellents professeurs! Merci pour leur attention durant toute cette année. Cela a été une révélation pour moi...
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Noelie Sep 19, 2020
    Training Program held on Sep 14, 2019—Jun 07, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Heike Drost Jun 21, 2020
    Training Program held on Sep 14, 2019—Jun 07, 2020

    Patrick et Ardiana Nolfo instruisent la pratique du HathaYoga d’une manière claire, contextuelle et authentique, avec une approche humaine et un savoir inépuisable. Tout dans la joie.

    • General Comments

      Patrick et Ardiana Nolfo instruisent la pratique du HathaYoga d’une manière claire, contextuelle et authentique, avec une approche humaine et un savoir inépuisable. Tout dans la joie.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yoga Luna Thai May 08, 2020
    Training Program held on Apr 05, 2019—Oct 19, 2019

    No problem

    • General Comments

      No problem
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alexandra Filippou Dec 15, 2019
    Training Program held on Jan 12, 2019—Dec 08, 2019

    I am very grateful that my path in life brought me to the Yoga Center Montreux. Patrick and Ardianna Nolfo deeply embody and lovingly share their knowledge and expertise of Hatha Yoga with all their sadhakas during daily practice and especially with those that choose to follow their rigorous 200 hour training throughout the year. The process is highly educational, demanding and wonderfully effective. Discipline and striving for excellence, encouragement and dedication, compassion and precision, laughter and kindness - all elements of their traditional teaching style. I started out this training as a someone that would simply follow a couple of yoga classes per week; after having completed the 200 hour course, I now feel knowledgable and confident to be able to deliver Hatha Yoga classes to others.

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Mostly

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      YogaCenter’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      I am very grateful that my path in life brought me to the Yoga Center Montreux. Patrick and Ardianna Nolfo deeply embody and lovingly share their knowledge and expertise of Hatha Yoga with all their sadhakas during daily practice and especially with those that choose to follow their rigorous 200 hour training throughout the year. The process is highly educational, demanding and wonderfully effective. Discipline and striving for excellence, encouragement and dedication, compassion and precision, laughter and kindness - all elements of their traditional teaching style. I started out this training as a someone that would simply follow a couple of yoga classes per week; after having completed the 200 hour course, I now feel knowledgable and confident to be able to deliver Hatha Yoga classes to others.
First Registered October 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 20

By Aurélie Garcia RYT® 500

Apr 12, 2022

Full Review

By Guillen Richard Floriane RYT® 500

Feb 19, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (20)

Teaching Staff

Ardiana Nolfo

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Patrick Nolfo

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Christelle Chopard

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance