Search

Atman Yoga School

4.95

Based on 55 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


Connect with Us

Ålborgvegen, Eidsvoll, Norway

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Atman Yoga School®

The Atman Yoga School® is a 200RYS and 300RYS that trains students in Vinyasa + Ayurveda. Our curriculum is designed to serve the needs of the modern yogi while honoring the ancient wisdom of yoga philosophy.  We offer local, part-time and immersion trainings in Scandinavia...

The Atman Yoga School® is a 200RYS and 300RYS that trains students in Vinyasa + Ayurveda. Our curriculum is designed to serve the needs of the modern yogi while honoring the ancient wisdom of yoga philosophy.  We offer local, part-time and immersion trainings in Scandinavia and the United States, as well as advanced mentoring programs, and Restore + Yoga Nidra trainings. www.atmanyogaschool.com

First Registered July 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Carter Mobility & Yoga Oct 19, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 18, 2019—Jun 16, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Grace Engen Oct 14, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 15, 2021—Sep 12, 2021

    Comprehensive curriculum taught by dedicated and knowledgeable teaching staff. Highly recommended!

    • General Comments

      Comprehensive curriculum taught by dedicated and knowledgeable teaching staff. Highly recommended!
  • 5 out of 5
    Training Program held on Jan 08, 2021—Aug 22, 2021

    I highly recommend this training as its super complete and it really has all the tools we can imagine to start taking the seat of a teacher.

    • General Comments

      I highly recommend this training as its super complete and it really has all the tools we can imagine to start taking the seat of a teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christine Albertsen Sep 23, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 15, 2021—Sep 12, 2021

    I can truly recommend doing trainings with Atman Yoga Schoold anytime. It's a great group of teachers with a lot of knowledge and a nice down to earth approach.

    • General Comments

      I can truly recommend doing trainings with Atman Yoga Schoold anytime. It's a great group of teachers with a lot of knowledge and a nice down to earth approach.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Jade Comely Sep 23, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 15, 2021—Sep 12, 2021

    I was inspired by my teachers, their knowledge, experience and perspectives. It was a very well designed and manageable course. It was the perfect group size. It met me where I am and now I know what I need to do to get started on my journey to teach!

    • General Comments

      I was inspired by my teachers, their knowledge, experience and perspectives. It was a very well designed and manageable course. It was the perfect group size. It met me where I am and now I know what I need to do to get started on my journey to teach!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Vera Santos Sep 16, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 15, 2021—Sep 12, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kaya Carretta Herlofsen Jan 17, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2020—Jun 21, 2020

    A complete toolbox for anyone who wants to deepdive into yoga. Be it for teaching or for oneself. The AYS crew gave me the context, depth and weight I needed to step into the shoes of a yoga teacher.

    • General Comments

      A complete toolbox for anyone who wants to deepdive into yoga. Be it for teaching or for oneself. The AYS crew gave me the context, depth and weight I needed to step into the shoes of a yoga teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Fanni Kata Sima Oct 04, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2020—Jun 21, 2020

    The training helped to grow my personal practice and gave me great foundation to be a teacher, but most importantly it thought me how to incorporate yoga to my everyday life. Being part of such a community is truly a blessing.

    • General Comments

      The training helped to grow my personal practice and gave me great foundation to be a teacher, but most importantly it thought me how to incorporate yoga to my everyday life. Being part of such a community is truly a blessing.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Erin Koenig, Body Advocate Aug 11, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2020—Jun 21, 2020

    I had a unique experience in my yoga teacher training, as Covid19 hit halfway through our program. The school did a great job dealing with and accommodating us as students. I have worked with other schools as an anatomy instructor, but this was my first time going all the way through the training as a student. The teachers were incredibly welcoming and knowledgable, and provided a safe space for all of us in our learning journey. I highly recommend this school.

    • General Comments

      I had a unique experience in my yoga teacher training, as Covid19 hit halfway through our program. The school did a great job dealing with and accommodating us as students. I have worked with other schools as an anatomy instructor, but this was my first time going all the way through the training as a student. The teachers were incredibly welcoming and knowledgable, and provided a safe space for all of us in our learning journey. I highly recommend this school.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Monica Klaveness Jul 08, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2020—Jun 21, 2020

    Great teacher traing at Atman yoga school/Jessica Winderl! Jessica is a very good teacher and I felt that I have learned so much from her and Astrid Salthaug. I have signed up for the 340 hour teacher training as well. I recommend Atman yoga school to everyone who are serious interested in yoga and ayurveda.

    • General Comments

      Great teacher traing at Atman yoga school/Jessica Winderl! Jessica is a very good teacher and I felt that I have learned so much from her and Astrid Salthaug. I have signed up for the 340 hour teacher training as well. I recommend Atman yoga school to everyone who are serious interested in yoga and ayurveda.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 55

By Carter Mobility & Yoga RYT® 200

Oct 19, 2021

Full Review

By Grace Engen RYT® 200

Oct 14, 2021

Comprehensive curriculum taught by dedicated and knowledgeable teaching staff. Highly recommended! Full Review

All Reviews (55)

Teaching Staff

Jessica Winderl

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Anne Devismes

E-RYT® 500

Kristine Iversen Kristine Iversen

E-RYT® 200

Astrid Salthaug

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance