Search

Rishikesh Nath Yogshala

4.6

Based on 39 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 7.2/10


Connect with Us

Rishikesh Nath Yogshala

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

English Hindi

About Rishikesh Nath Yogshala

Rishikesh Nath Yogshala is one of the reputed Yoga Institute in India. Our all branches are in the beautiful and  peaceful locations- Dharamshala, Rishikesh and Goa. We are equipped with world class trainers who have world class certificates and exposure. Doing Yoga...

Rishikesh Nath Yogshala is one of the reputed Yoga Institute in India. Our all branches are in the beautiful and  peaceful locations- Dharamshala, Rishikesh and Goa.

We are equipped with world class trainers who have world class certificates and exposure. Doing Yoga with us is like a worship in the lap of pure,soul nurturing natural surroundings. If you are looking for learning Yoga to bring change in your life by learning Yoga for self rejuvenation or transfer the benefits to others by getting a professional certificate and expertise, then we are the stop for you.

We provide training in breathing exercises like pranayam, the focus  enhancing practises like Meditation, improving the Aura,every Yoga postures of all the Yoga forms. Students from different part of different countries around the globe come to learn Yoga from us and are International Trainers. Some of our Students who are certified by Rishikesh Nath Yog shala are now part of our  Trainer’s family. Many of our trainer’s have participated in many competition at world level and have won different awards in different categories.

If you love experiments and adventure then you can join our beginners course in which we focus mainly on flexibility, co-ordination of mind,body and soul and personality developmental Yoga. Different techniques are being taught in this course in which you get a certificate from Rishikesh Nath Yogshala. Learning Yoga in our beautiful location is in itself is adventure.You can learn the Yoga during the week and in weekends you can enjoy the beautiful surrounding and travel around our locations which are situated in  tourist places famous worldwide.

First Registered March 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rachel Crosby Sep 19, 2021

    The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. I really enjoyed Rishikesh!

    • General Comments

      The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. I really enjoyed Rishikesh!
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Aadi Sep 18, 2021

    Good schooling

    • General Comments

      Good schooling
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Aadi Sep 18, 2021

    I like the school

    • General Comments

      I like the school
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Bajan Cosmina Jun 03, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Raghav Khantwal May 28, 2021

    I would highly recommend my school to all the students/practitioners of Yoga. Based on genuine lifestyle and discipline as explained in yogic scriptures. I joined as a student and i am treated as a family. Thankyou

    • General Comments

      I would highly recommend my school to all the students/practitioners of Yoga. Based on genuine lifestyle and discipline as explained in yogic scriptures. I joined as a student and i am treated as a family. Thankyou
  • 4 out of 5
    By: STEFANO BONADIES Jan 09, 2021

    I was lucky and I was part of a very small group made up of local and European students. Not all was perfect concerning program and facilities, but that's life and overall it was Indeed a wonderful experience!

    • General Comments

      I was lucky and I was part of a very small group made up of local and European students. Not all was perfect concerning program and facilities, but that's life and overall it was Indeed a wonderful experience!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lalita Nailwal Jan 09, 2021

    I found Rishikesh Nath Yogshala is really good school for the yoga training. Teachers are well experienced and have lots of knowledge , Swami ji, Yogi Ajay, Yogi Raghav, and all other teachers are very kind and knowledgeable, the staff is really helpful and caring. the location is best its near river ganga. i had a life changing experience here and now i know the purpose of my life. overall it is Worth the money.

    • General Comments

      I found Rishikesh Nath Yogshala is really good school for the yoga training. Teachers are well experienced and have lots of knowledge , Swami ji, Yogi Ajay, Yogi Raghav, and all other teachers are very kind and knowledgeable, the staff is really helpful and caring. the location is best its near river ganga. i had a life changing experience here and now i know the purpose of my life. overall it is Worth the money.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ranjit Nekhar Nov 12, 2020

    I spent amazing time doing my yoga teacher training in Rishikesh Nath Yogashala. Teachers patiently share their knowledge and always motivated me and other students as well. Nice accommodation, delicious food and calm environment for efficient learning.

    • General Comments

      I spent amazing time doing my yoga teacher training in Rishikesh Nath Yogashala. Teachers patiently share their knowledge and always motivated me and other students as well. Nice accommodation, delicious food and calm environment for efficient learning.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Eleonora Rigo Sep 26, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lori Lee Sep 11, 2020

    Training at Rishikesh Nath Yogsala was the perfect introduction to my teaching journey. I especially loved learning the philosophy from the source. The teachers had plenty of knowledge and openly shared their experience with us.

    • General Comments

      Training at Rishikesh Nath Yogsala was the perfect introduction to my teaching journey. I especially loved learning the philosophy from the source. The teachers had plenty of knowledge and openly shared their experience with us.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered March 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 39

By Rachel Crosby RYT® 200

Sep 19, 2021

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. I really enjoyed Rishikesh! Full Review

By Aadi E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sep 18, 2021

Good schooling Full Review

All Reviews (39)

Teaching Staff

Ajay Bijalwan

E-RYT® 200

Raghav Khantwal

E-RYT® 500

Lalita Nailwal

E-RYT® 500

Yogi Ajay

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance