Search

Asia Pacific Yoga

4.69

Based on 42 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.6/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

Piha, Auckland, New Zealand

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Other Locations

Asia Pacific Yoga
Piha, Auckland, New Zealand

About Asia Pacific Yoga

Asia Pacific Yoga is a Yoga Alliance-registered yoga school that provides RYT-200 and RYT-300 hour yoga teacher trainings in New Zealand and Tahiti. Our focus is on practicing, embodying, and sharing. We pride ourselves in creating a very down to earth, neuro-physiological...

Asia Pacific Yoga is a Yoga Alliance-registered yoga school that provides RYT-200 and RYT-300 hour yoga teacher trainings in New Zealand and Tahiti. Our focus is on practicing, embodying, and sharing. We pride ourselves in creating a very down to earth, neuro-physiological yoga teacher training with respect to the vast unknown. Our exceptional yoga teacher trainers constantly draw students deeper and deeper into MAGIC. Keeping it REAL but ready to FLY. Our training provides the perfect foundation for you to start teaching and covers all aspects required for Yoga Alliance certification in a relaxed and supportive environment. It is designed to encourage personal development and transformation, allowing you to explore aspects of yourself that you might have not tapped into. Our yoga teacher training will help you deepen your practice so that you can pass on your knowledge or pursue a meaningful career that can help others. For more information visit https://asiapacificyoga.com/

First Registered July 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Meg Sydenham Dec 13, 2021
    Training Program held on May 25, 2020—Jun 13, 2020

    This YTT was a rich, fully embodied and deeply human experience. I learnt so much and graduated feeling empowered, energized and confident in my abilities as a yoga instructor. Steve and Joleen are amazing people with incredible skill, knowledge and generosity. I wholeheartedly recommend this YTT to anyone looking to take the next step on their yoga journey.

    • General Comments

      This YTT was a rich, fully embodied and deeply human experience. I learnt so much and graduated feeling empowered, energized and confident in my abilities as a yoga instructor. Steve and Joleen are amazing people with incredible skill, knowledge and generosity. I wholeheartedly recommend this YTT to anyone looking to take the next step on their yoga journey.
    School response
    Asia Pacific Yoga
    Dec 13, 2021
    Thank you Meg! It was such a pleasure having a bright, eager student such as yourself on the course. No doubt we will meet again soon. xx
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 42

By Thalia C. Dore RYT® 200

Dec 13, 2021

I could write a novel about this, but I think actions speaks louder than words. Jolene & Steve know how grateful I am for this journey. We still in touch, looking forward to visit them in their hometown. With love and kindness , Thalia Full Review

By Meg Sydenham RYT® 200

Dec 13, 2021

This YTT was a rich, fully embodied and deeply human experience. I learnt so much and graduated feeling empowered, energized and confident in my abilities as a yoga instructor. Steve and Joleen are amazing people with incredible skill, knowledge and generosity. I wholeheartedly recommend this YTT to anyone looking to take the next step on their yoga journey. Full Review

All Reviews (42)

Teaching Staff

Steve Hall

E-RYT® 500

Joleen Lunjew

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance