Search

Yoga Flame

4.92

Based on 44 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

7 Moore Street, Moonee Ponds VIC, Australia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Yoga Flame

At Yoga Flame we believe yoga has profound physical and mental benefits that create a greater sense of health, wellbeing and mindfulness and that these benefits should be available to everybody. Our purpose is to make yoga accessible to the wider community by providing...

At Yoga Flame we believe yoga has profound physical and mental benefits that create a greater sense of health, wellbeing and mindfulness and that these benefits should be available to everybody. Our purpose is to make yoga accessible to the wider community by providing a space that is friendly, comfortable and down to earth. We offer a wide range of classes so that there is an appropriate class for everyone, whether you be a regular practitioner or brand new to the yoga mat.

Yoga and lifestyle workshops from both local and international teachers, community events, yoga retreats and teacher training are all part of our regular offerings at Yoga Flame – giving you the opportunity to expand your practice and grow our community in many ways.

Our team at Yoga Flame are leaders and innovators in the field, bring an outstanding quality of care to each class and ensuring that each and every person in the room will learn, grow and leave feeling happy, healthy and empowered.


First Registered September 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rosie Ozcitti Jun 15, 2024
    Training Program held on Feb 02, 2024—May 31, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sharon Reading Jul 30, 2023

    The teachers have great experience to offer and the course has the right balance of topic, challenges and immersion. It was an experience I will treasure always and set me up well to teach myself.

    • General Comments

      The teachers have great experience to offer and the course has the right balance of topic, challenges and immersion. It was an experience I will treasure always and set me up well to teach myself.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kevin Coyne Jul 28, 2023
    Training Program held on Feb 03, 2023—May 28, 2023

    great teachers and comprehensive and inspiring course

    • General Comments

      great teachers and comprehensive and inspiring course
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Amanda D'Andrea Jul 06, 2023
    Training Program held on Feb 03, 2023—May 28, 2023

    Extremely thorough training. Well organised and felt expertly guided throughout. Highly recommend this course!

    • General Comments

      Extremely thorough training. Well organised and felt expertly guided throughout. Highly recommend this course!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Felicity Quigley Sep 05, 2022

    I loved my YTT with Yoga Flame. It was truly life-changing and has set me on a path of personal development and the ability to share my love of yoga with others, no matter who they are. Knowledgeable, masterful teachers of their craft, I could not have asked for better mentors. Namaste YF

    • General Comments

      I loved my YTT with Yoga Flame. It was truly life-changing and has set me on a path of personal development and the ability to share my love of yoga with others, no matter who they are. Knowledgeable, masterful teachers of their craft, I could not have asked for better mentors. Namaste YF
  • 5 out of 5
    By: CASSANDRA JANE DORIAN Aug 28, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 29, 2021—May 02, 2021

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Sophie Sisko Jul 19, 2020

    The teaching team at Yoga Flame are so knowledgeable and skilled. Each of their strengths complimented each other really well in their teaching styles. We had a fantastic week together in Byron that made the experience so special. Our group had some challenges with having to go remote during covid, but our teachers handled it with as much grace and adaptiveness as could be hoped for.

    • General Comments

      The teaching team at Yoga Flame are so knowledgeable and skilled. Each of their strengths complimented each other really well in their teaching styles. We had a fantastic week together in Byron that made the experience so special. Our group had some challenges with having to go remote during covid, but our teachers handled it with as much grace and adaptiveness as could be hoped for.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yvette Michael Jun 17, 2019

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga Flame’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rhiannon Taylor Yoga May 29, 2019

    A beautiful, intimate community who have changed my life forever.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga Flame’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      A beautiful, intimate community who have changed my life forever.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sophie Moore Aug 10, 2018
    Training Program held on Feb 09, 2018—May 31, 2018

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Entirely

      Yoga Flame was fantastic! They truly embody the practice and love what they do. They have such a broad knowledge base and they also invite expert speakers for specific sections (e.g anatomy) so that we get the best understanding of each part of yoga as a whole. They are also fantastically organised and very serious about certification, meaning that the training is very highly regarded and certainly reflects the stipulations given by Yoga Alliance.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 4 = Mostly
      1.
      To provide trainees with five well developed Hot Yoga sequences to teach with complete knowledge, understanding and skill

      Mostly

      2.
      To ensure that all graduates are able to effectively communicate with and build a respectful rapport with their students

      Entirely

      3.
      To provide trainees with a comprehensive and "yoga relevant" anatomy training. This will ensure they have a thorough anatomical understanding allowing them to teach confidently and competently

      Entirely

      4.
      To guide the trainees in all facets of living a modern yogic lifestyle by developing their meditation, pranayama and asana practice and teaching them yoga history and philosophy.

      Entirely

      5.
      To inspire the trainees to show up on the mat as their authentic self. To guide them to be the best yoga teacher they can be and give them the tools to enhance both their personal and professional development

      Entirely

      6.
      Yoga Flame’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

First Registered September 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 44

By Rosie Ozcitti RYT® 200

Jun 15, 2024

Full Review

By Sharon Reading RYT® 200

Jul 30, 2023

The teachers have great experience to offer and the course has the right balance of topic, challenges and immersion. It was an experience I will treasure always and set me up well to teach myself. Full Review

All Reviews (44)

Teaching Staff

Gabor Bukovinszky

E-RYT® 200

Emma Moulday Bukovinszky

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance