Search

The Hot Yoga Spot

4.91

Based on 23 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.6/10


Connect with Us

7 Johnson Road

Latham, NY, USA

Contact Person
Aaron Styles
518-209-7147

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Languages

Engligh

About Styles Yoga

Styles Yoga offers both 200-hour foundational and 300-hour supplementary yoga teacher training programs in Albany, NY. Our programs offer a safe modern approach to yoga while honoring the lineage, history, and traditional practices. Practitioners of all levels are welcome...

Styles Yoga offers both 200-hour foundational and 300-hour supplementary yoga teacher training programs in Albany, NY.

Our programs offer a safe modern approach to yoga while honoring the lineage, history, and traditional practices. Practitioners of all levels are welcome into our training programs. Led by Aaron Styles RYT-500, Aaron’s passion for yoga, injury prevention, and anatomy fueled his desire to create these programs to share with the world.

Styles Yoga believes in giving back to our local community. A percentage of each student’s tuition supports a local charitable organization in the greater Capital Region of Upstate, New York.

First Registered October 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kat Kennedy Aug 31, 2017
    Styles Yoga 200hr Teacher Training held on Feb 21, 2015

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Entirely

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      1.
      Styles Yoga 200hr teacher training program is intelligently organized and instructed so that graduates from the program are ready to step into a classroom and confidently teach a 60-90 minute vinyasa flow class. The training focuses on safe asana alignment, intelligent fun sequencing, applied yoga anatomy, and detailed study of yoga philosophy.

      Entirely

      2.
      Styles Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered October 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 23

By Patti Cannistraci RYT® 200

Oct 25, 2017

The classes I took at Styles Yoga were amazing learning opportunities. It covered all that was listed in the syllabus, and allowed time for reflection and revisiting of material. That is so helpful to learning. The weekly quizzes kept me on my toes. I had to put in a lot of hours of studying to truly learn the content. I felt by graduation, that I really could teach a class - it wouldn't be perfect but I had the theoretical knowledge and sequencing down to make the class safe and effective. Full Review

By Kat Kennedy RYT® 200

Aug 31, 2017

Full Review

All Reviews (23)

Teaching Staff

Aaron Styles

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2018 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.
Copyright 2018 by Yoga Alliance