Search

PURNA Yoga

4.93

Based on 35 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.7/10


Connect with Us

Strada Emanoil Porumbaru 23, București, Romania

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

Romanian, English

About PURNA Yoga

PURNA Yoga is a consecrated community of yoga teachers in Bucharest, Romania. We have experience in teaching different yoga styles combined with a modern approach of yoga classes. Main teacher: E-RYT500, Dana Tupa the founder of the system. We are situated in the central...

PURNA Yoga is a consecrated community of yoga teachers in Bucharest, Romania. We have experience in teaching different yoga styles combined with a modern approach of yoga classes.
Main teacher: E-RYT500, Dana Tupa the founder of the system.
We are situated in the central north-area of Bucharest, offering different types of yoga study:

  1. Hatha Yoga Teacher Training Course TTC200
  2. Therapeutic Essentials for Welness, Spa and Studio Yoga TTC200
  3. Workshops, Retreats and different Yoga Seminars
  4. Practical classes: Hatha Yoga, Yin Yoga, Hatha Flow, Yoga Nidra
  5. Theoretical and practical Courses for those in need for going deeper in yoga study:
  • - Hatha Yoga and Yoga Nidra
  • - Pranayama 
  • - Kundalini Yoga
  • - Chakra Yoga

All these classes are available under the roof of PURNA and under the guidance of the PURNA Yoga founder, Dana Tupa.
At PURNA we're nourishing and support the growth and the spiritual development of our students and teachers, and our programs are constantly improved and enrichment.
Starting July 2014, we are offering the opportunity to complete a certified program of 200 hours. The newly qualified instructors have the opportunity to begin a teaching apprenticeship with us, and the guidance of our experimented teachers never stops after TTC200 graduation. This represent an invaluable experience and a profound professional guidance, helping them to increase their self confidence and improving yoga teaching skills.
Come and experience yoga with PURNA Yoga!




First Registered July 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gia Sfrija Feb 15, 2021

    It has been an enriching experience to have the RYS200 training at Purna Yoga. Dana Tupa, the teacher trainer, is probably one of the most advanced and knowledgeable yoga practitioners and teachers in Romania, with, besides decades of experience in practicing and teaching, an immense passion for traditional yoga. I have been practicing yoga with Dana for about 6 years before I decided to have the teacher training and I wouldn't have imagined to have this training anywhere else in the country. Few more reasons: - The generosity the teacher has in imparting her knowledge and experience - The pragmatic yet supporting feedback you get with regards to your evolution along the learning process - The atmosphere that Dana creates, so that the participants group builds as a family, sharing and supporting and laughing and learning.

    • General Comments

      It has been an enriching experience to have the RYS200 training at Purna Yoga. Dana Tupa, the teacher trainer, is probably one of the most advanced and knowledgeable yoga practitioners and teachers in Romania, with, besides decades of experience in practicing and teaching, an immense passion for traditional yoga. I have been practicing yoga with Dana for about 6 years before I decided to have the teacher training and I wouldn't have imagined to have this training anywhere else in the country. Few more reasons: - The generosity the teacher has in imparting her knowledge and experience - The pragmatic yet supporting feedback you get with regards to your evolution along the learning process - The atmosphere that Dana creates, so that the participants group builds as a family, sharing and supporting and laughing and learning.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 35

By Gia Sfrija RYT® 200

Feb 15, 2021

It has been an enriching experience to have the RYS200 training at Purna Yoga. Dana Tupa, the teacher trainer, is probably one of the most advanced and knowledgeable yoga practitioners and teachers in Romania, with, besides decades of experience in practicing and teaching, an immense passion for traditional yoga. I have been practicing yoga with Dana for about 6 years before I decided to have the teacher training and I wouldn't have imagined to have this training anywhere else in the country. Few more reasons: - The generosity the teacher has in imparting her knowledge and experience - The pragmatic yet supporting feedback you get with regards to your evolution along the learning process - The atmosphere that Dana creates, so that the participants group builds as a family, sharing and supporting and laughing and learning. Full Review

By Dragan Liviu RYT® 200

Nov 02, 2020

TTC200 Iunie 2020 Full Review

All Reviews (35)

Teaching Staff

Dana Tupa

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance