Search

Bienestar Yoga

4.61

Based on 31 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Camino a Playa Chamán, Uvita, Costa Rica

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

english

About Bienestar - Uvita Yoga Shala

We offer classes in Yoga that focus on basic postures, breathe, awareness and meditation techniques in order to develop strength, flexibility of the body, mental clarity and a general sense of wellbeing. We respect the differences and needs of each individual in-group...

We offer classes in Yoga that focus on basic postures, breathe, awareness and meditation techniques in order to develop strength, flexibility of the body, mental clarity and a general sense of wellbeing. We respect the differences and needs of each individual in-group or private practice. Yoga is an ever deepening and expanding discipline, which through regular practice unite body, breathe and mind. You are never to out of shape, overweight, to old or to ill to benefit from yoga that is taught specifically for your conditions.
We offer 200 Yoga Teacher Training programs and Continuing Education Classes for yoga teachers at all levels.
So we gather on a wooden platform under the rainforest trees, surrounded by nature, a short walk to the beach, to offer you yoga, meditation, mindfulness, serenity and at times, crazy joy and allot of laughter.                                                                                   www.bienestarlife.com

First Registered August 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jessie Reiff Aug 25, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 05, 2021—May 02, 2021

    My training at Uvita Yoga Shala was everything I expected and more. I am so grateful to have been taught and mentored by Lura. The experience was truly life changing. I really loved Lura's philosophy on Yoga, I left feeling more than prepared and confident to teach.

    • General Comments

      My training at Uvita Yoga Shala was everything I expected and more. I am so grateful to have been taught and mentored by Lura. The experience was truly life changing. I really loved Lura's philosophy on Yoga, I left feeling more than prepared and confident to teach.
    School response
    Bienestar - Uvita Yoga Shala
    Aug 25, 2021
    Thank you Jessie. Your were a a great group, you all worked hard and stayed focused on both your self work and your teaching skills. I know you are starting school again and I hope the yoga will become a part of your new endeavors. I will see you again here or in the US.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered August 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 31

By Jessie Reiff RYT® 200

Aug 25, 2021

My training at Uvita Yoga Shala was everything I expected and more. I am so grateful to have been taught and mentored by Lura. The experience was truly life changing. I really loved Lura's philosophy on Yoga, I left feeling more than prepared and confident to teach. Full Review

By Kellen Stutes RYT® 200

Jun 24, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (31)

Teaching Staff

Lura Doebler Shopteau

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance