Search

Bienestar Yoga

4.61

Based on 28 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Camino a Playa Chamán, Uvita, Costa Rica

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

english

About Bienestar - Uvita Yoga Shala

We offer classes in Yoga that focus on basic postures, breathe, awareness and meditation techniques in order to develop strength, flexibility of the body, mental clarity and a general sense of wellbeing. We respect the differences and needs of each individual in-group...

We offer classes in Yoga that focus on basic postures, breathe, awareness and meditation techniques in order to develop strength, flexibility of the body, mental clarity and a general sense of wellbeing. We respect the differences and needs of each individual in-group or private practice. Yoga is an ever deepening and expanding discipline, which through regular practice unite body, breathe and mind. You are never to out of shape, overweight, to old or to ill to benefit from yoga that is taught specifically for your conditions.
We offer 200 Yoga Teacher Training programs and Continuing Education Classes for yoga teachers at all levels.
So we gather on a wooden platform under the rainforest trees, surrounded by nature, a short walk to the beach, to offer you yoga, meditation, mindfulness, serenity and at times, crazy joy and allot of laughter.                                                                                   www.bienestarlife.com

First Registered August 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura McCormack May 18, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 05, 2021—May 02, 2021

    Lura pours her heart and soul into the teacher trainings. Her traditional yoga studies and the depth of her related industry knowledge will be invaluable to me as I now begin my own yoga teacher journey. I look forward to returning to Bienestar for continuing education classes sometime in the future!

    • General Comments

      Lura pours her heart and soul into the teacher trainings. Her traditional yoga studies and the depth of her related industry knowledge will be invaluable to me as I now begin my own yoga teacher journey. I look forward to returning to Bienestar for continuing education classes sometime in the future!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered August 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 28

By Martha Tingle RYT® 200

Jun 14, 2021

My experience with Lura at Bienestar in Uvita, Costa Rica was incredible! There were only 5 students total, so each of us got plenty of personal attention, which is often not the case in teacher trainings. Lura was very knowledgeable, highly qualified, trustworthy, kind, thoughtful, energetic, down to earth, and a great story-teller! She was always available to answer questions and very approachable and warm. I learned a lot about breathing techniques, the history of yoga, anatomy, proper alignment, and so much more. I would absolutely recommend Bienestar Uvita Yoga Shala to anyone interested in becoming a yoga teacher! Full Review

By Gabriela Gutierrez RYT® 200

Jun 10, 2021

Lura Shopteau, the owner of and teacher at Bienestar, is everything you would want in a yoga teacher. Authentic, experienced, kind, and generous, she is truly an embodiment of the yogic philosophy and way of being. Her background as a licensed psychotherapist and yoga therapist confer her with skills that set her apart from most modern-day teachers. She's basically a walking encyclopedia, and can recall many rich details of her experiences learning, teaching, and practicing yoga across the world. Witnessing her resilience and adaptability are lessons in and of themselves. I can't recommend Bienestar enough, and I can't wait to see Lura's vision for her growing studio come to life! Full Review

All Reviews (28)

Teaching Staff

Lura Doebler Shopteau

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance