Search

Yoga at Connie's

4.96

Based on 24 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

5242 Niantic Rd

Niantic, IL, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

About Yoga at Connie's

Yoga at Connie's has applied to be a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance. If the application submitted meets Yoga Alliance's standards, students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as a Registered...

Yoga at Connie's has applied to be a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance. If the application submitted meets Yoga Alliance's standards, students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as a Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT).

First Registered August 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Heather Pistorius Dec 12, 2020
    Training Program held on Apr 17, 2020—Dec 01, 2020

    Yoga at Connie's training program is amazing!!! Connie's knowledge and passion for yoga shines through in her teaching and I am so grateful to have been able to train and learn from her.

    • General Comments

      Yoga at Connie's training program is amazing!!! Connie's knowledge and passion for yoga shines through in her teaching and I am so grateful to have been able to train and learn from her.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered August 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 24

By Heather Pistorius RYT® 200

Dec 12, 2020

Yoga at Connie's training program is amazing!!! Connie's knowledge and passion for yoga shines through in her teaching and I am so grateful to have been able to train and learn from her. Full Review

By Sue McElroy RYT® 200

Jun 24, 2019

I would encourage anyone that is interested in teaching yoga to attend Yoga at Connie's teacher training. The material and training has opened a whole new world for me. It has made me want to learn more while tempering my judgmental attitudes. Yoga at Connie's has been a positive life change for me and I have Connie Pease to thank for it. Full Review

All Reviews (24)

Teaching Staff

Connie Pease/Yoga at Connie's

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Betsy Calvin

RYT® 200

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance