Search

Earth Yoga Studio

4.79

Based on 7 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

3 Forssman Close

Midrand,, South Africa

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

About Earth Yoga Studio

Earth Yoga studio was founded by us; Izelle and Malcolm Nair, in June 2012. We created a down-to-earth, private and safe space where people can reconnect to their true Selves through the practice of Yoga. Our intention is to build a community of like minded people that...

Earth Yoga studio was founded by us; Izelle and Malcolm Nair, in June 2012. We created a down-to-earth, private and safe space where people can reconnect to their true Selves through the practice of Yoga. Our intention is to build a community of like minded people that want to create happiness within themselves. We want people to connect to their inner peace and inner strength, and take their practice off their mats and change their lives. We want to share what we have learnt from our teachers and teach the tools so that each person that practices with us can find their happiness and liberation within. As we each work on ourselves we change the world around us, creating peace and compassion for all beings. We are inspired by our teachers and supported by a group of remarkable yoga teachers that hold the same intention.

First Registered June 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Sam Roberts Nov 11, 2018

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Elizabeth Breaks May 16, 2017

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gayle Smith Simpson Oct 11, 2016

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christa Schutte Aug 02, 2016

  • 5 out of 5
    By: rita vollono Jul 26, 2016

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Me B Yoga Jul 25, 2016

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Erin O'Brien May 18, 2016

First Registered June 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 7

By Sam Roberts RYT® 200

Nov 11, 2018

By Elizabeth Breaks RYT® 200

May 16, 2017

All Reviews (7)

Teaching Staff

Mrs I Nair Mrs I Nair

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance