Search

Akasha Yoga Academy

4.93

Based on 264 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.6/10


Connect with Us

Akasha Yoga Academy, Kelabang Moding, Banjar Bentuyung

Gianyar Regency, Bali, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, German

About Akasha Yoga Academy

Your Space for Authentic Yoga & Integral Evolution We provide a variety of highly professional ONLINE COURSES , so you can immerse yourself into genuine yogic wisdom from the convenience of your home.  Explore our 200-Hour Premium Online TTC here. The cornerstones...

Your Space for Authentic Yoga & Integral Evolution

We provide a variety of highly professional ONLINE COURSES, so you can immerse yourself into genuine yogic wisdom from the convenience of your home. 

The cornerstones of our teachings are: 
breath-based classical Hatha Yoga, 
energy-based Kundalini Yoga, 
Spiritual Heart Meditation, and the
non-dual teachings of Advaita Vedanta. 

We aspire to synchronize mind & heart, to combine rational understanding with deep-going practice, and to develop present-moment awareness. 

Our offerings range from Teacher Training Courses and yoga intensives to meditation retreats and workshops held in tropical Bali and other destinations around the globe. 

Authenticity & inspiration, passion & enthusiasm are our hallmarks.

First Registered March 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Denise Klein Jun 11, 2024
    Training Program held on Apr 01, 2024—Apr 28, 2024

    I have absolutely loved my training with Akasha Yoga Academy! The course greatly exceeded my expectations. It was intuitive to navigate and very thorough in its content. The instructors and staff are incredible! They truly care about each individual and give attentive support throughout the entire course. On completion of the course in addition to feeling well prepared to teach yoga, I also feel so very grateful for the ways in which I have grown and deepened in my own yoga practice. I highly recommend Akasha Yoga Academy!

    • General Comments

      I have absolutely loved my training with Akasha Yoga Academy! The course greatly exceeded my expectations. It was intuitive to navigate and very thorough in its content. The instructors and staff are incredible! They truly care about each individual and give attentive support throughout the entire course. On completion of the course in addition to feeling well prepared to teach yoga, I also feel so very grateful for the ways in which I have grown and deepened in my own yoga practice. I highly recommend Akasha Yoga Academy!
First Registered March 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 264

By Katie Soudry RYT® 200

Jul 18, 2024

I couldn't recommend Akasha Yoga Academy more. This course goes way beyond just becoming a teacher of asanas. It dives and delves deep in to all aspects of this beautiful ancient practice and is quite honestly life-changing. The intelligence and knowledge of the teachers is incredible and leaves you realising that you are only on the beginning of the journey and who better to continue that journey with than Akasha themselves! Heart-felt teachings with a huge dose of humanity, empathy and enthusiasm. I would honestly recommend them to anybody wishing to learn what it is to be a true yogi. Full Review

Jun 28, 2024

Akasha yoga academy exceeded all my expectations. They are a remarkable honorable loving team, fully professional and knowledgeable, impeccable human beings. I recommend every single course they offer. Couldn’t be more grateful as they guided my yogi path and still.. Full Review

All Reviews (264)

Teaching Staff

Devdas Devdas

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Burkhard Langemann Burkhard Langemann

E-RYT® 500

Blanka Palamós

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kirsten Berry

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance