Search

Akasha Yoga Academy

4.93

Based on 263 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.6/10


Connect with Us

Akasha Yoga Academy, Kelabang Moding, Banjar Bentuyung

Gianyar Regency, Bali, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, German

About Akasha Yoga Academy

Your Space for Authentic Yoga & Integral Evolution We provide a variety of highly professional ONLINE COURSES , so you can immerse yourself into genuine yogic wisdom from the convenience of your home.  Explore our 200-Hour Premium Online TTC here. The cornerstones...

Your Space for Authentic Yoga & Integral Evolution

We provide a variety of highly professional ONLINE COURSES, so you can immerse yourself into genuine yogic wisdom from the convenience of your home. 

The cornerstones of our teachings are: 
breath-based classical Hatha Yoga, 
energy-based Kundalini Yoga, 
Spiritual Heart Meditation, and the
non-dual teachings of Advaita Vedanta. 

We aspire to synchronize mind & heart, to combine rational understanding with deep-going practice, and to develop present-moment awareness. 

Our offerings range from Teacher Training Courses and yoga intensives to meditation retreats and workshops held in tropical Bali and other destinations around the globe. 

Authenticity & inspiration, passion & enthusiasm are our hallmarks.

First Registered March 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Natalia Grotova Jun 06, 2024
    Training Program held on Jul 01, 2022—Jul 28, 2022

    Joining Yoga teacher training with Akasha Yoga Academy has been one of the best decisions I have made in my entire life so far! It changed my life in an extremely positive way and even after graduation, I continue feeling very lucky and grateful that I had the chance to learn from such great teachers, who share the authentic yogic wisdom with such a heartfelt dedication. The curriculum was very complete and of extremely high quality. The sensation of belonging and feeling of love within the community is simply heartwarming. Next to the complete materials, resources, courses, I received access to a continuous friendly support and mentorship, honest and expert feedback that helped me on my yoga teacher journey. After graduation, the school, teachers and the community are still there, sharing their love, support, knowledge. How lucky :) Forever grateful.

    • General Comments

      Joining Yoga teacher training with Akasha Yoga Academy has been one of the best decisions I have made in my entire life so far! It changed my life in an extremely positive way and even after graduation, I continue feeling very lucky and grateful that I had the chance to learn from such great teachers, who share the authentic yogic wisdom with such a heartfelt dedication. The curriculum was very complete and of extremely high quality. The sensation of belonging and feeling of love within the community is simply heartwarming. Next to the complete materials, resources, courses, I received access to a continuous friendly support and mentorship, honest and expert feedback that helped me on my yoga teacher journey. After graduation, the school, teachers and the community are still there, sharing their love, support, knowledge. How lucky :) Forever grateful.
First Registered March 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 263

Jun 28, 2024

Akasha yoga academy exceeded all my expectations. They are a remarkable honorable loving team, fully professional and knowledgeable, impeccable human beings. I recommend every single course they offer. Couldn’t be more grateful as they guided my yogi path and still.. Full Review

By Sarah Tung RYT® 200

Jun 24, 2024

The gratitude I feel could fill volumes, but I'll try to be brief. The care and intention put into every aspect of the course, from asana sequences and lectures to the advice and support, was so apparent, from the team behind the scenes all the way to the lead teachers. The Zoom calls were indispensible, meeting needs for connection, community, expanding knowledge, and feeling seen. And the Whatsapp chat felt consistently safe and supportive. Because of my experience with this course, I feel ready to teach, with a new confidence in myself, grounded in the self-trust I've been able to build by putting what I've earned into practice. The depth and breadth of the knowledge shared, the respect and reverence demonstrated, the sincerity of the guidance and community, fully met my needs for feeling safe and supported, and being able to trust the validity of what was being taught. I am beyond satisfied with my Akasha experience, and look forward to continuing my education with them. Full Review

All Reviews (263)

Teaching Staff

Devdas Devdas

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Burkhard Langemann Burkhard Langemann

E-RYT® 500

Blanka Palamós

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kirsten Berry

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance