Search

Fluid Yoga

4.93

Based on 259 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Boston, MA, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

About Fluid Yoga

Intelligent by Design, Fluid by Nature. Fluid: is a substance that continually flows under an applied stress; smooth, flowing, graceful. Fluid is not a style, it is a recognition of life as ever changing, flowing from one moment to the next. It’s a way of life. Fluid Modules...

Intelligent by Design, Fluid by Nature. Fluid: is a substance that continually flows under an applied stress; smooth, flowing, graceful. Fluid is not a style, it is a recognition of life as ever changing, flowing from one moment to the next. It’s a way of life. Fluid Modules Fluid Body – an approach to movement that allows for freedom and exploration while aligning the body in a safe and efficient manner. Unlike a mechanical or precision based alignment, this approach of movement honors the dynamic nature of the yoga practice and keeps the body safe without disrupting the flow. With simplicity in mind, Fluid Body provides students and teachers with easy methods for understanding safe alignment. Acknowledging that the safest alignment starts within the mind, you will learn how to listen carefully to your own body to make the intuitive adjustments that your body needs in the present moment. Fluid Mind – Is it possible to become happier and more content by letting go of fear, craving and attachment? Fluid Mind infuses a Tibetan Buddhist approach to mind training to help us become more present and adaptable to change, and ultimately discover a happier way of living. In this module, we will learn the science behind mind training, the four foundations of practice, and meditations including: shamata, loving kindness and tong-len. Additionally, we will explore the benefits of yoga nidra (yogi sleep) and deep relaxation exercises. Fluid Spirit – We often think of life as static snapshots that are put together to form a bigger picture but in reality the nature of life is flowing from one moment to the next. Since life is fluid, we would all benefit from discovering a state of mind that allows us to move with the forces of nature instead of against them. Fluid Living teaches us to move effortlessly through life in a way that creates happiness within ourselves and spreads to those around us. This module uses experiential learning and real world examples while drawing on the ancient Tibetan yogic philosophies such as the Six Paramitas as outlined The Bodhisattva’s Way of Living. Fluid Teaching Fluid Teaching recognizes that teaching, like life, is a dynamic and moving experience and that each of us has something unique and special to offer. Our approach to teaching provides you with the tools needed to become a great teacher and bring the best of your experiences, talents and offerings to light. In this training you will learn: Sequencing, Cueing, Art of Assisting, Anatomy, Elements of a great class, Postural breakdowns, Living the teachings, Business of Yoga...and much more! Additionally, you will join a strong community of like minded teachers who will support you every step along the way. The relationships you form will last a lifetime!

First Registered February 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anna Deitz Aug 26, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 06, 2020—Apr 25, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Hannah Fierick Aug 19, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 05, 2021—Jul 27, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Miceli Aug 17, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 05, 2021—Jul 27, 2021

    Fantastic group of teachers, I so appreciated all of the different perspectives and backgrounds. It was a very immersive experience despite half of the class being via zoom.

    • General Comments

      Fantastic group of teachers, I so appreciated all of the different perspectives and backgrounds. It was a very immersive experience despite half of the class being via zoom.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lynne Cohen Jul 09, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 06, 2020—Apr 25, 2021

    Fluid yoga is a comprehensive study of body, mind and spirit taught by extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, resourceful and inclusive practitioners. Given the limitations of online training, I was grateful for the decision to celebrate our graduation at a very special in person retreat where we were able to safely practice teach with members of our newly formed sangha. I feel prepared to begin teaching yoga and I am inspired and committed to a lifetime of continuing yoga education!

    • General Comments

      Fluid yoga is a comprehensive study of body, mind and spirit taught by extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, resourceful and inclusive practitioners. Given the limitations of online training, I was grateful for the decision to celebrate our graduation at a very special in person retreat where we were able to safely practice teach with members of our newly formed sangha. I feel prepared to begin teaching yoga and I am inspired and committed to a lifetime of continuing yoga education!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Liz Goodrich Jun 14, 2021

    The teachers of the Fluid Yoga teacher training program are all very genuine and compassionate and give their students the tools they need to be able to help people on their own and share the yogic teachings.

    • General Comments

      The teachers of the Fluid Yoga teacher training program are all very genuine and compassionate and give their students the tools they need to be able to help people on their own and share the yogic teachings.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rachel Mahoney May 17, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 06, 2020—Apr 25, 2021

    This was a wonderful program! Everyone was amazing and I feel empowered and prepared to begin my teaching journey.

    • General Comments

      This was a wonderful program! Everyone was amazing and I feel empowered and prepared to begin my teaching journey.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jasmine Clark May 16, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 06, 2020—Apr 25, 2021

    Great school! Very inclusive and welcoming to students from all backgrounds and all levels. I thoroughly enjoyed my training with Fluid Yoga and would highly recommend taking their yoga teacher training program and courses.

    • General Comments

      Great school! Very inclusive and welcoming to students from all backgrounds and all levels. I thoroughly enjoyed my training with Fluid Yoga and would highly recommend taking their yoga teacher training program and courses.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Corinne Crossley May 14, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 06, 2020—Apr 25, 2021

    Fabulous, thoughtful, thorough training!

    • General Comments

      Fabulous, thoughtful, thorough training!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Heidi Brewer May 05, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 06, 2020—Apr 25, 2021

    I am so grateful for this training. I appreciate the way the training was structured, starting with Fluid Mind & Spirit, then moving on to Fluid Body. My understanding of mindfulness evolved during this practice and mindfulness has become much more a part of my everyday activities. The practical applications of what we learned about how the body works has made my asana practice much stronger as well. I have learned so much, one of my favorites being how the smallest adjustment in alignment has a huge impact on practice.

    • General Comments

      I am so grateful for this training. I appreciate the way the training was structured, starting with Fluid Mind & Spirit, then moving on to Fluid Body. My understanding of mindfulness evolved during this practice and mindfulness has become much more a part of my everyday activities. The practical applications of what we learned about how the body works has made my asana practice much stronger as well. I have learned so much, one of my favorites being how the smallest adjustment in alignment has a huge impact on practice.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Amy Gardner, MS, CEDRD Apr 28, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 06, 2020—Apr 25, 2021

    Fluid Yoga offered an amazingly thorough training, even with the challenges of virtual learning and I feel equipped to start teaching right away.

    • General Comments

      Fluid Yoga offered an amazingly thorough training, even with the challenges of virtual learning and I feel equipped to start teaching right away.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered February 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 259

By Anna Deitz RYT® 200

Aug 26, 2021

Full Review

By Hannah Fierick RYT® 200

Aug 19, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (259)

Teaching Staff

Jennifer Frey

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kevan Gale

E-RYT® 500

Jennifer Howell

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Alyson Pollard Alyson Pollard

E-RYT® 500

Betty Riaz - The Five Clouds

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sarah Spiegel

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jamie Villanueva

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Alicia Molloy

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kate Sullivan

RYT® 500, RCYT®

All Teaching Staff (9)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance