Search

Yoga Quest University

4.51

Based on 41 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

4301 Gulf Shore Boulevard North

Naples, FL, United States

Contact Person
Alan Lowenschuss
2395920898

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Yoga Quest University

Yoga Quest University, an initiative of Truly Helpful , is a multi-disciplinary school that dives into the practice of Living Yoga . Taking inspiration from A Course in Miracles in addition to the ancient practices, Yoga Quest University teaches with a holistic approach...

Yoga Quest University, an initiative of Truly Helpful, is a multi-disciplinary school that dives into the practice of Living Yoga. Taking inspiration from A Course in Miracles in addition to the ancient practices, Yoga Quest University teaches with a holistic approach into the spiritual, societal and physical paths of Yoga. 

Lead Teacher: 

Allowah Lani BA, MA, ERYT-200, has been a student of philosophy and world spirituality since his early teens, and a student of Yoga for the past 20 years. He is registered as an eRYT 200 through Yoga Alliance, has a 300-hr certification through Dr. David Frawley’s American Institute of Vedic Studies, and is currently getting his 500-hr RYT with Yoga Master Sri Dharma Mittra. For the past 12 years, Allowah has taught Yoga full-time in Pennsylvania, Florida, Hawaii, and Costa Rica. In 2006, Allowah opened what is now Yoga Quest University, a 200-Hr Yoga Alliance registered school. More recently, Allowah founded Truly Helpful to offer music and books in addition to events that center around a common dream to “allow more love to be.” His first album, Heart ‘n’ Hands, a musical celebration of ACIM, and published book, “Who Am I? Yoga, Psychedelics, and the Quest for Enlightenment” are highly-rated creations that testify to his talent and dedication to sharing the power of love. 

Topics Studied: 
  • Yoga Philosophy
  • Yoga History
  • Yoga Ethics & Lifestyle (“Way of Life”)
  • Sanskrit
  • Asana
  • Pranayama
  • Teaching Methodology
  • Anatomy & Physiology for Yoga
  • The Business of Yoga

First Registered November 2007

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Leora Shuchter Jan 21, 2014

  • 4.5 out of 5

  • 3 out of 5
    By: Chloe Donnelly May 06, 2014

    Allowah is the gentlest teacher I have ever known.

    • General Comments

      Allowah is the gentlest teacher I have ever known.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Salima Lalitambika Ma' Silverman May 07, 2014

    Yoga University offers wonderful experiences and knowledge of multi-style/ multi-level Yoga. This school provides great opportunity to understanding the principals of yoga.

    • General Comments

      Yoga University offers wonderful experiences and knowledge of multi-style/ multi-level Yoga. This school provides great opportunity to understanding the principals of yoga.
  • 2.5 out of 5
    By: sally warihashi May 30, 2014

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jen Healy Jul 01, 2014

  • 5 out of 5
    By: veronica stookey Jul 21, 2014

    Attending Yoga University was an amazing experience. We were all so lucky to have Alan as an instructor, he has so much knowledge and experience. If anyone were to ever ask me for a suggestion I would definitely lead them to Alan, he offers two different courses one is in Naple, fl and the other in Maui, Hi. I do plan to someday go to Maui and take his continuing education classes there.

    • General Comments

      Attending Yoga University was an amazing experience. We were all so lucky to have Alan as an instructor, he has so much knowledge and experience. If anyone were to ever ask me for a suggestion I would definitely lead them to Alan, he offers two different courses one is in Naple, fl and the other in Maui, Hi. I do plan to someday go to Maui and take his continuing education classes there.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Hiranya- Mala Aug 13, 2014

    I had an amazing experience with Yoga University. Allowah is an amazing teacher. I learned so much about yoga, my body, philosophy, and life!

    • General Comments

      I had an amazing experience with Yoga University. Allowah is an amazing teacher. I learned so much about yoga, my body, philosophy, and life!
  • 2.5 out of 5
    By: Taryn Leigh Gurgol Aug 16, 2014

  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Layla Jones Sep 24, 2014

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered November 2007

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 41

By Mary Ngo RYT® 200

Dec 13, 2017

I came into this Yoga Quest in search of something, and I wasn't sure what it was. All I felt was that yoga was the way. Yoga Quest not only allowed me to find a passion, but also a family. The patience and love this university gives you really opens your heart and allows you to see things in another spectrum. I could not be any more thankful with my experience and guidance through this journey with Yoga Quest University. Full Review

By Forest Schrodt RYT® 200

Dec 12, 2017

Yoga Quest University and the instructor Allowah provided me with a wonderful fusion of yogic principles, philosophies and technique's drawing from all the major yogic traditions including non traditional aspects from Tibet and South America. The teachings I received focussed largely on the core spiritual aspect of yoga, the path of becoming a realized unicorn at one with one Love consciousness and applying it into the world. Full Review

All Reviews (41)

Teaching Staff

Alan Lowenschuss

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2018 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.
Copyright 2018 by Yoga Alliance