Search

International Yoga Academy (Anahata Yoga)

4.68

Based on 579 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

1 Lyndhurst Tower

78 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Andiappan Yoga Education and Research Trust
27, P BLOCK 18th St, Block P, P Block, Anna Nagar
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

About International Yoga Academy

Anahata Yoga is a premiere yoga centre based in the heart of the Central district. It is best known for offering the most authentic yoga experience available in Hong Kong, with classes led by Indian instructors hailing from different lineages devoted to the practice and...

Anahata Yoga is a premiere yoga centre based in the heart of the Central district. It is best known for offering the most authentic yoga experience available in Hong Kong, with classes led by Indian instructors hailing from different lineages devoted to the practice and study of yoga. As a centre, Anahata Yoga is fully committed to fostering a community of yoga practitioners who are not only equipped with the skills to perform yoga as a daily activity, but as well as the knowledge to live out yoga as a lifestyle. We recognise that yoga is a popular pursuit in Hong Kong. People seek it out for its health benefits and often incorporate it into their active lifestyles. However, yoga instruction is not equal among the various yoga centres in Hong Kong. This is where our accredited Teacher Training Courses make all the difference. Our courses are accredited by, and offered in conjunction with, Asana Andiappan College of Yoga and Research Centre in India. This is the first time outside of India that such a programme is being offered. Our classes are designed and taught in the same way as our instructors are taught. Predominantly from India, our instructors are fully learned not only in the practice of their discipline, but also in the history and philosophy behind the practice. The resulting combination of grassroots knowledge both practical and theoretical in our programmes gives students more in-depth learning than they may be able to find elsewhere in Hong Kong.

First Registered September 2008

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Wing Sze Tang Aug 14, 2022
    Training Program held on Dec 08, 2020—Mar 30, 2021

    Great course for me the understand the history and true ideas of yoga practise. Now i know how to improve myself inside and out with correct asanas, breathing techniques and meditation etc. A good investment for life long yoga practise and an eye-opener to a great culture

    • General Comments

      Great course for me the understand the history and true ideas of yoga practise. Now i know how to improve myself inside and out with correct asanas, breathing techniques and meditation etc. A good investment for life long yoga practise and an eye-opener to a great culture
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lai Ping Cheung Aug 08, 2022
    Training Program held on Aug 31, 2020—Dec 02, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Zhao Fang Grace Aug 03, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 11, 2020—Mar 03, 2021

    Great teachers and contents for the theory session, but would be much appreciated if the course is longer and more time was allocated for the asanas and anatomy part since there are a lot of details to be covered.

    • General Comments

      Great teachers and contents for the theory session, but would be much appreciated if the course is longer and more time was allocated for the asanas and anatomy part since there are a lot of details to be covered.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Wong Hei Man Crystal Aug 03, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 11, 2020—Mar 03, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Athena Tong Jul 31, 2022
    Training Program held on Jun 19, 2020—Sep 11, 2020

    Joining 200 hours YTT at Anahata Yoga has enabled me to have a broader sense of what Yoga truly is, instead of just a physical practice. It was a pleasure to learn from the Masters who taught various topics and modules of Yoga as each of them are the experts who have a unique view and excellent understanding of Yoga.

    • General Comments

      Joining 200 hours YTT at Anahata Yoga has enabled me to have a broader sense of what Yoga truly is, instead of just a physical practice. It was a pleasure to learn from the Masters who taught various topics and modules of Yoga as each of them are the experts who have a unique view and excellent understanding of Yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tang Wanli Karen Jul 26, 2022
    Training Program held on Aug 31, 2020—Dec 02, 2020

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Wong Man Chun Jul 16, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Caryn Tse Jul 14, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sriram Ananthan Jul 13, 2022

    I really happy to be part of this community.

    • General Comments

      I really happy to be part of this community.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alisha Mahbubani Jul 07, 2022
    Training Program held on Dec 08, 2020—Mar 30, 2021

First Registered September 2008

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 579

By Wing Sze Tang RYT® 200

Aug 14, 2022

Great course for me the understand the history and true ideas of yoga practise. Now i know how to improve myself inside and out with correct asanas, breathing techniques and meditation etc. A good investment for life long yoga practise and an eye-opener to a great culture Full Review

By Lai Ping Cheung RYT® 500

Aug 08, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (579)

Teaching Staff

Dr. Yogananth Andiappan

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

RAJA RAJA

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Dr. Lakshmi Andiappan Dr. Lakshmi Andiappan

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance