Search

Holistic Yoga Flow Teacher Training

4.92

Based on 151 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.5/10


Connect with Us

3112 South Barrington Avenue #120

Los Angeles, CA, USA

Languages

ENGLISH

About Holistic Yoga Flow Teacher Training

Holistic Yoga Flow Teacher Training is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register...

Holistic Yoga Flow Teacher Training is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered September 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Desiree Heckman Sep 13, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jennifer Troyan May 12, 2021

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Rochelle Basirico Dec 26, 2020

    Travis Elliot is one of the most knowledgeable instructors I know and prepared me to actually teach what I was learning. Not all trainings are the same! Pick a training that teaches you to teach. Thank you Travis.

    • General Comments

      Travis Elliot is one of the most knowledgeable instructors I know and prepared me to actually teach what I was learning. Not all trainings are the same! Pick a training that teaches you to teach. Thank you Travis.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Peter Anderson Nov 12, 2020

    The HYF TT does a wonderful job of introducing new students/teachers to the history of yoga while at the same time presenting this history in a modern way and in making the teachings applicable to the "real" world. While we all can dream of being away from it all, the HYF TT teaches us how to not only engage as yogic students/teachers but as students of life. It also does a great job of preparing the student/teacher to be ready to teach a thoughtful sequence as soon as the TT is complete. 100% recommend and I look forward to the advanced studies.

    • General Comments

      The HYF TT does a wonderful job of introducing new students/teachers to the history of yoga while at the same time presenting this history in a modern way and in making the teachings applicable to the "real" world. While we all can dream of being away from it all, the HYF TT teaches us how to not only engage as yogic students/teachers but as students of life. It also does a great job of preparing the student/teacher to be ready to teach a thoughtful sequence as soon as the TT is complete. 100% recommend and I look forward to the advanced studies.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Robin Gaston Oct 02, 2020

    Lauren and Travis were so compassionate, skilled and eager to share their love of Holistic Yoga with us. They provided a safe environment to be vulnerable and truly learn safe techniques of yoga instruction. You would be lucky to train with them.

    • General Comments

      Lauren and Travis were so compassionate, skilled and eager to share their love of Holistic Yoga with us. They provided a safe environment to be vulnerable and truly learn safe techniques of yoga instruction. You would be lucky to train with them.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christine Turrentine Aug 01, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Angie Maguire Jun 13, 2020

    Lauren and Travis are 100% professional and authentic. Their YTT has all of the features one would need to be able to teach a strong, power yoga flow class on "day 1". The text book that they co-wrote demonstrate all of the poses, covering the Sanskrit and English, benefits, contraindications, alignment points and modifications. You'll cover all 8 limbs, some Kirtan, Meditation, Pranayama, Ayurveda, and beyond. I practiced yoga for many years before I decided to do a TT. When I was ready, I knew where I could get the best return on my investment. These two will not disappoint!

    • General Comments

      Lauren and Travis are 100% professional and authentic. Their YTT has all of the features one would need to be able to teach a strong, power yoga flow class on "day 1". The text book that they co-wrote demonstrate all of the poses, covering the Sanskrit and English, benefits, contraindications, alignment points and modifications. You'll cover all 8 limbs, some Kirtan, Meditation, Pranayama, Ayurveda, and beyond. I practiced yoga for many years before I decided to do a TT. When I was ready, I knew where I could get the best return on my investment. These two will not disappoint!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Becca Zimble Jun 10, 2020

    Changed and gave me my life back.

    • General Comments

      Changed and gave me my life back.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Candice Smith Feb 14, 2020

    This teacher training was a wonderful balance of asanas, alignment, business, theory, philosophy It was wonderful

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Holistic Yoga Flow Teacher Training’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      This teacher training was a wonderful balance of asanas, alignment, business, theory, philosophy It was wonderful
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Selby Jan 02, 2020

    This very detailed and super focus series of classes was taught with such grace. Abundance of knowledge and information. I loved the both of them sharing there experiences and teaching styles. so great!!

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Holistic Yoga Flow Teacher Training’s 300-hour advanced teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      This very detailed and super focus series of classes was taught with such grace. Abundance of knowledge and information. I loved the both of them sharing there experiences and teaching styles. so great!!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered September 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 151

By Desiree Heckman E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sep 13, 2021

Full Review

By Jennifer Troyan RYT® 200

May 12, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (151)

Teaching Staff

Travis Eliot

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Lauren Eckstrom

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance