Search

Soul of Yoga Institute

4.89

Based on 212 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

627 Encinitas Boulevard

Encinitas, CA 92024, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

About Soul of Yoga Institute

Explore life-changing curriculum you won't find anywhere else. Enter the world of extraordinary yoga education that features world renown instructors who unite ancient teachings, cutting edge science and experienced spiritual guidance found only at the Soul of Yoga Institute....

Explore life-changing curriculum you won't find anywhere else. Enter the world of extraordinary yoga education that features world renown instructors who unite ancient teachings, cutting edge science and experienced spiritual guidance found only at the Soul of Yoga Institute. Here, you’ll grow your skill level and dive into your spiritual journey. Whether your intention is for personal enrichment, RYT Certification, training for a specialization or learning new tools through a full array of continuing education courses, Soul of Yoga Institute is the place to go.

Visit our website to learn more!

Our Programs Include:
200hr Hatha Yoga Teacher Training
200hr Gentle Yoga Teacher Training 
200hr Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training
300hr Advanced Holistic Yoga Teacher Training
300hr Advanced Vinyasa Teacher Training
500hr Advanced Yoga Teacher Training
600hr Ayurveda Counselor Program
805hr IAYT Training

Plus many more continuing education opportunities!

Open Enrollment throughout the Year
(Please contact us for dates and further details)

First Registered May 2005

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Yoga Marie France Dill Jun 24, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 08, 2021—Apr 30, 2021

    Soul of yoga open me a new world and having the ability to pop up on their 200 hours of training even after my certification is a big plus and it helps me so much about myself and to be a better Yoga Instructor.

    • General Comments

      Soul of yoga open me a new world and having the ability to pop up on their 200 hours of training even after my certification is a big plus and it helps me so much about myself and to be a better Yoga Instructor.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Melanie Adams Jun 21, 2021
    Training Program held on Dec 04, 2019—Dec 11, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kristen Sparro Jun 21, 2021

    HIGHLY recommend! Wonderful teachers, amazing curriculum. Flexibility overall I give the highest rating possible

    • General Comments

      HIGHLY recommend! Wonderful teachers, amazing curriculum. Flexibility overall I give the highest rating possible
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Paige L. Griffin Jun 18, 2021

    Best crew and training I have ever had!

    • General Comments

      Best crew and training I have ever had!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dennis C. Chowenhill Jun 17, 2021

    Despite having to offer instruction online (LIVE) during pandemic restrictions, the institute offered not only in-person interactions with leading yoga experts, but visual/audio observation of my performances evaluation of my work.

    • General Comments

      Despite having to offer instruction online (LIVE) during pandemic restrictions, the institute offered not only in-person interactions with leading yoga experts, but visual/audio observation of my performances evaluation of my work.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Beth Carmellini Jun 14, 2021

    Fantastic program and wonderful faculty! The Yoga Therapy Program is excellent!!! Highly recommend.

    • General Comments

      Fantastic program and wonderful faculty! The Yoga Therapy Program is excellent!!! Highly recommend.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Agnieszka Tarnawska Jun 10, 2021

    It has been a wonderful experience to be a part of the Soul of Yoga training program and community. All the courses were skillfully prepared and delivered by knowledgeable lecturers. I highly recommend this program to future yoga teachers.

    • General Comments

      It has been a wonderful experience to be a part of the Soul of Yoga training program and community. All the courses were skillfully prepared and delivered by knowledgeable lecturers. I highly recommend this program to future yoga teachers.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lynn Jun 09, 2021

    Positive and thoughtful instructors.

    • General Comments

      Positive and thoughtful instructors.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ellen Kane Jun 06, 2021

    The Soul of Yoga offers a comprehensive introduction to the many facets of Yoga that have opened my mind, heart, and spirit to this lifelong practice. The diverse caring staff and offerings are beyond compare!

    • General Comments

      The Soul of Yoga offers a comprehensive introduction to the many facets of Yoga that have opened my mind, heart, and spirit to this lifelong practice. The diverse caring staff and offerings are beyond compare!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cosima Lux Jun 02, 2021

    Got my 300 hour en route to my yoga therapy degree. Love the program and am proud to soon be a part of the team

    • General Comments

      Got my 300 hour en route to my yoga therapy degree. Love the program and am proud to soon be a part of the team
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered May 2005

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 212

By Yoga Marie France Dill RYT® 200

Jun 24, 2021

Soul of yoga open me a new world and having the ability to pop up on their 200 hours of training even after my certification is a big plus and it helps me so much about myself and to be a better Yoga Instructor. Full Review

By Melanie Adams RYT® 500

Jun 21, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (212)

Teaching Staff

Nischala Devi

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Monique Lonner

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Richard Miller

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Flossie Park

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Dana Reece /Prempal Kaur

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Amy Weintraub

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Joe Barnett

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Marcia "Mahanraj Kaur" Frescura

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jack Greene Jack Greene

RYT® 200

Trisha Kelly

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Erika Lee

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Guru Rattana, Ph.D.

E-RYT® 500

Merry Trentadue

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Anusha Wijeyakumar Anusha Wijeyakumar

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (16)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance