Search

School of Sacred Arts

4.82

Based on 115 reviews

What is a School Review?



2 more Locations

Connect with Us

1910 Thomas Road

Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH, Japanese (with English translation)

Other Locations

School of Sacred Arts
Munay Sonqo Retreat and Yoga Center
Calca, Cusco, Peru

School of Sacred Arts - Bali
The Yoga Barn, Jalan Raya Pengosekan, Peliatan, Ubud
Kabupaten Gianyar, Bali, Indonesia

About School of Sacred Arts

The School of Sacred Arts (SOSA) is a Yoga Alliance registered yoga school offering teacher trainings, retreats, and workshops throughout the world. Committed to presenting events of the highest caliber in superb settings, Dedicated to individual growth and the global flowering...

The School of Sacred Arts (SOSA) is a Yoga Alliance registered yoga school offering teacher trainings, retreats, and workshops throughout the world. Committed to presenting events of the highest caliber in superb settings, Dedicated to individual growth and the global flowering of consciousness, The School of Sacred Arts was created to share, teach, inspire, and serve. Learning to embrace the beauty and power of nature, Opening to the vastness of the universe that dwells within us, We awaken to who and what we truly are… Join us as we explore, discover, and celebrate the gift of Life.

First Registered October 2008

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Justine Martin Sep 09, 2020
    Training Program held on Apr 02, 2017—Apr 29, 2017

    School of Sacred Arts provided everything I expected and much more on my journey to becoming a yoga teacher. Simone, and all of the instructors on the SOSA team are open, compassionate, and believe in a holistic approach to training new RYTs. The curriculum was thorough, difficult, and so rewarding. It wasn’t just a school, it was a life-changing experience that I will forever carry with me in life as I’ll never be the same person I was before the School of Sacred Arts. The value was incredible for the amount of material covered. I would recommend the School of Sacred Arts to any new yogis or those continuing their education. I hope to learn under the SOSA team again in the future, and am forever grateful for my experience.

    • General Comments

      School of Sacred Arts provided everything I expected and much more on my journey to becoming a yoga teacher. Simone, and all of the instructors on the SOSA team are open, compassionate, and believe in a holistic approach to training new RYTs. The curriculum was thorough, difficult, and so rewarding. It wasn’t just a school, it was a life-changing experience that I will forever carry with me in life as I’ll never be the same person I was before the School of Sacred Arts. The value was incredible for the amount of material covered. I would recommend the School of Sacred Arts to any new yogis or those continuing their education. I hope to learn under the SOSA team again in the future, and am forever grateful for my experience.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered October 2008

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 115

By Amanda Alves RYT® 200

Aug 05, 2021

Even though it has been two years, it feels like I was with my School of Scared Arts family just yesterday. What a fantastic community of educators, mentors, peers, and yogis! The daily lessons in yoga and meditation where eye opening, and the courses in anatomy, terminology, history, teaching practices and beyond were incredible. I cannot recommend SOSA enough and anyone who gets certified as an instructor with them should consider themselves extremely blessed to have done so under such an incredible group of people. My YTT was one of the most profound experiences of my life, and I wouldn't trade that experience and those memories for anything! Full Review

By Isabelle Cyr RYT® 200

Feb 17, 2021

A big MERCI! to this amazing team of yoga teachers. You made it an exceptional journey that I will never forget. Full Review

All Reviews (115)

Teaching Staff

Cat Kabira

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Simone MacKay

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Troy McFadden Troy McFadden

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Tina Nance

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Lorraine Taylor

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Emma Lowe

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Randall O'Leary Randall O'Leary

E-RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (7)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance